Dropbox App Available on Windows Phone

The Dropbox app is well known and widely used. The application has finally landed on Windows Phone … more

aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Custom Recovery For Note 3 Neo

Many forget that the Note 3 Neo is a big device and neat alternative to its expensive cousin. But it … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Smile mConvert - VGA - Attractive Mobile Unit Converter

OP paulmahoney40

5th July 2010, 11:15 AM   |  #1  
paulmahoney40's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
[Intro]

After much demand for a VGA version, I finally got around to making this. I have tried to maintain the slick look of the WVGA app in this dwarfed version.

You can use mConvert to convert in the following categories:
  • Area
  • Length
  • Power
  • Temperature
  • Velocity
  • Computers
  • Force
  • Frequency
  • Volume
  • Weight
  • Acceleration
  • Cooking
  • Energy
  • Pressure
  • Torque
This is a powerful converter app, able to rival many of the other converters on the market. And best of all? It's FREE!! Donations are however kindly accepted (on FreewarePocketPC site).

I have tried to make the UI as attractive as possible, as this makes or breaks an app in my opinion. Hope you like it.

I decided to make the app free as nobody likes paying for this stuff, including myself. The aim of mConvert was not only to make an effective converter for mobiles, but to also showcase the potential Windows Mobile has.

For the WVGA version, visit:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=668456


[System Requirements]

Windows Mobile (Tested on 6.5)
Windows .NET Framework 3.5
VGA Resolution Screen
Touch Screen

Check out the pics below and download.

Enjoy!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Home_DS.jpg
Views:	235
Size:	47.8 KB
ID:	354790   Click image for larger version

Name:	AreaUsed_DS.jpg
Views:	238
Size:	55.5 KB
ID:	354791   Click image for larger version

Name:	Info_DS.jpg
Views:	158
Size:	47.1 KB
ID:	354792   Click image for larger version

Name:	Disclaimer_DS.jpg
Views:	126
Size:	71.7 KB
ID:	354793  
Attached Files
File Type: cab mConvertVGA.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (3.86 MB, 650 views)
Last edited by paulmahoney40; 5th July 2010 at 09:51 PM.
5th July 2010, 02:25 PM   |  #2  
teorouge's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Trento
Thanks Meter: 208
 
2,188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Thanks! Much appreciated!
5th July 2010, 08:52 PM   |  #3  
stylez's Avatar
Retired Moderator & Assistant Forum Admin
Flag XDA Server Likes: The Art of War Hates: Cowards
Thanks Meter: 507
 
9,835 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Very nice, thank you

b.t.w your link to wvga is wrong http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=668456 @ mo goes to an o2GRS thread didn't want to edit so just to let you know
5th July 2010, 09:52 PM   |  #4  
paulmahoney40's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stylez

Very nice, thank you

b.t.w your link to wvga is wrong http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=668456 @ mo goes to an o2GRS thread didn't want to edit so just to let you know

Thanks, link problem solved
6th July 2010, 12:08 AM   |  #5  
AthenaLod's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amman, Jordan
Thanks Meter: 27
 
565 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
thank you for the app and the PM, will give it a try in a few and post any issues, if any back.
1st March 2011, 05:35 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
HTC Touch2 T3333
tried to install this program on HTC touch 2 - shows just half of the screen ( without ability to scroll) , no way to change any settings . Any fix?
13th October 2013, 02:59 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Dny posibility to add new units?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
convert, tools, unit, utilities, vga
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes