Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

[Q] My HTC EVO 4G won't boot, can boot into bootloader but it not responding

OP ncandy

5th August 2011, 10:15 AM   |  #1  
ncandy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Danang
Thanks Meter: 4
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I've buy new Evo 4g, use GB 2.3.3 from OTA, not rooted, original from sprint. But today, when i charge battery, it not responding. I unplug battery, then plug again, but my evo still won't boot, stuck at HTC EVO 4G screen. I try boot into bootloader, but when bootloader screen appear, i can't do anything. Please help me!
5th August 2011, 10:34 AM   |  #2  
ncandy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Danang
Thanks Meter: 4
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
My HBOOT Screen
SUPERSONIC EVT3 SHIP S-ON
HBOOT-2.16.0001
MICROP-041f
TOUCH PANEL-ATMEL224_16ab
RADIA-2.15.00.05.02
Mar 8 2011, 17:02:15
5th August 2011, 10:37 AM   |  #3  
mikeyrave's Avatar
Member
Flag Lisbon, CT
Thanks Meter: 9
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ncandy

I've buy new Evo 4g, use GB 2.3.3 from OTA, not rooted, original from sprint. But today, when i charge battery, it not responding. I unplug battery, then plug again, but my evo still won't boot, stuck at HTC EVO 4G screen. I try boot into bootloader, but when bootloader screen appear, i can't do anything. Please help me!


first i'd advise you to read this rules rules rules. After that use the search you'll find exactly the answer your looking for. if all else fails go to a sprint
5th August 2011, 10:44 AM   |  #4  
ncandy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Danang
Thanks Meter: 4
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Sorry, I've searched all forum and read all. But I can't find any solution, 'cause my EVO is use newest room update from OTA. So I make new thread. And I can't go to sprint 'cause I not live in USA
5th August 2011, 10:54 AM   |  #5  
mikeyrave's Avatar
Member
Flag Lisbon, CT
Thanks Meter: 9
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ncandy

Sorry, I've searched all forum and read all. But I can't find any solution, 'cause my EVO is use newest room update from OTA. So I make new thread. And I can't go to sprint 'cause I not live in USA

so... you decided to buy the evo 4g even though you don't have any service from sprint from where you are... unless you do have sprint service in which case there would be some sort of business?
5th August 2011, 11:03 AM   |  #6  
ncandy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Danang
Thanks Meter: 4
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
what I should do now? help me please! today morning, it's worked normally...
5th August 2011, 11:15 AM   |  #7  
mikeyrave's Avatar
Member
Flag Lisbon, CT
Thanks Meter: 9
 
68 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ncandy

what I should do now? help me please! today morning, it's worked normally...

i could go on about using search and ambiguous hints but i don't think you'll catch on but you might need to run a RUU (ROM Upgrade Utility) so....

if you can still move files over to your sd card use one of these links to download the file

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=VSFLE9CD
http://www.fileserve.com/file/3rVYVfd

step one: rename file to PC36IMG.ZIP
step two: place on the root of your sd card
step three: boot into bootloader
step four: ?????
step five: profit


if you can't put files on your sd card then i hope you have the usb cable to connect your phone to your computer so..

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=86NCAM22
http://www.fileserve.com/file/PckGRqz

this file should be an .exe which will run the ruu
The Following User Says Thank You to mikeyrave For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th August 2011, 11:29 AM   |  #8  
ncandy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Danang
Thanks Meter: 4
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I'll try... But my question is my EVO stuck at HTC EVO 4G screen, can I run RUU from my computer?
5th August 2011, 11:53 AM   |  #9  
HipKat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Peoria-hell, IL via Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 1,839
 
5,100 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
You can't anyhow, you're S-On
5th August 2011, 12:11 PM   |  #10  
ncandy's Avatar
OP Member
Flag Danang
Thanks Meter: 4
 
36 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
Phew...My phone is worked again!
This is my solution
- Boot into bootloader (hold volume key down then press power button). If it freeze, unplug battery, then plug again and boot into bootloader.
- Hold volume key down again, then press power button. It will check something, and the bootloader will not freeze
- Select Clear Storage by pressing volume key down
- Press power button to select
- Press volume up to confirm. All data including third-party applications will be deleted from the HTC EVO 4G, and it will automacticly restart the phone.
Note: if it not automacticly restart the phone, unplug battery, plug again and power on your phone. It will take some minutes. Don't worry, it work!

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes