CyanogenMod 12.1 for YU Yureka

YU Yureka recently received an official Cyanogen OS 12S update. If you prefer to use a newer revision of … more

Open War for Open Android: Antitrust for Cyanogen?

Android and openness is something we talk about all the time, but the recent … more

What Do You Do with All of Your Old Photos?

Smartphone cameras have advanced so tremendously over the past few years that they have … more

Diving into the April 2015 Material Design Update

Before the release of Android 5.0 Lollipop, the Holo Design guidelines served as the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[ROM][19 OCT] Bulletproof 2.2.1 | New MIUI Battery Bar!

12th August 2011, 08:53 PM |#31  
Senior Member
Flag Mesa
Thanks Meter: 25
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Turning off compatibility mode messed with my widgets for some reason.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G
 
 
12th August 2011, 10:50 PM |#32  
Senior Member
Flag Richardson, TX
Thanks Meter: 4
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Does the no sense script work with this rom? It's an awesome Rom but I love launcher pro and there's no sense in keeping sense running in the back ground right? But I do like the sense lock screen though..
13th August 2011, 12:03 AM |#33  
Romanbb's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,033
 
3,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Well I got 2.3.4 booting, but I got into a boot loop after language selection. I only flashed the system & the boot.img in the update zip, there's lots more in there I was scared to flash

Also flashed the new radio just in case, other stuff I'm not touching unless I know exactly what it does, heh

Quote:

inflating: android-info.txt
boot.img
hboot_8x60_1.18.0000_20110802_signedbyaa.nb0
pg2fs_spcustom.img
radio.img
rcdata.img
recovery.img
rpm.img
sbl2.img
tz.img

hopefully someone more knowledgable than me will post on how to do it properly
The Following User Says Thank You to Romanbb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th August 2011, 02:46 AM |#34  
raycaster3's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag S.Ogden
Thanks Meter: 1,144
 
3,797 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ravigodhwani

Does the no sense script work with this rom? It's an awesome Rom but I love launcher pro and there's no sense in keeping sense running in the back ground right? But I do like the sense lock screen though..

Just freeze sense in TB or bloat freezer. That effectively does the same thing
13th August 2011, 05:46 AM |#35  
Senior Member
Flag Mesa
Thanks Meter: 25
 
159 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2009
More
Is sbl2.img a secondary boot loader like the samsungs had?

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G
13th August 2011, 09:10 AM |#36  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2010
More
Yep, trigger for the vibrant was great. Can't wait to see what this dude does for the sensation

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using XDA Premium App
13th August 2011, 11:25 PM |#37  
Romanbb's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,033
 
3,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
OP updated

Edit: btw, lockscreen settings will not work yet. unimplemented
Last edited by Romanbb; 13th August 2011 at 11:37 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Romanbb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th August 2011, 11:36 PM |#38  
xl DIGITAL lx's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 316
 
1,015 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Looks nice, going to try it out later. I like the tweaks menu in the settings

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk
13th August 2011, 11:47 PM |#39  
xftox's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag los angeles
Thanks Meter: 52
 
431 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Anyway to get the tweaks menu as something we can flash through cwm

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using XDA App
13th August 2011, 11:49 PM |#40  
Romanbb's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 7,033
 
3,587 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xftox

Anyway to get the tweaks menu as something we can flash through cwm

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using XDA App

Yeah, you can flash my ROM and get it. No offense,

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to Romanbb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes