Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,730,580 Members 40,730 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[ROM][3.6.12][sense 2.1/3.0] Stock Rom v4.5 / SenseM 5.0 / 5.0.1 Ext4 {tweaks/themes}

Tip us?
 
nitsuj17
Old
#1641  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 17052
Posts: 10,100
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by du_ku View Post
yes (I do it before every fw flash), but problem still present.

Manually do not format. How to do it? and why it may help?

yes of course.

cwm v4.0.1.4

You can see this problem
_youtube.com/watch?v=z4URAPWnP-Y
_youtube.com/watch?v=Nnm7LI8sSmE
Only thing I can think of is that its an issue with recovery

Update to newer cwr (link should be in aeroevan cm9 thread) or switch to 4ext which.seems.to be what most of us run
 
du_ku
Old
#1642  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Kiev
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17 View Post
Only thing I can think of is that its an issue with recovery

Update to newer cwr (link should be in aeroevan cm9 thread) or switch to 4ext which.seems.to be what most of us run
flash latest 4ext recovery but problem the same. reboot lopping.
 
CondemnedSoul
Old
#1643  
CondemnedSoul's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 1955
Posts: 4,213
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: NJ

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by du_ku View Post
flash latest 4ext recovery but problem the same. reboot lopping.
I would try redownloading the sense 3 patch and flashing it.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
 
tincbtrar
Old
#1644  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 75
Posts: 619
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: New York City
Quote:
Originally Posted by CondemnedSoul View Post
I would try redownloading the sense 3 patch and flashing it.

Sent from my ADR6350 using xda premium
Agreed - bad download. Re DL and try again and let us know.
 
du_ku
Old
#1645  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 22
Join Date: Oct 2008
Location: Kiev
Quote:
Originally Posted by tincbtrar View Post
Agreed - bad download. Re DL and try again and let us know.
I download it again and check md5. Problem do not disappear.
And format partitions to ext4 - problem the same.

Maybe is this problem from I use GSM sim card?
 
dclay89
Old
#1646  
dclay89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 224
Join Date: Oct 2008
Anyone know of a way to make volume up work as the shutter button while in the camera app?

Sent from my ADR6350 using XDA
 
nitsuj17
Old
#1647  
nitsuj17's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 17052
Posts: 10,100
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dclay89 View Post
Anyone know of a way to make volume up work as the shutter button while in the camera app?

Sent from my ADR6350 using XDA
The camera.apk andy modded for.Zeus would most.likely.work

But.would.remove the mods I made to camera
The Following User Says Thank You to nitsuj17 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dclay89
Old
#1648  
dclay89's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 25
Posts: 224
Join Date: Oct 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by nitsuj17 View Post
The camera.apk andy modded for.Zeus would most.likely.work

But.would.remove the mods I made to camera
I can confirm that it works, thanks!

Sent from my ADR6350 using XDA
 
wierdo124
Old
#1649  
Member
Thanks Meter 3
Posts: 80
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Faribault MN

 
DONATE TO ME
What mods did you make to the camera? I didn't notice anything.

I'm also curious about kernels. I'm not on the ext4 one (what's the difference anyway? I don't know), and am not overclocked because I don't know what kernels play nice with this sense. More complicated than my old Droid where it was AOSP and all the kernels worked.
Verizon Samsung Galaxy SIII ROMmed
Asus Nexus 7 - Stock rooted

Retired: Motorola Droid Rooted and Rom'd, HTC Droid Incredible 2 rooted and rom'd
 
Travisdroidx2
Old
(Last edited by Travisdroidx2; 15th May 2012 at 03:53 AM.)
#1650  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 778
Posts: 2,923
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Bay Area California
I am a big CM7/CM9 fan but tried the M5.01 rom and I have to admit this is my second week using it and loving it! Good battery life and everything works great. I even tried the ext4 for first time its nice but still might go back to the ics version before I go back to ics. But in no rush after using this rom. Great job!!

Only issue I have and I had this issue BEFORE I flashed this is that I can not get the haptic vibrate to work with the keyboard. This happen to me on ICS but on CM7.2 I can adjust the haptic up and make it work. I have not found a way to do that yet on any other rom. It works on 3rd party keyboards but I do not like a 3rd party collecting my data.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes