Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,768,490 Members 51,748 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Hulu Plus

Tip us?
 
Alex9090
Old
(Last edited by Alex9090; 26th February 2012 at 10:51 AM.)
#1  
Alex9090's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 579
Posts: 959
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Hulu Plus

New APK...Try this, it is working alright so far ... Feb 2012

HuluPlus




Old Method..

All credits goes to huntken, i'm just posting here. Works on my transformer. I'm running Prime 1.7. Original thread here..
http://rootzwiki.com/showthread.php?t=2526


Directions:
1. Delete Hulu Plus if you have it installed already.
2. Delete any backups you may have of it in Titanium Backup.
3. Get Titanium Backup if you don't already have it.
4. Download this file here: and unzip it, there will be 3 folders in it.
5. Place all 3 folders in the sdcard/TitaniumBackup folder
6. Launch Titanium Backup and restore the backup.
7. Enjoy?

And of course I'm not responsible for anything that goes wrong and blah blah blah.

PLEASE NOTE: You can't use "Ad Free" or anything that modifies hosts for this, or the videos won't load.
Attached Files
File Type: zip Hulu Backup.zip - [Click for QR Code] (1.81 MB, 1226 views)
Don't look back in Anger #NowPlaying #Oasis
The Following 8 Users Say Thank You to Alex9090 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
NikolaiVolkov
Old
#2  
NikolaiVolkov's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 26
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Cincinnati, OH
This worked perfect on my transformer running prime 1.7
 
KingDavid63
Old
#3  
KingDavid63's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 364
Posts: 2,456
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Birmingham, AL

 
DONATE TO ME
Well hey there alex :)

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using XDA Premium App
LG NeXuS 4
Android 4.4.2
AOKP or Cyanogenmod
Faux n Franco Kernel


Samsung Galaxy Note III
Android 4.4.2
Knox Raid
Stock Kernel


Asus NeXuS 7 2014
Android 4.2.2
Carbon Rom
Faux n Franco Kernel



 
cowballz69
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 670
Join Date: Jul 2007
When I extract there's 3 files not folders?
 
igot6strings
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 210
Join Date: Apr 2011
Do you have to be a plus subscriber to access the free stuff? Is there a different app for that or something? The free stuff on the Hulu Plus app only has a mere handful episodes and just 1 movie. Otherwise it works awesome. Thanks.

Sent from my Transformer TF101
Asus Transformer TF101 rooted ICS
 
Artood2s
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 521
Join Date: Jun 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by igot6strings View Post
Do you have to be a plus subscriber to access the free stuff? Is there a different app for that or something? The free stuff on the Hulu Plus app only has a mere handful episodes and just 1 movie. Otherwise it works awesome. Thanks.

Sent from my Transformer TF101
Free stuff is web only I am afraid. Gotta pay to play
 
igot6strings
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 210
Join Date: Apr 2011
I would if I could. I'm in canada. I watch the free stuff on my PC thru a proxy. It sucks using the browser to play it on the tf. If I didn't need to have a credit card address in the US I'd subscribe. Netflix works for me though. Both US and Canadian sites with the patch. That will do for now I guess.

Sent from my Transformer TF101
Asus Transformer TF101 rooted ICS
 
Artood2s
Old
#8  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 108
Posts: 521
Join Date: Jun 2007
Sorry forgot to say my thanks.

Thanks Alex (and of course huntken). This has pretty much fulfilled my wishes for this tablet. It would be nice if they finally get around to make it tablet optimized, but beggars can't be choosers (which is funny enough because I actually pay for their service, lol).

Now let's get some more high quality games on this thing
 
zigzagzz71
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 53
Join Date: Apr 2010
When i downloaded the file and unzipped the file inside was one a hulu proprieties and 2 more zip files. do i unzip them as well or just place them in the Titanium Backup folder? thanks
 
adiliyo
Old
#10  
adiliyo's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 223
Posts: 1,360
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Los Angeles
Quote:
Originally Posted by zigzagzz71 View Post
When i downloaded the file and unzipped the file inside was one a hulu proprieties and 2 more zip files. do i unzip them as well or just place them in the Titanium Backup folder? thanks
just place the 3 files in the titanium backup folder and refresh the app list in TB, if it doesn't show, reboot the TF, it will be near the bottom of the list corssed out, just click on it and restore.

works like a charm on my TF running revolver 2.1
Phones: OnePlus One 64gb - PA
Tablets: Nexus 7 32GB (2013)

The Following User Says Thank You to adiliyo For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes