Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

hjkl;' why no delete?

OP skygear

17th August 2011, 01:58 PM   |  #21  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
im also interested in photos of the switching progess in the phone.
a video review would be great.
9th September 2011, 07:26 PM   |  #22  
ChimeyJimmey's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Just to inform you:

Simore Infinite Light has NOT worked for my HTC Sensation with 2.3.4 Android.
No matter what these guys wrote on their site...

I tried this crap also on HTC Touch HD with WM6.5 and HTC HD2 Leo with custom SD card build Android - no luck!


I'm going to try now:

Magic Sim 29th A Cut ultra slim (now compliant up to android 2.3.X)

Will keep you posted once in my hands - next week.
12th September 2011, 10:13 AM   |  #23  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 10
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Hi guys,

I have loads of experience with these things.

Simore is a big bad no no! Terrible service, huge prices and above all else the product sucks!

I use dual sim adapters a lot for customers in my brothers phone shop and we're currently using the updated Magicsim 28th PLUS 'cutting' version.

Its a brilliant product

Beware of the fake "29th gen" it doesn't exist (email magicsim if you want to confirm this).

Anyway i'll give a shoutout to the guy we get ours off "directdevices" on ebay. I don't think he has the 'cutting' versions listed on ebay but if you message him he has them in stock. Honestly couldn't recommend a better service.... over the past year we've bought a lot off him and from the very start his customer service was amazing. Detailed help every step of the way.

Anyway, thats my rant over. I felt compelled to recommend him.


Hope this helps guys. Oh and if anyone has any questions i'm happy to answer what i can. Like i say, i use these things a lot.

Cheers
24th September 2011, 06:03 AM   |  #24  
Junior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
I'm also interested in dual sim but don't want to go down the sim cutting solution.
Btw I just saw this product recently with android support coming soon: Skyroam Gmate, might work out well.

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium
26th September 2011, 07:18 PM   |  #25  
ChimeyJimmey's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Magic Sim 29th A Cut ultra slim did not work for me either.
Pieces of poodoo! Both this and Infinite.
Phone does not recognize the holder.

Fortunately, even after cutting the SIMs to miniscule bits - they still do work.
With the provided plastic adapters to hold them in place, of course...
28th September 2011, 09:40 AM   |  #26  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 10
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
I have it working... Have u tried the alternative metal sleeve? That's what I used.

---------- Post added at 08:40 AM ---------- Previous post was at 08:38 AM ----------

Ahh the 29th gen doesn't exist so maybe you bought it from an unreliable company? The latest version of the MAGICSIM product is 28th gen PLUS I believe
28th September 2011, 04:13 PM   |  #27  
ChimeyJimmey's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Yes, I tried with the alternate metal sleeve.

It works only on Nokia 6230i where I don't need this...

The "unreliable company" is in my post/link.
29th September 2011, 09:18 AM   |  #28  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter: 10
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Hmmm it really does sound like you got something dodgy there. I've got mine from here www.magic-sim.com and its worked fine. Plus it was a fantastic personable service which is rare these days.

Anyway, hope this helps
The Following User Says Thank You to RHOUSMAN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th September 2011, 10:10 AM   |  #29  
ChimeyJimmey's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2008
More
Thumbs up
Will test these guys, as well.

Thank you for the information!
11th January 2012, 09:31 AM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Flag Sydney
Thanks Meter: 2
 
575 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
More
Is it possible to get MicroSims (like the ones used in Iphone4) instead of cutting?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes