Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,812,642 Members 44,407 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Is magldr really dangerous for HD2?

Tip us?
 
davinci2007
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 206
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Bavaria
Question Is magldr really dangerous for HD2?

Sorry for the Question but it magldr really dangerous for HD2?

I know that writing a dirty code in the Radio Rom onthefly.
I think it was a code of HTC Desire.

But what is when i go back to hspl 2.08.0000?
Then isn't possible to write a dirty code in the Radio ROM.
Or not?
Itīs only an Idea.
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini LTE
Tablet: Sony Xperia Tablet Z -Wifi (SGP311)
 
Cotulla
Old
#2  
Cotulla's Avatar
Senior Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 5,447
Posts: 881
Join Date: Sep 2007
No, it's not dangerous :P
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to Cotulla For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
davinci2007
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 206
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Bavaria
But why have many users problems with magldr?
Not with clk. I dont know why.
That makes everyone insecure.
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini LTE
Tablet: Sony Xperia Tablet Z -Wifi (SGP311)
 
iba21
Old
(Last edited by iba21; 1st August 2011 at 10:53 PM.)
#4  
iba21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,513
Posts: 2,517
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Venice

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by davinci2007 View Post
Sorry for the Question but it magldr really dangerous for HD2?

I know that writing a dirty code in the Radio Rom onthefly.
I think it was a code of HTC Desire.

But what is when i go back to hspl 2.08.0000?
Then isn't possible to write a dirty code in the Radio ROM.
Or not?
Itīs only an Idea.
yep sure, it will burn your car

Magldr simply is an OS witch can load other OS.. it has his kernel etc etc.. So, you could unplug cable when phone is flashing magldr, it's only a "copy" of the data into NAND SD

you can't unplug cable when you're flashing ROM RADIO, and SPL, in that case phone freezes, and, i think it's definitely dead, or you can try to reput SPL files in ROM memory via htc's serial cable, sure, not with USB cable

So, Magldr is the same as Windows Mobile, you install it by using the same method, by HSPL, as you do with Windows Mobile, and, if you unplug cable when you're uploading original Windows Mobile, phone will boot in SPL, but not in WM (because you don't have files in the NAND ROM)

i hope you'll understand what's the difference between OS and SPL.. thus.. what is magldr

Quote:
Originally Posted by davinci2007 View Post
But why have many users problems with magldr?
Not with clk. I dont know why.
That makes everyone insecure.
who has problems?
the only issue in 1.13 is the charging mode, you can't charge phone when it's offiine, magldr freezes and (in 1.13 reboots, in 1.12 freeze phone), i think it happens because magldr doesen't have the right "libreries" witch can "load" the charging process, if you see, in all phones, when you plug the carging cable, phone will load something.. in nokia, phones boots and you see the charging icon in the screen, in htc phone boots and you see the led indicator, so, in chargin mode, phone's hardware is on, it's 'configuring' the right way to charge battery (that's not so simply)

other issues? i have WP7, and i didn't have problems with all WP7 rom i tryed, with android roms too, i think you could have a broken HD2, or a tmobile version (you have to upgrade the certify android tmobile version rom).. if you can't flash android or wp7 roms by magldr, i think you don't have the right driver in windows, so windows (pc) can't talk with hd2

if you have problems, write here
j4n87 Old
#5  
Guest
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: n/a
Quote:
Originally Posted by davinci2007 View Post
But why have many users problems with magldr?
Not with clk. I dont know why.
That makes everyone insecure.
What kind of issues u are talking about?
in most cases the user is the problem and not the software (:

Sent from my HTC HD2 using XDA Premium App
 
davinci2007
Old
#6  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 206
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Bavaria
This is not a statement on my part but I've read about this and i am now unsure.
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini LTE
Tablet: Sony Xperia Tablet Z -Wifi (SGP311)
 
Marvlesz
Old
#7  
Marvlesz's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 740
Posts: 2,300
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Saudi Arabia
what exactly have you read?
Do you have a question about the HD2 ? Ask it here for an instant response.

OnePlus One: Carbon 4.4 with Franco kernel.
 
davinci2007
Old
#8  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 206
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Bavaria
Thats magldr brick hd2 because a dirty code for activated rmnet.
Dirty code from hd desire and this maybe on the fly write this in the Radio ROM.
Phone: Samsung Galaxy S4 Mini LTE
Tablet: Sony Xperia Tablet Z -Wifi (SGP311)
 
iba21
Old
#9  
iba21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,513
Posts: 2,517
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Venice

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by davinci2007 View Post
This is not a statement on my part but I've read about this and i am now unsure.
maybe they have a brocken hd2, or a driver conflict in windows (pc)

if you can flash wm6.5 roms with hspl 2.08 you can load magldr. if you don't have hspl 2.08 you can't load hspl (and cooked roms)

i think users has problems, not phones
 
iba21
Old
(Last edited by iba21; 1st August 2011 at 11:11 PM.)
#10  
iba21's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,513
Posts: 2,517
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Venice

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by davinci2007 View Post
Thats magldr brick hd2 because a dirty code for activated rmnet.
Dirty code from hd desire and this maybe on the fly write this in the Radio ROM.


where do you read this?

i never ever heard it


i reflashed magldr for about 30 times.. no one problem.. and i'm using it by the first 1.10 version

EDIT: maybe that users downloads magldr not in this forum, and maybe someone modifies magldr.nbh files with an haked radio witch has the malware

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes