Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,786,517 Members 37,397 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q/A] LG Optimus-One/ V / T / S (Ask related questions here before making a thread)

Tip us?
 
terratrix
Old
#181  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 254
Posts: 1,221
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Singapore
Quote:
Originally Posted by prashant70242 View Post
Hello.....
Friends, i m new to this topic....
I tried to root my device with z4 root and Gingerbreak but both did not worked for me. I kept usb debugging mode enabled.
Phone information:
LG P500
Android Version: 2.3.3
Kernel version : 2.6.35.10-perf
Lg-electronics@INFBA0009 #1
Build Number: GRI40
Software Version: LG-P500-V20B

Please help me...

Thank you

Sent from my LG-P500 using XDA App
Try this method

How to root LG Optimus One P500 on gingerbread 2.3.3

1. Be sure that you have installed the original V20 GB ROM

2. if you have it installed and tried different methods to root on it do a factory reset before trying this one

3. Be absolutely sure that you have all the phone-drivers installed when working with the phone in USB debugging mode, if not install them (http://www.mediafire.com/file/t3gvrb...ML_Ver_1.0.msi)

4. Download SuperOneClickv1.9.5-ShortFuse (http://forum.xda-developers.com/atta...5&d=1307984755), after download extract the files into a folder with the same name as the archive.

5. After you extracted the files, go to C:\Windows\System32 and copy the cmd.exe to the folder where you extracted the files, in my case C:\Users\myuser\Desktop\SuperOneClickv1.9.5-ShortFuse\ADB.

6. Enter the phone settings menu, to the Development and tick the USB debugging mode. Connect the USB cable to the phone, wait until it recognizes it

7. right click on cmd.exe from the ADB folder, Run as administrator, than write:
adb devices
adb shell
echo 1 > /data/local/lge_adb.conf (do not close the window)

8. Leave the settings to the SuperOneClick as they are when it opens, click on ROOT and wait, it will say Starting ADB server..., than it will do it's job and than it will appear Waiting for device... it will say ok --- if it freezes while running psneuter do the following:

a. Turn USB Debugging OFF wait until it will appear in the window again Starting ADB server..., after that,
b. Turn USB Debugging ON, and after this trick it will start rooting.
The Following User Says Thank You to terratrix For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
vj_dustin
Old
#182  
vj_dustin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 530
Posts: 3,521
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Isnt conservative governor supposed to save more battery :|
i used my cell almost half of what i usually use and faced almost equal battery drain..
though earlier
1. i used to go with smartass and now am on conservative..
2. Also, i was on mik before and now am on Oxygen..

so whats the most battery saving governor actually?
Boobies!

 

In life, you confront several crossroads where you are forced to make a very hard decision!
But the hardest crossroad will always be,

At the start of your journey!
Where you'll be asked,

 
"Choose your first Pokémon"
Bulbasaur, Charmander or Squirtle.. XD
 
DJBhardwaj
Old
#183  
DJBhardwaj's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,814
Posts: 3,095
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by vj_dustin View Post
Isnt conservative governor supposed to save more battery :|
i used my cell almost half of what i usually use and faced almost equal battery drain..
though earlier
1. i used to go with smartass and now am on conservative..
2. Also, i was on mik before and now am on Oxygen..

so whats the most battery saving governor actually?
For me InteractiveX gives me the best battery life with smooth UI ;)
Nexus 4 - ThinkingBridge ROM (Latest build) // Nexus S - ThinkingBridge ROM (Latest build) // HTC Desire Z - AOSP 4.2.2 // LG Optimus One - CyanogenMod 10
Nexus 4 Guide // Nexus S Guide
Follow me on Twitter!

( ( Join The Nexus 4 Geeks Community on G+ ) )


Kindly Obey The Forum Rules
Are you a Recognized Contributor? Please read this
 

 
vj_dustin
Old
#184  
vj_dustin's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 530
Posts: 3,521
Join Date: Dec 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
lol interactive x drained my battery in 4 hrs..
maybe coz since i play games it pulls the CPU to its limits draining more.. :|
Boobies!

 

In life, you confront several crossroads where you are forced to make a very hard decision!
But the hardest crossroad will always be,

At the start of your journey!
Where you'll be asked,

 
"Choose your first Pokémon"
Bulbasaur, Charmander or Squirtle.. XD
The Following User Says Thank You to vj_dustin For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ur6beersaway
Old
#185  
ur6beersaway's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 22
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: New York
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJoptimus-One View Post
For me InteractiveX gives me the best battery life with smooth UI ;)
What is the difference between smartass & smartass V2 governors ?
 
thedave9081
Old
(Last edited by thedave9081; 15th November 2011 at 09:26 AM.) Reason: new information
#186  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 19
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: pensacola fl

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJoptimus-One View Post
I don't know much about this device
but found something that might help
browse this website and learn more about your device
I think its a region specific model name
web sight was no help what so ever, just a bunch of apple articles all spidered under no leget titles to what i can see. anyways, thanks anyways for the help. i dont know about being a regon spesific modle number but I have come up with using gingerbreak over an adb developer bridge

more information about my device
Modle number LGL55C
Android version 2.3.4
Baseband version LGL55C_6170
Kernel version 2.6.35.7 lge@android-build #2
Build number GRJ22
Software version LGL55CV1

This is the lg optimus q from straight talk.
seems to me alot like the lg optimus one. with the actual buttons and the slightly small screen. so dose anyone have any ideas besides my idea to gingerbreak over an adb bridge?

update an hour or so later
so the optimus v on verizion is apparently the other dcma version of this with the optimus one and optimus t being gsm versions of the same device, mine, the q has a full qwerty keyboard. i will continue investigations

on looking at the root page for the optimus v i have descovered the need to make an adb bridge as before mentioned, however when i type into cmd shell it dose not give me the responces i want. more like error or file not found ect. and i am in the right directory.

i instalked the java and android sdk managment to see if it will help


anyways, twenty mins later

no luck on adb bridge says device not found. changed ports, decice not found

went to lg to get drivers
they dont even have my phone on there sight
but if u go to the walmart sight u can find it under the straght talk phones

PLEASE HELP
ACS PLEASE HELP
ANYONE PLEASE HELP
YES YOU TECNO GEEK PLEASE HELP
I thought i was geeky but apparently not enuff
The Following User Says Thank You to thedave9081 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
DJBhardwaj
Old
#187  
DJBhardwaj's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,814
Posts: 3,095
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by thedave9081 View Post
web sight was no help what so ever, just a bunch of apple articles all spidered under no leget titles to what i can see. anyways, thanks anyways for the help. i dont know about being a regon spesific modle number but I have come up with using gingerbreak over an adb developer bridge

more information about my device
Modle number LGL55C
Android version 2.3.4
Baseband version LGL55C_6170
Kernel version 2.6.35.7 lge@android-build #2
Build number GRJ22
Software version LGL55CV1

This is the lg optimus q from straight talk.
seems to me alot like the lg optimus one. with the actual buttons and the slightly small screen. so dose anyone have any ideas besides my idea to gingerbreak over an adb bridge?

update an hour or so later
so the optimus v on verizion is apparently the other dcma version of this with the optimus one and optimus t being gsm versions of the same device, mine, the q has a full qwerty keyboard. i will continue investigations

on looking at the root page for the optimus v i have descovered the need to make an adb bridge as before mentioned, however when i type into cmd shell it dose not give me the responces i want. more like error or file not found ect. and i am in the right directory.

i instalked the java and android sdk managment to see if it will help


anyways, twenty mins later

no luck on adb bridge says device not found. changed ports, decice not found

went to lg to get drivers
they dont even have my phone on there sight
but if u go to the walmart sight u can find it under the straght talk phones

PLEASE HELP
ACS PLEASE HELP
ANYONE PLEASE HELP
YES YOU TECNO GEEK PLEASE HELP
I thought i was geeky but apparently not enuff
I don't get your thing about the drivers, so you wanna say that you can't connect your phone to pc in mass storage mode ?

Via LG Optimus-One reloaded with CM7
Nexus 4 - ThinkingBridge ROM (Latest build) // Nexus S - ThinkingBridge ROM (Latest build) // HTC Desire Z - AOSP 4.2.2 // LG Optimus One - CyanogenMod 10
Nexus 4 Guide // Nexus S Guide
Follow me on Twitter!

( ( Join The Nexus 4 Geeks Community on G+ ) )


Kindly Obey The Forum Rules
Are you a Recognized Contributor? Please read this
 

 
DJBhardwaj
Old
#188  
DJBhardwaj's Avatar
Recognized Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 1,814
Posts: 3,095
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Delhi

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by ur6beersaway View Post
What is the difference between smartass & smartass V2 governors ?
Its a revised edition of smartass governer with bugfixes & improvements ;)

Via LG Optimus-One reloaded with CM7
Nexus 4 - ThinkingBridge ROM (Latest build) // Nexus S - ThinkingBridge ROM (Latest build) // HTC Desire Z - AOSP 4.2.2 // LG Optimus One - CyanogenMod 10
Nexus 4 Guide // Nexus S Guide
Follow me on Twitter!

( ( Join The Nexus 4 Geeks Community on G+ ) )


Kindly Obey The Forum Rules
Are you a Recognized Contributor? Please read this
 

 
ojobinv
Old
#189  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 26
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: ernakulam
Question volume switch is not changing according to orientation.

in my lg optimus one (2.3.3 v20c india),volume switch is not changing when the phone is positioned to horizontal orientation.earlier at the time i brought the device it was changing...after my first update this problem started..what about your phone,is it changing..???
 
me2kimi
Old
#190  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 41
Join Date: Apr 2010
Hi all, I notice touch screen is not function well when using generic wall charger.
This this only happened with generic wall charger. I've tested with 2 charger already but same thing happened.
With generic car charger, this problem not occurred.
What's wrong with generic wall charger?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes