Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,806,888 Members 36,820 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] My HTC EVO 4G won't boot, can boot into bootloader but it not responding

Tip us?
 
ncandy
Old
#1  
ncandy's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 34
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Danang
Default [Q] My HTC EVO 4G won't boot, can boot into bootloader but it not responding

I've buy new Evo 4g, use GB 2.3.3 from OTA, not rooted, original from sprint. But today, when i charge battery, it not responding. I unplug battery, then plug again, but my evo still won't boot, stuck at HTC EVO 4G screen. I try boot into bootloader, but when bootloader screen appear, i can't do anything. Please help me!
 
ncandy
Old
#2  
ncandy's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 34
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Danang
My HBOOT Screen
SUPERSONIC EVT3 SHIP S-ON
HBOOT-2.16.0001
MICROP-041f
TOUCH PANEL-ATMEL224_16ab
RADIA-2.15.00.05.02
Mar 8 2011, 17:02:15
 
mikeyrave
Old
#3  
mikeyrave's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 68
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lisbon, CT
Quote:
Originally Posted by ncandy View Post
I've buy new Evo 4g, use GB 2.3.3 from OTA, not rooted, original from sprint. But today, when i charge battery, it not responding. I unplug battery, then plug again, but my evo still won't boot, stuck at HTC EVO 4G screen. I try boot into bootloader, but when bootloader screen appear, i can't do anything. Please help me!

first i'd advise you to read this rules rules rules. After that use the search you'll find exactly the answer your looking for. if all else fails go to a sprint
THIS IS NOT A SUBLIMINAL MESSAGE

splashscreens by me for evo 4g
 
ncandy
Old
#4  
ncandy's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 34
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Danang
Sorry, I've searched all forum and read all. But I can't find any solution, 'cause my EVO is use newest room update from OTA. So I make new thread. And I can't go to sprint 'cause I not live in USA
 
mikeyrave
Old
#5  
mikeyrave's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 68
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lisbon, CT
Quote:
Originally Posted by ncandy View Post
Sorry, I've searched all forum and read all. But I can't find any solution, 'cause my EVO is use newest room update from OTA. So I make new thread. And I can't go to sprint 'cause I not live in USA
so... you decided to buy the evo 4g even though you don't have any service from sprint from where you are... unless you do have sprint service in which case there would be some sort of business?
THIS IS NOT A SUBLIMINAL MESSAGE

splashscreens by me for evo 4g
 
ncandy
Old
#6  
ncandy's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 34
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Danang
what I should do now? help me please! today morning, it's worked normally...
 
mikeyrave
Old
#7  
mikeyrave's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 68
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Lisbon, CT
Quote:
Originally Posted by ncandy View Post
what I should do now? help me please! today morning, it's worked normally...
i could go on about using search and ambiguous hints but i don't think you'll catch on but you might need to run a RUU (ROM Upgrade Utility) so....

if you can still move files over to your sd card use one of these links to download the file

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=VSFLE9CD
http://www.fileserve.com/file/3rVYVfd

step one: rename file to PC36IMG.ZIP
step two: place on the root of your sd card
step three: boot into bootloader
step four: ?????
step five: profit


if you can't put files on your sd card then i hope you have the usb cable to connect your phone to your computer so..

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=86NCAM22
http://www.fileserve.com/file/PckGRqz

this file should be an .exe which will run the ruu
THIS IS NOT A SUBLIMINAL MESSAGE

splashscreens by me for evo 4g
The Following User Says Thank You to mikeyrave For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ncandy
Old
#8  
ncandy's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 34
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Danang
I'll try... But my question is my EVO stuck at HTC EVO 4G screen, can I run RUU from my computer?
 
HipKat
Old
#9  
HipKat's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1,833
Posts: 5,090
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Peoria-hell, IL via Buffalo, NY

 
DONATE TO ME
You can't anyhow, you're S-On
Samsung Galaxy S4 SCH-R970
Android 4.4.4
ROM SOKP MKK444 V01
KERNEL Alucard v2.6.9.b
GAPPS PA Modular Full 4.4.4 20140804
RADIO R970TYUFND1
RECOVERY Philz Touch 5.06.6

My Life Is Committed To Jesus!


 
ncandy
Old
#10  
ncandy's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 34
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Danang
Phew...My phone is worked again!
This is my solution
- Boot into bootloader (hold volume key down then press power button). If it freeze, unplug battery, then plug again and boot into bootloader.
- Hold volume key down again, then press power button. It will check something, and the bootloader will not freeze
- Select Clear Storage by pressing volume key down
- Press power button to select
- Press volume up to confirm. All data including third-party applications will be deleted from the HTC EVO 4G, and it will automacticly restart the phone.
Note: if it not automacticly restart the phone, unplug battery, plug again and power on your phone. It will take some minutes. Don't worry, it work!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Schedule is up for xda:devcon ’14

With xda:devcon ’14 just around the corner, and the venue close to selling out, there is a lot … more

aLogcat Returns Thanks to XDA Love

The developers of Android, that is Google, gave users several great debugging tools that can be used in … more

And the Winners in the XDA Pebble Development Challenge Are…

Almost two months ago, we set out with Pebble to findthree amazing … more

MediaTek Releases Full Kernel Source for First Android One Devices

Those who might have thought that MediaTek wouldnever release working … more