Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Q] Bravia Engine for Xperia X8?

OP mhyke13ph

1st August 2011, 07:34 AM   |  #1  
mhyke13ph's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Baguio City
Thanks Meter: 83
 
505 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Can we have Bravia Engine for X8, just like what they did in X10?

Both have Adreno 200 GPU and x8 can use Android 2.3.3, but different Clock Speed and Arm Core

If BE is not related to Hardware, and it's just a Software it is possible right?
Last edited by mhyke13ph; 1st August 2011 at 07:39 AM.
1st August 2011, 09:30 AM   |  #2  
deedii's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,016
 
1,606 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I think its hardware related!
1st August 2011, 01:37 PM   |  #3  
lotus13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in the kernel called earth
Thanks Meter: 102
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deedii

I think its hardware related!

True.Open you phone from inside...take your TV.and should work [joke]
4th August 2011, 04:10 PM   |  #4  
abayer.kate's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 32
 
376 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
its hardware, not software..
so i think it's impossible
10th February 2013, 04:42 PM   |  #5  
ashwinaugustine540's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Pala
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Audio beat audio
Quote:
Originally Posted by abayer.kate

its hardware, not software..
so i think it's impossible


What about beat audio? Will it work on x8? Plz any one help.
10th February 2013, 09:32 PM   |  #6  
jay-z-s's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amol
Thanks Meter: 205
 
584 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Re: [Q] Bravia Engine for Xperia X8?
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwinaugustine540

What about beat audio? Will it work on x8? Plz any one help.

I'm not sure but i think beats powered phones user an audio chipset ex. HTC sensation series, vivo {powered by American technical audio which include a chipset & out put of 110 DB(most powerful audio out put for a smartphone! })
So? It's hw & i think, i think beats sound MODs are just some presaved DSPman settings so it's funny to flash them btw you can set the in dsp

Sent from my E15i using Tapatalk 2
11th February 2013, 10:29 AM   |  #7  
ElmirBuljubasic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Piacenza
Thanks Meter: 318
 
1,650 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
R: [Q] Bravia Engine for Xperia X8?
No

Sent from my E15i using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes