Set Up Your MediaTek Device with Comprehensive Beginner’s Guide

As can be seen with the use of MediaTek chips in Android One devices … more

Sony Updates AOSP Sources to Android 5.0.1

Just a few days ago, Sony did an utterly fantastic job by pushing out numerous device trees for … more

Stop Your Screen From Turning Off with KeepItOn

We all know the feeling of reading a news article orrather longdocument, when our screen … more

The XDA LG QPair Developer Challenge Voting Has Begun!

It seems like it was just yesterday that weannounced that we had paired up with LGto … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

【2011/08/05】Baseband Switcher V 4.1 | Signal intelligent monitoring

OP nov.six@qq.com

5th August 2011, 03:34 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Linfen
Thanks Meter: 39
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
This version support show the dBm asu to you.

Update:
1. Support English well.
2. Adjust the layout file
3. Add Tab icon and un-selected effect of selected effect
4. Add some new baseband config
5. Optimized code for each module
6. Modified the execution order and the interface
7. Adjust the configuration of the prompt box displays, more intuitive
8. Add Confirm boxes to prevent misuse verification.
9. Adding real-time display the current signal strength to facilitate the players view
10. When the baseband is not displayed when the unknown is identified
11. When a user accidentally deleted the baseband configuration, the assistant can provide the baseband recovery.

MFUNZ DEFY.BasebandSwitcherV4.1.apk
The Following 19 Users Say Thank You to nov.six@qq.com For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th August 2011, 05:22 AM   |  #2  
hailmary's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag manila
Thanks Meter: 135
 
809 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
This is nice.,is this the same bbswitcher by itfunz? A enhanced version?
5th August 2011, 07:08 AM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Do you plan to translate it to more languages?
5th August 2011, 07:58 PM   |  #4  
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
55 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Works very well with my miui 1.8.5. Using sg/ina/my (celcom).

Thanks a lot.

Sent from my MB525 using XDA App
22nd November 2011, 06:02 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
Do I need to be rooted?
22nd November 2011, 06:21 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by dnwk

Do I need to be rooted?

yes,phone has to be rooted.

Sent from my MB525 using XDA Premium App
26th January 2012, 02:22 PM   |  #7  
obscurant1st's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 23
 
148 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Error comes saying, my baseband configuration is damaged. what to do now? I tried to reset, and phone restarts, then again if I try to change baseband, the error comes again!


EDit:

dude you saved my ass.
I deleted that system/etc/motorola/bp_nvm_default and used your baseband switcher to reset it to dafault and bingo it worked like a charm.
Last edited by obscurant1st; 26th January 2012 at 04:54 PM.
26th January 2012, 04:57 PM   |  #8  
diamond_lover's Avatar
Senior Member
Top Secret
Thanks Meter: 113
 
1,533 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by obscurant1st

Error comes saying, my baseband configuration is damaged. what to do now? I tried to reset, and phone restarts, then again if I try to change baseband, the error comes again!


EDit:

dude you saved my ass.
I deleted that system/etc/motorola/bp_nvm_default and used your baseband switcher to reset it to dafault and bingo it worked like a charm.

Same here, CM7.2
31st January 2012, 01:47 PM   |  #9  
Junior Member
Flag Pirapora City
Thanks Meter: 0
 
18 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Why dont have any configuration like this 850/1800/2100?

need to know if the "Bbs" only sets the 3G network? Or it also sets GSM too?
16th May 2012, 01:45 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Flag Twin Cities, MN
Thanks Meter: 7
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Thanks! This got my 3G back after flashing to CEE 2.2.2!

The Following User Says Thank You to Laserbait For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes