FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[APP][2.3+] PassLock 1.5.1

8th August 2011, 10:00 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Since I have a lot of passwords I needed a password manager which will fit my needs. I did not want a manager that keeps my passwords safe on their servers but I want to export my db so I can have a backup! That's why I created PassLock password manager and I release it to the market for everyone.

PassLock keeps your passwords safe using AES-256bit and is free.

- You can group your passwords
- You can change/edit your records and also transfer them to an other group
- You can change your master pass
- You can import/export your database

Anyone that will give it a shot please leave feedback.

Since v1.0 I have changed some things that you can find below.

Changes in v1.5.1

Disabled auto-complete/auto-suggest words in passwords fields.(This might not work for all devices and all android versions.Trying to improve)

Changes in v1.5

-Show/Hide option when you type your master pass
-Lock database only and not exit
-Highly configurable password generator added

Devices Support

Unfortunately google does not release yet any documentation about 2.3.5 and also I can not create an AVD with this version for testing the app.
I have test it on 2.3.3(API 10) which is also has the same API with 2.3.4(API 10). If google changed the API level in 2.3.5 it might not work and I will fix it when released.

As far for the SGS2 I am not sure why is not working for some of you...Maybe it's the rom you are using?!As I can see 15 SGS2 has the app working fine!

For any other devices I have to search more so please post your device with the rom you are using and if it is working or not.

Thanks!

Note: The 3 permissions that required are just for the import/export of the database and for the ads!

Download from here
Last edited by vostdev; 13th August 2011 at 10:45 AM. Reason: Support Devices
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to vostdev For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
11th August 2011, 08:16 PM |#2  
-somebody-'s Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Upstate, NY
Thanks Meter: 659
 
Donate to Me
More
thanks, id much rather have a local manager then a cloud manager.
11th August 2011, 08:27 PM |#3  
1337GamingNinja's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Temecula, CA
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Showing as incompatible with my Thunderbolt. Running A05PTh30RY 1.3X which is Android 2.3.5
Last edited by 1337GamingNinja; 11th August 2011 at 08:29 PM. Reason: Additional Information
11th August 2011, 09:25 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
So why does the app need internet access?

If it's supposed to be a local pw manager i don't see the need for any network access at all, specially not internet.
11th August 2011, 09:28 PM |#5  
Marsou77's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Earth
Thanks Meter: 317
 
Donate to Me
More
Ads supported maybe
12th August 2011, 01:13 AM |#6  
kyrillos13's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 5,158
 
Donate to Me
More
Wraios file Maybe you could add froyo support too? Very nice app.
12th August 2011, 02:50 AM |#7  
clavicle's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Simla
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
None of my device supported, neither NI Adam nor Galaxy sII
12th August 2011, 12:55 PM |#8  
c0nvict's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Argyroupoli
Thanks Meter: 44
 
Donate to Me
More
Cool
Works great on Galaxy S XXJVP 2.3.4, Speedmod T5.
12th August 2011, 01:23 PM |#9  
Senior Member
Flag New Brunswick
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
seems to work, but can I access it while on the browser to fill fields or is it strictly a look up your info in this program then go to the browser and enter it manually? (or copy paste)
Would be nice if there was an option to autofill
12th August 2011, 02:51 PM |#10  
Junior Member
Flag WV
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
I just installed on my Atrix. Seems to be working okay. I will do some more testing with it later. Seems to work as advertised--good and simple. Thanks for the dev work.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
passlock, password manager, passwords
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes