FORUMS

Optimize Battery Life with This Useful App

Battery life is an important aspect of your smartphone, especially if you use it for more … more

The OnePlus 2 & The Year of Smartphone Compromises

We are very close to entering the last third of 2015, and we have now seen many of … more

OnePlus 2 Teardown, Major Android Vulnerability – XDA TV

The OnePlus 2 has been officially released. That and much more news is … more

What Do You Think About Fingerprint Scanners?

More and more phones are featuring fingerprint scanners, and with many promising … more

Removed 'last updated' from Asus Weather Widget (root not required)

264 posts
Thanks Meter: 443
 
By jschmier, Senior Member on 1st August 2011, 06:17 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
2nd August 2011, 10:26 PM |#11  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
Thumbs up
Thanks!!!!!!!!!!
 
 
2nd August 2011, 11:54 PM |#12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
hi
is it possible to make one version with the text of the city and temperature half the size of the original

would like that alot

i did try to do it my self but every time i try to decompile the file apktool give me error message


thanks
3rd August 2011, 05:01 AM |#13  
jschmier's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 443
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MetAloid

is it possible to make one version with the text of the city and temperature half the size of the original

Would you like to see the text of the city and temperature half the size of that displayed when in landscape mode, portrait mode, or both?

I'm not committing to do the work just yet, but I would like to have a better understanding of your request.
3rd August 2011, 11:14 AM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jschmier

Would you like to see the text of the city and temperature half the size of that displayed when in landscape mode, portrait mode, or both?

I'm not committing to do the work just yet, but I would like to have a better understanding of your request.

both if it is not to much to ask
3rd August 2011, 08:52 PM |#15  
jschmier's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 443
 
Donate to Me
More
I have updated the original post to include a version with reduced text size. I actually prefer this one to the original.
The Following User Says Thank You to jschmier For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd August 2011, 09:30 PM |#16  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jschmier

I have updated the original post to include a version with reduced text size. I actually prefer this one to the original.

thanks you thanks you
3rd August 2011, 10:18 PM |#17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Makes me wonder if you've indirect fixed the temperature cut off problem that has plagued this widget from day 1, the one fixed by rotating.

Will report back here if I stop seeing the problem.

Thanks again. I also like the resized....
3rd August 2011, 11:17 PM |#18  
DilloDroid's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austintatious
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Disket

OP, could you share what was the widget that's showing the battery status for tab+dock?

I use both BatteryDockChartWidget TF101 by POKE64738
and the Dual Battery Widget by Artiom Chilaru

Never seen one with those icons on either widget
4th August 2011, 04:30 AM |#19  
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
More
OP, I have been waiting for something that allows me to re-size this widget since the first time I saw it. I downloaded both apks but for some reason neither of them allows me to click install. I can scroll the list of permissions, I can click the "more" button and I can click the "cancel" button. I just can't click "install". Any ideas on what may be causing that?

I am not rooted, btw. Hopefully I can get this to work for me. Thanks.
4th August 2011, 04:58 AM |#20  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Confirmation that it works without root good work op

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using Tapatalk
4th August 2011, 04:08 PM |#21  
jschmier's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 443
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by weaseltt

I downloaded both apks but for some reason neither of them allows me to click install. I can scroll the list of permissions, I can click the "more" button and I can click the "cancel" button. I just can't click "install". Any ideas on what may be causing that?

After downloading the apk files, try launching them via the File Manager to initiate the installation process.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes