FORUMS

XDA Recap: This Week In Android (May 17 – 23)

Another week, another recap. The Sunday tradition marches on this week with a fresh … more

Huawei To Sell Honor Smartphones Via Indian Retail Outlets

World’s fourth largest smartphone maker Huawei plans to now sell its … more

Sunday Debate: Are Smaller Bezels Better or Worth It?

Bezels have been getting smaller and smaller as the years go by, and while devices … more

LG G4 First Impressions and Unboxing – XDA TV

The latest in LG’s signature line of “G phones” has been released. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Samsung Gravity Smart SGH-T589

12th August 2011, 11:38 PM |#1  
Arhtard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
hello
i just bought this phone a couple hours ago
tell me did i mess up? i can't find any roms, kernels, or recoveries for this phone.
i've spent the last couple hours searching for any info and haven't found even a little.
i have it rooted with superoneclick, i can't adb push any files though, like the UOT kitchen files.
any help would be greatly appreciated
Last edited by Arhtard; 24th October 2011 at 08:36 AM.
 
 
14th August 2011, 08:05 AM |#2  
anthonyburnsred's Avatar
Member
Flag El Paso
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
This phone! :(
Its not bad a phone but its just sluggish and yeah i have been trying to find ROMS and BUILDS for this phone. Someone make something please:
14th August 2011, 07:16 PM |#3  
Arhtard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
well i found a forum for this phone model, not much info available yet, except confirmed rooting...
http://androidforums.com/samsung-gravity-smart/
The Following User Says Thank You to Arhtard For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th August 2011, 09:42 PM |#4  
anthonyburnsred's Avatar
Member
Flag El Paso
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Awe man well at least im hoping there is someone who has this device and is willing to make a rom!
Not a bad phone but it needs to be cleaned up badly.
Over clocking it does help it a lot.
16th August 2011, 03:50 PM |#5  
lightsycle's Avatar
Junior Member
Louisville
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
I have just rooted my gravity smart, but still can't uninstall telenav and others...did I do something wrong? I watched the video, and followed the steps, it was VERY easy, install, click root, pretty much. Still need to get rid of all the junk apps...
16th August 2011, 05:07 PM |#6  
jon_htc's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
More
Hi Guys i just wanted to be part of this thread for updates. My lil sister has one of these and I wanted to get more info. Ill be on the look out as well and keep you guys posted.
The Following User Says Thank You to jon_htc For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2011, 06:32 PM |#7  
Arhtard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
emailed koush asking to port CWM recovery for us
16th August 2011, 06:34 PM |#8  
Arhtard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by lightsycle

I have just rooted my gravity smart, but still can't uninstall telenav and others...did I do something wrong? I watched the video, and followed the steps, it was VERY easy, install, click root, pretty much. Still need to get rid of all the junk apps...

did it install superuser and busybox?
does titanium backup ask for superuser permissions?

careful what u uninstall
i removed a few apps that i shouldnt have
16th August 2011, 06:39 PM |#9  
jasherpowers's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester, NH
Thanks Meter: 61
 
More
I would love some development on this phone.. hopefully someone cares enough. I've rooted with Super One Click, but now trying to overclock.. any thoughts? Can't use SetCPU or others..
16th August 2011, 07:10 PM |#10  
Arhtard's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Salt Lake City
Thanks Meter: 73
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jasherpowers

I would love some development on this phone.. hopefully someone cares enough. I've rooted with Super One Click, but now trying to overclock.. any thoughts? Can't use SetCPU or others..

until we get a different kernel developed, we can't overclock the cpu.
the stock kernel doesn't have support for overclocking.
at least from what i'm understanding anyway.
we can raise the floor but not the roof.
The Following User Says Thank You to Arhtard For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes