MultiROM Once Again Available for the Galaxy S4

Multiboot, or the ability to select betweenmultiple operating systems on a single device at … more

Build an Impractical But Awesome Lego Mindstorm Dock

The vast majority of what we cover here on the XDA-Developers News Portal relates to … more

MultiROM Makes its Way Over to the HTC One (M8)

While browsing our forum, you will undoubtedly find more than a few enticing ROMs available … more

Welcome to the New XDA-Developers Portal!

You may recall that a few weeks ago, we opened up the XDA-2015 forum themesto intrepid users … more
Post Reply

How Do I Identify bootloader on already rooted Gtab?

5th August 2011, 08:02 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Hi All,
I searched and searched, but can't figure out how to identify the bootloader. I bought this gtab off of craigslist and it has already been rooted to VEGAn-TAB-v1.0.0B5.1
I want to install VEGAn-GE-7.0.0-RC1, but I before I do I want to be sure I'm on the right bootloader. Any Idea how to Identify the bootloader after the Gtablet has already been rooted?
Last edited by DjRashonal; 5th August 2011 at 08:32 PM.
5th August 2011, 08:21 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Goldsboro
Thanks Meter: 88
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Go to Settings, About Tablet & look at Tap UI Version. If it starts with 1.1, you're on 1.1 the bootloader (b/l). If it starts with 1.2, you're on the 1.2 b/l.
The Following User Says Thank You to aabbondanza For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th August 2011, 08:24 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Thanks for the response! I tried that before, but I dont seem to have a Tap UI Version because I am presently rooted and have the VEGAn-TAB-v1.0.0B5.1 installed. It gives me a build number, kernal version and Model number
Last edited by DjRashonal; 5th August 2011 at 08:32 PM.
5th August 2011, 08:36 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Goldsboro
Thanks Meter: 88
 
373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DjRashonal

Hi All,
I searched and searched, but can't figure out how to identify the bootloader. I bought this gtab off of craigslist and it has already been rooted to VEGAn-TAB-v1.0.0B5.1
I want to install VEGAn-GE-7.0.0-RC1, but I before I do I want to be sure I'm on the right bootloader. Any Idea how to Identify the bootloader after the Gtablet has already been rooted?

1VegaTab 1.0.0B5.1 is a b/l 1.1 branch
The Following User Says Thank You to aabbondanza For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th August 2011, 08:40 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
35 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by aabbondanza

1VegaTab 1.0.0B5.1 is a b/l 1.1 branch

Thanks! I was searchin around for which branch! You definitely saved me a bunch of greif!
5th August 2011, 10:23 PM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
439 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by DjRashonal

Thanks! I was searchin around for which branch! You definitely saved me a bunch of greif!

Google "Gtablet for dummies", it's hte only place you'll need ot look for just about anything. under start here, there is a drop down, wiht a "rom" entry, click on that and there is a convenient table that illustrates what roms are available and on what bootloaders.
6th August 2011, 02:16 AM   |  #7  
Member
Bronx
Thanks Meter: 8
 
46 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by TJEvans

Google "Gtablet for dummies", it's hte only place you'll need ot look for just about anything. under start here, there is a drop down, wiht a "rom" entry, click on that and there is a convenient table that illustrates what roms are available and on what bootloaders.

I second this.

The tutorials on that site are second to none.

You will probably end up nvflashing back to a stock version anyway.
6th August 2011, 01:15 PM   |  #8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 16
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
"I second this.

The tutorials on that site are second to none.

You will probably end up nvflashing back to a stock version anyway."


Ditto that, before you try to flash any other ROM. do a clean flash
using the Bl 1.2 with CWM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes