Not Retired: Five Things to Do with Your Veteran Devices

XDA is full of power-users and developers. And both groups, which often intersect, … more

DBrand 40% off Discount for Nexus 6 Skins

Love your Nexus 6? Well, how about you give it a fine paintjob with these stylish and great-feeling … more

Xiaomi Mi Note Sells Out In Just 3 Minutes

Chinese giant’s latest phone had tens of millions of pre-orders and it turns out the … more

Four Original and Pretty Themes

XDA Senior MemberSiddheshpatilhas created these four gorgeous and unique CM12 Themes for your Lollipop … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Sense 3.0?

OP Art2Fly

9th August 2011, 07:05 AM   |  #1  
Art2Fly's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 413
 
840 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
So a lot of ROMS are now offering sense 3.0, but is this the real sense 3.0 or is it just the widgets from it and the on-screen? I amusing synergy right now and it says under HTC Sense 2.1, so I'm kinda confused. Is it just this Rom that doesn't have the full sense 3.0 or is it standard that the ROMS only have the sense 3.0 widgets? Thanks

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
9th August 2011, 07:08 AM   |  #2  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art2Fly

So a lot of ROMS are now offering sense 3.0, but is this the real sense 3.0 or is it just the widgets from it and the on-screen? I amusing synergy right now and it says under HTC Sense 2.1, so I'm kinda confused. Is it just this Rom that doesn't have the full sense 3.0 or is it standard that the ROMS only have the sense 3.0 widgets? Thanks

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App

Because the newer Sense versions take up more system resources and space people have made hybrids.
9th August 2011, 07:12 AM   |  #3  
Art2Fly's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 413
 
840 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
So basically, if sense 3.0 would be ported in its entirety it would bog down our phones? That doesnt sound good on HTC's part...
9th August 2011, 07:13 AM   |  #4  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art2Fly

So basically, if sense 3.0 would be ported in its entirety it would bog down our phones? That doesnt sound good on HTC's part...

You wouldn't be able to fit many apps due to its size and yeah, it really wouldn't run very well without tweaking.

Not really "HTC's fault" as much as it is just progression of software.
The Evo is "old" technologically speaking.
9th August 2011, 07:15 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art2Fly

So basically, if sense 3.0 would be ported in its entirety it would bog down our phones? That doesnt sound good on HTC's part...

That's why HTC hasn't released it for our phone. How is it their fault if the ports don't run as well on older hardware?
9th August 2011, 07:31 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 900
 
3,605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattykinsx

You wouldn't be able to fit many apps due to its size and yeah, it really wouldn't run very well without tweaking.

Not really "HTC's fault" as much as it is just progression of software.
The Evo is "old" technologically speaking.

this is true but it isnt even so much htc as it is sprint sprint and htc decided to not even give us official 2.1 sense which was pretty ****ing pathetic on their part lol
9th August 2011, 04:38 PM   |  #7  
github's Avatar
Senior Member
T-Mobile, USA
Thanks Meter: 190
 
539 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
There are, from what some of the thread titles say, some pure 3.0 ROMs. Not sure how well they work or if they are %100 3.0. But like others said Synergy and MikG are 2.1 + 3.0 hybrid apparently based off the Evo Shift releases.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes