XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more

Increase the Speaker Volume of Your Samsung Gear 2 with Tool and Tutorial

I think its pretty safe to say that any sound coming out of a … more

Unlock Hidden Camera Settings on Your Moto G

At one point in time or another, weve all gotten very fiddly with the camera settings on our … more
Post Reply

[Q] Sensation USB Host Feature

5th March 2012, 01:54 AM   |  #21  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
I remembered I have saw a post in one forum which said sensation have no VBUS in mini-USB connector, that means this connector can not provide +5V power supply for USB storage device.

But I also know sensation support HDMI output via mini-USB connector, so +5V power supply maybe be controlled by software, hope some one find solution.
5th March 2012, 12:49 PM   |  #22  
alien44's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 24
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Did someone test host usb, just like as with the HD2 and ubuntu? This is way to check where is problem. Because when we connect external battery (e.g. Philips SCE4430/12) and "give" power to some storage, or other external device and this is working, then we know we only need a turn on a power (somehow). I can do that, but i need scheme to connect ex device, ex power, and use my cable (from a few posts up)

PS: After update from stock rom to Android Revolution HD 6.3.1 XE, I noticed the progress... showed up one YES
Last edited by alien44; 5th March 2012 at 12:53 PM.
6th March 2012, 08:02 AM   |  #23  
erikvario's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kaatsheuvel
Thanks Meter: 11
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Showed up one? Did you see a device?

Sent from my HTC Sensation
6th March 2012, 11:16 AM   |  #24  
alien44's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 24
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by erikvario

Showed up one? Did you see a device?

Sent from my HTC Sensation

No, i see one YES, but i cant see a device. Today i will try, but with ex battery.
7th March 2012, 02:24 AM   |  #25  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
12 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2009
Philips SCE4430/12??
Let me check that.
7th March 2012, 04:07 PM   |  #26  
alien44's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Warsaw
Thanks Meter: 24
 
130 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
So... I was make a cable to connect ex battery, and plugged devices get the power (devices with LED's flash or light). Sometimes pendrive was flashed once, and when I connected phone he start flashing, but phone do not see any device, I try connect using many programs, but nothing. Now i have ICS HD rom. So i almost know that Sensation even with ex power can't see any device.

PS: We need a software or driver.
7th March 2012, 09:02 PM   |  #27  
erikvario's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag kaatsheuvel
Thanks Meter: 11
 
322 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by alien44

So... I was make a cable to connect ex battery, and plugged devices get the power (devices with LED's flash or light). Sometimes pendrive was flashed once, and when I connected phone he start flashing, but phone do not see any device, I try connect using many programs, but nothing. Now i have ICS HD rom. So i almost know that Sensation even with ex power can't see any device.

PS: We need a software or driver.

maybe check it with wireless adb and logcat/dmesg
17th March 2012, 08:37 PM   |  #28  
emc91's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Riga
Thanks Meter: 6
 
21 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
More
sooo.. will we be able to get a usb controller to work?
29th March 2012, 07:16 PM   |  #29  
sazerty's Avatar
Member
Flag Paris
Thanks Meter: 1
 
34 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2006
More
Question
Hi,

Someone work on it ?

i want to trasfert directly pictures from my reflex to email
is there are a chance that can be possible a day ? i hope
20th May 2012, 05:09 AM   |  #30  
Senior Member
Flag Kiel
Thanks Meter: 9
 
215 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
i need this feature too for my photography. then i dont need a special remote control and can do pictures and all settings with my sensation, without a hand-contact to my camera on a tripod.

its very important to get usb host working for many many things, i think.

... stupid htc ... stupid ... *nonono*

greetz ...

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
sensation, usb host
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes