FORUMS

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

What’s Next for Samsung and Its Flagships?

If we were to say that the Galaxy S6 was a leap of faith made by Samsung, we … more

The Ultimate Showcase of dBrand Skins

In the search for ways to protect, accessorize, and personalize; a user has many options. One … more

Huawei’s Rapid Rise to Third Place in the Smartphone Race

Huawei has quickly grown to become one of the world’s biggest … more

[Q] Bravia Engine for Xperia X8?

513 posts
Thanks Meter: 83
 
By mhyke13ph, Senior Member on 1st August 2011, 07:34 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can we have Bravia Engine for X8, just like what they did in X10?

Both have Adreno 200 GPU and x8 can use Android 2.3.3, but different Clock Speed and Arm Core

If BE is not related to Hardware, and it's just a Software it is possible right?
Last edited by mhyke13ph; 1st August 2011 at 07:39 AM.
 
 
1st August 2011, 09:30 AM |#2  
deedii's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,021
 
More
I think its hardware related!
1st August 2011, 01:37 PM |#3  
lotus13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in the kernel called earth
Thanks Meter: 102
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deedii

I think its hardware related!

True.Open you phone from inside...take your TV.and should work [joke]
4th August 2011, 04:10 PM |#4  
abayer.kate's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 33
 
Donate to Me
More
its hardware, not software..
so i think it's impossible
10th February 2013, 04:42 PM |#5  
ashwinaugustine540's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Pala
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Audio beat audio
Quote:
Originally Posted by abayer.kate

its hardware, not software..
so i think it's impossible


What about beat audio? Will it work on x8? Plz any one help.
10th February 2013, 09:32 PM |#6  
jay-z-s's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amol
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Re: [Q] Bravia Engine for Xperia X8?
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwinaugustine540

What about beat audio? Will it work on x8? Plz any one help.

I'm not sure but i think beats powered phones user an audio chipset ex. HTC sensation series, vivo {powered by American technical audio which include a chipset & out put of 110 DB(most powerful audio out put for a smartphone! })
So? It's hw & i think, i think beats sound MODs are just some presaved DSPman settings so it's funny to flash them btw you can set the in dsp

Sent from my E15i using Tapatalk 2
11th February 2013, 10:29 AM |#7  
ElmirBuljubasic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Piacenza
Thanks Meter: 325
 
More
R: [Q] Bravia Engine for Xperia X8?
No

Sent from my E15i using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes