Post Reply

[Q] MMS, Mango, HTC, AT&T problem? (Solved)

5th August 2011, 06:25 PM   |  #1  
Laquox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Alright ladies and gents I come to you for a bit of help. I have been running 7712 since it's release. I rarely get mms messages but the other day I got one. Problem is I can't seem to open it. I just keep getting "Get media content" message.

I thought about going to AT&T about this but since I am running beta software I know how those people can get.

A few things I have done:
1st: I have no problems with 3g or data (such as internet, streaming, etc)
2nd: Manually set the APN to both of AT&T's options per their website. (No luck)

I have scoured the forums as best I could with it's limited search functionality and best answer I could find was a thread that said to
"Run ADC option to automatically configure Data and MMS settings on reboot." Now I know I can do this via provxml but my problem is I am not certain how the key would look nor the correct way to write it so that provxml will provision correctly. (Any help would be greatly appreciated)

Or is there a HTC version of the samsung tools that will automatically trigger this flag?

Thank you for any help.
Last edited by Laquox; 5th August 2011 at 06:47 PM. Reason: Solved
The Following User Says Thank You to Laquox For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th August 2011, 06:33 PM   |  #2  
princetrey07's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Montgomery
Thanks Meter: 5
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
I'm thinking it's an AT&T problem, cause last night my phone switched to Edge, eventhough I've always had full bars&3G in my house.

Samsung Focus-Mango
5th August 2011, 06:47 PM   |  #3  
Laquox's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 56
 
235 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Solved
After a lot more searching this is what needs to be added

Code:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\AutoDataConfig]
"RunADC"=dword:1
"ConfigurationStatus"=dword:0
"Attempt"=dword:0
"MaxAttemptsAllowed"=dword:3
Attached is a pre-built prov deployer for anyone else having MMS issues and this will in fact work.
Attached Files
File Type: xap FixMMSProvxml.xap - [Click for QR Code] (233.2 KB, 1405 views)
The Following 6 Users Say Thank You to Laquox For This Useful Post: [ View ]
23rd August 2011, 07:36 PM   |  #4  
yipcanjo's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 15
 
408 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
More
The attached .XAP file didn't work for me, but editing those entries manually did. Finally have MMS working with my LG Optimus 7 on T-Mobile USA. Thanks
9th October 2011, 09:54 AM   |  #5  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
wow it worked on my lg quantum unlocked to tmobile. thanks a bunch
31st October 2011, 09:50 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Thanks man!!! That was the solution to my mms problem too! =)
1st November 2011, 06:04 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Can someone help me with this PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE??

I think this is what I need to get my MMS working on my AT&T HTC Surround on my t-mobile network.

Everything works except me receiving or sending MMS messages.

Where do I download this file to? I downloaded Mango but I have no idea how to use it.
1st November 2011, 11:24 PM   |  #8  
Recognized Developer
Flag Seattle
Thanks Meter: 2,698
 
5,682 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Your phone needs to be developer-unlocked to install XAP files. There are already a few posts on this forum explaining the different ways to get dev-unlock. ChevronWP7 Unlocker won't work unless you're still on pre-NoDo (build 7004/7008, definitely not on Mango), ChevronWP7 Labs may be available by now, though (if not, then soon).

Once you have dev-unlocked your phone, you can use any XAP deployment tool to install the app. There's an official one that comes with the tool download from create.msdn.com. However, in order to use this particular app (or any app that needs to edit the registry), if you're on Mango you'll need another step for Interop-unlock. Refer to the Development and Hacking sub-forum for info on interop-unlock. If you haven't actually upgraded to Mango yet (phone is on build 7389, 7390, 7392, or 7403) then you can install and run the app without needing anything more than dev-unlock.
14th November 2011, 11:37 AM   |  #9  
poker100's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
83 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laquox

After a lot more searching this is what needs to be added

Code:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\AutoDataConfig]
"RunADC"=dword:1
"ConfigurationStatus"=dword:0
"Attempt"=dword:0
"MaxAttemptsAllowed"=dword:3
Attached is a pre-built prov deployer for anyone else having MMS issues and this will in fact work.

THX, Works fine!
The Following User Says Thank You to poker100 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th March 2012, 08:43 AM   |  #10  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Laquox

After a lot more searching this is what needs to be added

Code:
[HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE\System\AutoDataConfig]
"RunADC"=dword:1
"ConfigurationStatus"=dword:0
"Attempt"=dword:0
"MaxAttemptsAllowed"=dword:3

thanks so much.

The Following User Says Thank You to mactam For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes