FORUMS

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

CleanSlate Brings Fingerprint Scanner Mod to HTC One M9+

Work of XDA Recognized Developer tbalden, CleanSlate custom kernel for the HTC … more

Sunday Debate: Which Factors Caused HTC’s Woes?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on HTC’s situation. Come with your … more

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

[Q] Bravia Engine for Xperia X8?

513 posts
Thanks Meter: 83
 
By mhyke13ph, Senior Member on 1st August 2011, 07:34 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Can we have Bravia Engine for X8, just like what they did in X10?

Both have Adreno 200 GPU and x8 can use Android 2.3.3, but different Clock Speed and Arm Core

If BE is not related to Hardware, and it's just a Software it is possible right?
Last edited by mhyke13ph; 1st August 2011 at 07:39 AM.
 
 
1st August 2011, 09:30 AM |#2  
deedii's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter: 1,021
 
More
I think its hardware related!
1st August 2011, 01:37 PM |#3  
lotus13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Somewhere in the kernel called earth
Thanks Meter: 102
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by deedii

I think its hardware related!

True.Open you phone from inside...take your TV.and should work [joke]
4th August 2011, 04:10 PM |#4  
abayer.kate's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 33
 
Donate to Me
More
its hardware, not software..
so i think it's impossible
10th February 2013, 04:42 PM |#5  
ashwinaugustine540's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Pala
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Audio beat audio
Quote:
Originally Posted by abayer.kate

its hardware, not software..
so i think it's impossible


What about beat audio? Will it work on x8? Plz any one help.
10th February 2013, 09:32 PM |#6  
jay-z-s's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amol
Thanks Meter: 206
 
More
Re: [Q] Bravia Engine for Xperia X8?
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashwinaugustine540

What about beat audio? Will it work on x8? Plz any one help.

I'm not sure but i think beats powered phones user an audio chipset ex. HTC sensation series, vivo {powered by American technical audio which include a chipset & out put of 110 DB(most powerful audio out put for a smartphone! })
So? It's hw & i think, i think beats sound MODs are just some presaved DSPman settings so it's funny to flash them btw you can set the in dsp

Sent from my E15i using Tapatalk 2
11th February 2013, 10:29 AM |#7  
ElmirBuljubasic's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Piacenza
Thanks Meter: 324
 
More
R: [Q] Bravia Engine for Xperia X8?
No

Sent from my E15i using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes