Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,862 Members 44,202 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Samsung Galaxy Gio gt-s5660 | Firmware Releases ,Custom Roms , Rooting

Tip us?
 
waqasshahzad1986
Old
(Last edited by waqasshahzad1986; 11th August 2011 at 12:30 AM.)
#31  
waqasshahzad1986's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 398
Posts: 460
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackwolf14 View Post
What is wrong?
are you using root explorer , because i don't see set UID , set GID , Sticky option in root explorer. and how you sure that its not working , did you download AutoKiller Memory Optimizer ??
In root explorer check the properties of s97ramscript if permissions : rwxrwxrwx then its absolutely fine ...

keep posting your results
 
Blackwolf14
Old
#32  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 60
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lüleburgaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by waqasshahzad1986 View Post
are you using root explorer , because i don't see set UID , set GID , Sticky option in root explorer. and how you sure that its not working , did you download AutoKiller Memory Optimizer ??
In root explorer check the properties of s97ramscript if permissions : rwxrwxrwx then its absolutely fine ...

keep posting your results
Quote:
How would you know that script is working ??? Download app Galaxy Tuner or AutoKiller Memory Optimizer and check values:
LMK values
10MB, 16MB, 24MB, 48MB, 56MB, 72MB
VM values
50, 10, 5, 10, 90, 5

...
Thanks for answer.

My values "6, 8, 16, 20, 22, 24".
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20110806-201955.png
Views:	186
Size:	28.8 KB
ID:	684382   Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20110811-022220.png
Views:	184
Size:	25.8 KB
ID:	684383  
 
anggabastian
Old
#33  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by waqasshahzad1986 View Post
Yeah a2sd darktremor works with SimpliGio rom ... I have updated the procedure on the main page..

EDITED: i am having wifi issue with SimplGiov1.0 , Does anyone els has this issue???
Could you specify what is your wifi issues that you're experiencing?


Sent from my GT-S5660 using XDA App
 
waqasshahzad1986
Old
#34  
waqasshahzad1986's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 398
Posts: 460
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by anggabastian View Post
Could you specify what is your wifi issues that you're experiencing?

Sent from my GT-S5660 using XDA App
I don't get internet connectivity sometimes so i have to reset my phone ... there was too many issue with simpliGio rom , i had to reflash ... Contacts goes blank , launcher is too bad for me , i have installed new Indonassian rom , i'll share after my testing..
 
magixfingers
Old
#35  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jul 2011
have a look
 
carp3
Old
#36  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 26
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Iran
Any chance to have 2.3.4 with Persian(or Arabic) support firmware ?
 
SoulReaver75
Old
#37  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 77
Posts: 631
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Piacenza
No news from GioPro creator?
I love GioPro 1.1, but it has some bugs, and a GioPro based on 2.3.4 would be really appreciated.

Thanks for your work in this thread.
 
Blackwolf14
Old
(Last edited by Blackwolf14; 11th August 2011 at 01:50 PM.)
#38  
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 60
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lüleburgaz
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackwolf14 View Post
Thanks for answer.

My values "6, 8, 16, 20, 22, 24".
Anyone help for me? How would you know that script is working?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	SC20110811-022220.png
Views:	147
Size:	25.8 KB
ID:	684985  
 
waqasshahzad1986
Old
(Last edited by waqasshahzad1986; 11th August 2011 at 03:28 PM.)
#39  
waqasshahzad1986's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 398
Posts: 460
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Lahore
Quote:
Originally Posted by Blackwolf14 View Post
Anyone help for me? How would you know that script is working?
Autokiller memory optimizer will not work if its on SD Card , move it to phone memory ,

check the free memory and empty apps , my free memory is 81mb and empty apps are 60 ..

before this script empty apps were 20-24 .
if in init.d folder contain other ram booster scripts like ram booster script delete that ...

this is the original thread , please check ,
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1111145
 
mnaveed
Old
#40  
mnaveed's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 215
Join Date: May 2011
there is a Clockwork od recovery available for Galaxy ace

http://www.mediafire.com/?o51gu92cbmnyacy

do you think it can be used with our Galaxy Gio as it has the same hardware as Galaxy Ace except that of camera and Display ?????

Tags
custom firmware, cyanogenmod galaxy gio, galaxy gio, gt-s5660, hacking, phone ! computer screen, rooting
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes