Zooper Widget! Create Anything
Post Reply

[BOOT ANIMATION] A wire frame Android and a tornado revealing the logo

OP rascarlo

11th August 2011, 06:54 PM   |  #1  
rascarlo's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
The Land of the Lion of Judah
Thanks Meter: 31,489
 
2,384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
This is a my latest boot animation

Hope you like it, this is the video of the PNG sequence



Files can be found here

Animation is also available as a Live Wallpaper in my apk here

Hope you like it. If so, use thank button or donation (I'll appreciate it. LOL)
The Following 14 Users Say Thank You to rascarlo For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th August 2011, 12:12 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 383
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Nice boot animation...but I wonderin if this compatible with honeycomb resolution?
12th August 2011, 12:20 AM   |  #3  
androidino95's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 122
 
501 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
very awesome!!!!!! when im on pc youll get my thanks, money crysis in whole country, sry lol

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA App
Last edited by androidino95; 12th August 2011 at 12:26 AM.
12th August 2011, 08:28 AM   |  #4  
rascarlo's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
The Land of the Lion of Judah
Thanks Meter: 31,489
 
2,384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
A thank is enough
Quote:
Originally Posted by smokzye

very awesome!!!!!! when im on pc youll get my thanks, money crysis in whole country, sry lol

Sent from my HTC Wildfire using XDA App

12th August 2011, 08:30 AM   |  #5  
rascarlo's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
The Land of the Lion of Judah
Thanks Meter: 31,489
 
2,384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
What is your screen resolution?. This is for 480 pixels width. If your screen is bigger, you will see a non full screen boot. Or you can edit the txt file inside the zip to set it to your screen size.

Quote:
Originally Posted by funky81

Nice boot animation...but I wonderin if this compatible with honeycomb resolution?

15th August 2011, 01:16 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Jakarta
Thanks Meter: 383
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rascarlo

What is your screen resolution?. This is for 480 pixels width. If your screen is bigger, you will see a non full screen boot. Or you can edit the txt file inside the zip to set it to your screen size.

I'm using galaxy tab 10.1, the resolution about 1280 * 800
So how to manage it? just edit it?
15th August 2011, 04:40 AM   |  #7  
fergie716's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Buffalo, NY
Thanks Meter: 3,753
 
4,014 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
frickin awesome!! thank you so much
16th August 2011, 11:02 AM   |  #8  
DJ "suMo*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
194 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
EDIT: Best way to install, just move the bootanimation.zip with Root Explorer to /system/media - Mount R/W and overwrite current file, weather you have a Kernel or which ever ROM you have installed.

Sent from a Nexus X by LG
Last edited by DJ "suMo*; 17th August 2011 at 08:40 PM.
16th August 2011, 10:13 PM   |  #9  
rascarlo's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
The Land of the Lion of Judah
Thanks Meter: 31,489
 
2,384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
I dunno. Ask morfic, he is a friend. Won't mind
Quote:
Originally Posted by DJ "suMo*

One thing I was never clear on... When you have a Kernel installed (Morfic's in this case on the G2x), how do you flash over the current one (which is by rascarlo as well)? I'm getting installation aborted.. Seems different when a Kernel is installed - to whereas without a Kernel just a ROM, it would flash right over..

Sent from a Nexus X by LG

16th August 2011, 10:15 PM   |  #10  
rascarlo's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
The Land of the Lion of Judah
Thanks Meter: 31,489
 
2,384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
Yes you can do that. But keep aspect ratio. Resolution will be lower.
I can extract bigger png sequence but android will go out of memory, too many files to load

Quote:
Originally Posted by funky81

I'm using galaxy tab 10.1, the resolution about 1280 * 800
So how to manage it? just edit it?


Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes