Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

2.3.4-4.5.1A-1_SUN-198_7-CM 10/24/11 latest SBF build Stock ROM FIXED DATA [10/27]

OP Yay 4 Juggs

6th August 2011, 04:52 PM   |  #101  
Yay 4 Juggs's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 481
 
1,383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Donate to Me
More
links tested working at time of this post...will maintain and verify regularly.
The Following User Says Thank You to Yay 4 Juggs For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th August 2011, 05:01 PM   |  #102  
Senior Member
Flag Raleigh, NC
Thanks Meter: 9
 
104 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Mine worked flawlessly, thanks guys. You were right too, it does seem to make it smoother.
6th August 2011, 05:41 PM   |  #103  
Member
Thanks Meter: 34
 
87 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Djspinister

So I am guessing this is not correct?

I wouldn't suggest putting a bunch of files up here for people to flash when they are not the correct ones. If you have said file you should put it on your own server. All links are borked. I'm gonna wait for motorola to release it, not going to chance borking my phone. Thanks though, looks interesting.

I posted the MD5sum earlier and I can confirm that this is the same file.
6th August 2011, 06:23 PM   |  #104  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
It will not recognize my phone on rsd please help.
6th August 2011, 06:43 PM   |  #105  
Yay 4 Juggs's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 481
 
1,383 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dogbone414

It will not recognize my phone on rsd please help.

Unistall the drivers then reinstall and make sure you're holding vol up and power should say tsd support protocol or something very similar
6th August 2011, 07:12 PM   |  #106  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 26
 
179 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
More
I tried to everything reinstall drivers held vol up rsd starting it says rsd does not do anything
6th August 2011, 07:37 PM   |  #107  
Cubfan99's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 80
 
662 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Hmm, does this fix the black levels on the display for video?
Better color depth for displaying gradients without banding?
Random times where the screen stops responding to touch on certain icons?
Application updates that don't update... Being stuck in "installing" mode?

Hope so, for at least some of these, or I may have to return.
6th August 2011, 07:41 PM   |  #108  
FrameCityJackal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Columbus
Thanks Meter: 214
 
1,328 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
More
Out of the box I think call quality is weird I can hear myself talking a lot. Is that normal even after the flash update?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cubfan99

Hmm, does this fix the black levels on the display for video?
Better color depth for displaying gradients without banding?
Random times where the screen stops responding to touch on certain icons?
Application updates that don't update... Being stuck in "installing" mode?

Hope so, for at least some of these, or I may have to return.

No but be patient I'm sure something will come along. Also what phone were you thinking about swapping to?
Last edited by FrameCityJackal; 6th August 2011 at 07:45 PM.
6th August 2011, 08:27 PM   |  #109  
randomrobbi's Avatar
Senior Member
Louisville, KY
Thanks Meter: 12
 
171 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Anyone else having there phone going to Domestic Roaming after flashing the update? I flashed it yesterday and now my phone keeps going into domestic roaming, at places it was not going into domestic roaming in before.

In fact its doing it in places where my previous phones have never roamed which really surprises me because I have had awesome signal strength on my photon since sunday when picking it up.
6th August 2011, 08:49 PM   |  #110  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Hi all,
i applied the update, everything went smoothly.
On reboot , all my apps and screens were as before, so did not lose any apps or data.

Is there anywhere to check, if the update applied?

thanks
gooji

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes