Shoot Troubles, Not Users w/ Alex Boag-Munroe – XDA:DevCon 2014

In presenting the various sessions from XDA:DevCon 2014, weve mainly … more

Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Bravia Engine for Xperia X8?

OP mhyke13ph

1st August 2011, 08:34 AM   |  #1  
mhyke13ph's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Baguio City
Thanks Meter: 83
 
511 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Can we have Bravia Engine for X8, just like what they did in X10?

Both have Adreno 200 GPU and x8 can use Android 2.3.3, but different Clock Speed and Arm Core

If BE is not related to Hardware, and it's just a Software it is possible right?
Last edited by mhyke13ph; 1st August 2011 at 08:39 AM.
1st August 2011, 10:30 AM   |  #2  
deedii's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,018
 
1,616 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I think its hardware related!
1st August 2011, 02:37 PM   |  #3  
lotus13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in the kernel called earth
Thanks Meter: 102
 
234 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deedii

I think its hardware related!

True.Open you phone from inside...take your TV.and should work [joke]
4th August 2011, 05:10 PM   |  #4  
abayer.kate's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 33
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
its hardware, not software..
so i think it's impossible
10th February 2013, 05:42 PM   |  #5  
ashwinaugustine540's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Pala
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Audio beat audio
Quote:
Originally Posted by abayer.kate

its hardware, not software..
so i think it's impossible


What about beat audio? Will it work on x8? Plz any one help.
10th February 2013, 10:32 PM   |  #6  
jay-z-s's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amol
Thanks Meter: 205
 
584 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2012
More
Re: [Q] Bravia Engine for Xperia X8?
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwinaugustine540

What about beat audio? Will it work on x8? Plz any one help.

I'm not sure but i think beats powered phones user an audio chipset ex. HTC sensation series, vivo {powered by American technical audio which include a chipset & out put of 110 DB(most powerful audio out put for a smartphone! })
So? It's hw & i think, i think beats sound MODs are just some presaved DSPman settings so it's funny to flash them btw you can set the in dsp

Sent from my E15i using Tapatalk 2
11th February 2013, 11:29 AM   |  #7  
ElmirBuljubasic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Piacenza
Thanks Meter: 320
 
1,656 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
R: [Q] Bravia Engine for Xperia X8?
No

Sent from my E15i using xda app-developers app

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes