Oppo Releases ColorOS for the Find 5… Poorly

Almost every OEM has taken the liberty of creating its own incarnation of the Android OS. … more

XDA LG Development Challenge Winners

Almost 3months ago, we set out with LGto findtwo amazing apps that developers could put together … more

Wearable Apps w/ Andreas Göransson – XDA:DevCon 2014

XDA:DevCon 2014 in Manchester, UK featured quite a few interesting topics as … more

Browse Your Files with Ease using MK Explorer

Google has made quite an effort in perfecting the powerful and multi-faceted OS that we know as … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Smile mConvert - VGA - Attractive Mobile Unit Converter

OP paulmahoney40

5th July 2010, 11:15 AM   |  #1  
paulmahoney40's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
[Intro]

After much demand for a VGA version, I finally got around to making this. I have tried to maintain the slick look of the WVGA app in this dwarfed version.

You can use mConvert to convert in the following categories:
  • Area
  • Length
  • Power
  • Temperature
  • Velocity
  • Computers
  • Force
  • Frequency
  • Volume
  • Weight
  • Acceleration
  • Cooking
  • Energy
  • Pressure
  • Torque
This is a powerful converter app, able to rival many of the other converters on the market. And best of all? It's FREE!! Donations are however kindly accepted (on FreewarePocketPC site).

I have tried to make the UI as attractive as possible, as this makes or breaks an app in my opinion. Hope you like it.

I decided to make the app free as nobody likes paying for this stuff, including myself. The aim of mConvert was not only to make an effective converter for mobiles, but to also showcase the potential Windows Mobile has.

For the WVGA version, visit:
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=668456


[System Requirements]

Windows Mobile (Tested on 6.5)
Windows .NET Framework 3.5
VGA Resolution Screen
Touch Screen

Check out the pics below and download.

Enjoy!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Home_DS.jpg
Views:	235
Size:	47.8 KB
ID:	354790   Click image for larger version

Name:	AreaUsed_DS.jpg
Views:	238
Size:	55.5 KB
ID:	354791   Click image for larger version

Name:	Info_DS.jpg
Views:	158
Size:	47.1 KB
ID:	354792   Click image for larger version

Name:	Disclaimer_DS.jpg
Views:	126
Size:	71.7 KB
ID:	354793  
Attached Files
File Type: cab mConvertVGA.CAB - [Click for QR Code] (3.86 MB, 650 views)
Last edited by paulmahoney40; 5th July 2010 at 09:51 PM.
5th July 2010, 02:25 PM   |  #2  
teorouge's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Trento
Thanks Meter: 208
 
2,186 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
More
Thanks! Much appreciated!
5th July 2010, 08:52 PM   |  #3  
stylez's Avatar
Retired Moderator & Assistant Forum Admin
Flag XDA Server Likes: The Art of War Hates: Cowards
Thanks Meter: 507
 
9,835 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Very nice, thank you

b.t.w your link to wvga is wrong http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=668456 @ mo goes to an o2GRS thread didn't want to edit so just to let you know
5th July 2010, 09:52 PM   |  #4  
paulmahoney40's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 1
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by stylez

Very nice, thank you

b.t.w your link to wvga is wrong http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=668456 @ mo goes to an o2GRS thread didn't want to edit so just to let you know

Thanks, link problem solved
6th July 2010, 12:08 AM   |  #5  
AthenaLod's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Amman, Jordan
Thanks Meter: 27
 
565 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2008
More
thank you for the app and the PM, will give it a try in a few and post any issues, if any back.
1st March 2011, 05:35 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
HTC Touch2 T3333
tried to install this program on HTC touch 2 - shows just half of the screen ( without ability to scroll) , no way to change any settings . Any fix?
13th October 2013, 02:59 PM   |  #7  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
75 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Dny posibility to add new units?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
convert, tools, unit, utilities, vga
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes