Amazon Fire TV Stick vs Chromecast – XDA TV

There is no doubt that Amazon is a huge player in many markets, and they want to be a huge … more

Fight the Heat and Conserve Battery with EaseUS Coolphone

Memory hungry Android applications are often responsible for making our device … more

Battery Charged in 30 Seconds? Maybe in 2016

Phones and tablets are getting more and more power hungry with each passing generation. Their … more

ZArchive Manages Your File Archives

Today smartphones are quite powerful devices that can handle multiple processes at once. In fact, some of … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Insufficient Space for apps

OP Sean_K

7th August 2011, 11:20 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
I'm sorry if this has been asked already but I'm really new to all of this, I recently put the cyanogens rom on my HD2 and everything works fine but for some reason I can't download apps on the marketplace because it says Insufficient Space on device but I have a 16gig sd and 555mb still left on my internal?
8th August 2011, 12:37 AM   |  #2  
AthenaLod's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amman, Jordan
Thanks Meter: 27
 
565 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
go to your apps from the settings and move them (start with the largest) one by one to the sd card.
8th August 2011, 01:00 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by AthenaLod

go to your apps from the settings and move them (start with the largest) one by one to the sd card.

I've done that but for some reason it still says I don't have enough space is there anyway to make the sd the default place where marketplace downloads go to?
8th August 2011, 04:21 PM   |  #4  
elbartho_de's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
search the market for app2sd, you'll be notified each time you can move a new installed app to sd
25th October 2011, 07:15 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Same issue
Im having the same issue. My phone says that i have used 19mb and i have 768mb free on the internal storage. But when i try to install something i get an out of space error. This is the first time that ive had this issue. ive gone as far as wiping everything with task 29 and starting over with a new rom. same issue. Any ideas?
26th October 2011, 07:11 PM   |  #6  
Member
Flag Caen
Thanks Meter: 14
 
99 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Try to install a rom with ext support and create ext 2 partition with cwm recovery in magldr , it will work i think.
28th October 2011, 11:01 AM   |  #7  
sn0vvman's Avatar
Member
Flag Урюпинск
Thanks Meter: 8
 
58 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
That could help:
1. Reboot into CWM Recovery
2. Advanced\Fix Permissions
3. Reboot

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes