A Look at the Telegram+ Situation

more

Remove Unlocked Warning Message from Moto E 2015

more

Multi Boot: The Fall of Nandroid?

more

NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box

The post NVIDIA SHIELD: The Tegra X1 Powered Android TV Box appeared first on … more
Post Reply

Sense 3.0?

OP Art2Fly

9th August 2011, 07:05 AM   |  #1  
Art2Fly's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 416
 
840 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
So a lot of ROMS are now offering sense 3.0, but is this the real sense 3.0 or is it just the widgets from it and the on-screen? I amusing synergy right now and it says under HTC Sense 2.1, so I'm kinda confused. Is it just this Rom that doesn't have the full sense 3.0 or is it standard that the ROMS only have the sense 3.0 widgets? Thanks

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App
9th August 2011, 07:08 AM   |  #2  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art2Fly

So a lot of ROMS are now offering sense 3.0, but is this the real sense 3.0 or is it just the widgets from it and the on-screen? I amusing synergy right now and it says under HTC Sense 2.1, so I'm kinda confused. Is it just this Rom that doesn't have the full sense 3.0 or is it standard that the ROMS only have the sense 3.0 widgets? Thanks

Sent from my PC36100 using XDA App

Because the newer Sense versions take up more system resources and space people have made hybrids.
9th August 2011, 07:12 AM   |  #3  
Art2Fly's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 416
 
840 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
So basically, if sense 3.0 would be ported in its entirety it would bog down our phones? That doesnt sound good on HTC's part...
9th August 2011, 07:13 AM   |  #4  
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art2Fly

So basically, if sense 3.0 would be ported in its entirety it would bog down our phones? That doesnt sound good on HTC's part...

You wouldn't be able to fit many apps due to its size and yeah, it really wouldn't run very well without tweaking.

Not really "HTC's fault" as much as it is just progression of software.
The Evo is "old" technologically speaking.
9th August 2011, 07:15 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 70
 
719 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Art2Fly

So basically, if sense 3.0 would be ported in its entirety it would bog down our phones? That doesnt sound good on HTC's part...

That's why HTC hasn't released it for our phone. How is it their fault if the ports don't run as well on older hardware?
9th August 2011, 07:31 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 900
 
3,605 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattykinsx

You wouldn't be able to fit many apps due to its size and yeah, it really wouldn't run very well without tweaking.

Not really "HTC's fault" as much as it is just progression of software.
The Evo is "old" technologically speaking.

this is true but it isnt even so much htc as it is sprint sprint and htc decided to not even give us official 2.1 sense which was pretty ****ing pathetic on their part lol
9th August 2011, 04:38 PM   |  #7  
github's Avatar
Senior Member
T-Mobile, USA
Thanks Meter: 191
 
539 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Donate to Me
More
There are, from what some of the thread titles say, some pure 3.0 ROMs. Not sure how well they work or if they are %100 3.0. But like others said Synergy and MikG are 2.1 + 3.0 hybrid apparently based off the Evo Shift releases.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes