Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

New Sony Ericsson Home Launcher leaked

OP GetPatriotized

1st August 2011, 03:37 AM   |  #1  
GetPatriotized's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 147
 
1,600 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Been posted in the X10 and arc sections,thought I'd post it here to

New features such as Themes,uninstall apps directly from app drawer,new dock and page indicators,new overview animations and wait for it ...













... landscape homescreen! (gamepad has to be slid open)

http://www.xperiablog.net/2011/07/31...uncher-leaked/

Last edited by GetPatriotized; 1st August 2011 at 03:56 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to GetPatriotized For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2011, 04:55 AM   |  #2  
RacecarBMW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 35
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
I have been using this application for around half an hour and it's been working fine. I'll get a few screen shots up of the application in landscape mode.
Last edited by RacecarBMW; 1st August 2011 at 05:02 AM.
1st August 2011, 05:17 AM   |  #3  
RacecarBMW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 35
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More










^^^^ Notice the "Theme" option.



^^^^ This is what happens when you press it.

Overall I recommend everyone to try this its pretty stable. If you have any questions feel free to ask.
The Following User Says Thank You to RacecarBMW For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st August 2011, 05:19 AM   |  #4  
GetPatriotized's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 147
 
1,600 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
What did you use to take your screenshots? I'm rooted
1st August 2011, 05:35 AM   |  #5  
RacecarBMW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 35
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GetPatriotized

What did you use to take your screenshots? I'm rooted

https://market.android.com/details?i...oft.screenshot

It has a nice shake to take a screenshot it mode and it also has a delay mode.
1st August 2011, 05:38 AM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Dosen't look like much different to me
1st August 2011, 06:07 AM   |  #7  
RacecarBMW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 35
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zeok

Dosen't look like much different to me

Well look wise it didn't change much here are the main features.
  • Landscape mode
  • Uninstall apps directly from launcher
  • unknown theme mode (probably coming later)
  • The widgets shake around in the overview mode

It also seems slightly smoother to me.
1st August 2011, 06:22 AM   |  #8  
GetPatriotized's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 147
 
1,600 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by RacecarBMW

Well look wise it didn't change much here are the main features.

  • Landscape mode
  • Uninstall apps directly from launcher
  • unknown theme mode (probably coming later)
  • The widgets shake around in the overview mode
  • Highlight when press is opaque

It also seems slightly smoother to me.

UI Tweaks aswell
  • Different Dock (similar to AT&T)
  • Different page indicators
  • Different Folder (when opened)

and for me it's more sluggish then 1.0 :S I only have 3 widgets (Power control,google search and doubletwist)
Last edited by GetPatriotized; 1st August 2011 at 06:32 AM.
1st August 2011, 06:27 AM   |  #9  
RacecarBMW's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 35
 
684 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GetPatriotized

UI Tweaks aswell

  • Different Dock (similar to AT&T)
  • Different page indicators
  • Different Folder (when opened)

and for me it's more sluggish then 1.0 :S I only have 3 widgets (Power control,google search and doubletwist)

Oh yes I forgot those.

Hmm strange for me it's actually faster. Try turning your phone off and then on then wait like 1 minute after it's fully done turning on that should solve your problem.
1st August 2011, 08:45 AM   |  #10  
Member
Flag Martinsville
Thanks Meter: 2
 
62 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
My play will already do landscape mode when the gamepad is open. I can also uninstall apps from the app drawer. I have the verizon model.
Last edited by JelloFreak; 1st August 2011 at 02:21 PM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes