5,598,297 Members 47,873 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] HTC 7 Pro Radio ?

Tip us?
 
charboss
Old
(Last edited by charboss; 5th August 2011 at 03:22 PM.)
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Apr 2009
Question [Q] HTC 7 Pro Radio ?

Is there a specific thread radios for htc 7 pro ?
I'm currently using Radio 5.63.09.13_3a_22.36.50.15U
I'm in asia, I can not access 'ussd code running', it always appears the message 'phone failed'
Thank you for attention.
 
ceesheim
Old
(Last edited by ceesheim; 11th August 2011 at 02:32 PM.)
#2  
ceesheim's Avatar
Forum Moderator
Thanks Meter 1861
Posts: 3,068
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Germany

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by charboss View Post
Is there a specific thread radios for htc 7 pro ?
I'm currently using Radio 5.63.09.13_3a_22.36.50.15U
I'm in asia, I can not access 'ussd code running', it always appears the message 'phone failed'
Thank you for attention.
download a pro7 rom that has a radio that you want to try.
rename the .exe to .zip
extract the .zip
remove the "RUU_sighned.nbh"
bring phone in bootloader.
run the "ROMUpdateUtility.exe"
follow the instructions on screen.

remember that this will hard reset the phone.
before you do all this first R/H spl your phone.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1195647

if you are not scared you could try this " http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1#post16460826 "
custom wrapper that don't hard reset the phone (the task00)

but remember that I nor anybody on xda is responsible for any bricks .
(for your information, I tested that tool on my hd7 but also wrappers from hd2 and it didn't brick my phone, I simply got error so you could try it )



the hottest geek girl in the world SassiBoB, SassyBoB, Sassy BoB, sassibob

Iron Fist !!!

XDA-Developers is all about Developers
Tags
htc7pro, radio
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes