5,593,876 Members 46,961 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TEAM XPOSED] [MOD] Native Screenshot

Tip us?
 
freeza
Old
(Last edited by freeza; 23rd October 2011 at 04:00 AM.)
#1  
freeza's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 9187
Posts: 4,222
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pasadena, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [TEAM XPOSED] [MOD] Native Screenshot

Want native screenshots (power+home)? You've come to the right place

All it requires are a few files:
libScreenshotUtil.so
MySketcher.apk
Modified build.prop

Credit goes to the Sensation forums/ROMs and tons of PM questions to random people :P

The flashable zip below puts the first two files where they need to be, but the build.prop edit needs to be done manually, as everyone has a different build.prop and replacing yours with mine will undoubtedly change things your ROM chef has put into their own build.prop.

Use root explorer or your file explorer of choice and add this line in your build.prop:
ro.htc.framework.screencapture = true

I recommend adding it somewhere at the bottom, but be careful; your build.prop needs a blank line at the very end.

Once the zip is flashed, and the line is added into build.prop, a final reboot will make everything work (unless you do it all in one go).

To use:
Press and hold the power button followed by the home capacitive button. You will then hear a camera snapshot sound, and a toast message will follow. Snapshots can be found in JPEG form in the camera shots folder in your gallery.
Attached Files
File Type: zip freEVO 3D nativescreen.zip - [Click for QR Code] (189.0 KB, 850 views)
Current Phone: Sprint Galaxy Note 3
ROMs: Galaxy Note fre3 2.12 | Stock Rooted KitKat 4.4.2 N900PVPUCNC5
Sites: freeza inc. | free HQ Mobile Wallpapers&Ringtones
Facebook: Add me | Google Talk: @gmail.com
The Following 27 Users Say Thank You to freeza For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
jrmatics
Old
#2  
jrmatics's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 647
Join Date: May 2009
Location: brooklyn, ny
Awesome, thanx

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA Premium App
 
-viperboy-
Old
#3  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 12804
Posts: 7,681
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Hey freeza, great work. I couldn't get this working, I assume it's because I didn't have the .apk - I don't have time to flash this now, but can you do anything with the app or it's just like a service? Thanks again, keep up the good work!
 
jrmatics
Old
#4  
jrmatics's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 63
Posts: 647
Join Date: May 2009
Location: brooklyn, ny
Working great. Have not seen any conflicts yet on synergy/3d...Click image for larger version

Name:	uploadfromtaptalk1313434808867.jpg
Views:	851
Size:	92.0 KB
ID:	689801

Sent from my PG86100 using XDA Premium App
 
freeza
Old
#5  
freeza's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 9187
Posts: 4,222
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Pasadena, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by -viperboy- View Post
Hey freeza, great work. I couldn't get this working, I assume it's because I didn't have the .apk - I don't have time to flash this now, but can you do anything with the app or it's just like a service? Thanks again, keep up the good work!
Can't do anything with the app .. at least not directly. Maybe there's a way to either mod it into the settings menu or mod it to save in PNG, but as it stands now, no GUI or way to change any settings.
Current Phone: Sprint Galaxy Note 3
ROMs: Galaxy Note fre3 2.12 | Stock Rooted KitKat 4.4.2 N900PVPUCNC5
Sites: freeza inc. | free HQ Mobile Wallpapers&Ringtones
Facebook: Add me | Google Talk: @gmail.com
 
il Duce
Old
#6  
il Duce's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor / Themer / Retired Moderator
Thanks Meter 16339
Posts: 16,647
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Twin Cities, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
worked like a charm

all the ROM threads should just add this to their OP and credit, thanks!
 
Abracastabya
Old
#7  
Abracastabya's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 12
Posts: 402
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Corona, CA
Works like a champ! Using WTSB V1.2



Sent from my PG86100 using XDA Premium App
This is not the life I ordered!
 
redtrk
Old
(Last edited by redtrk; 29th November 2012 at 05:13 AM.)
#8  
redtrk's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 355
Posts: 349
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: texas

 
DONATE TO ME
" [MOD] Native Screenshot
Want native screenshots (power+home)? You've come to the right place"



Yep... works great. Thank You!
If someone has helped you hit the THANKS button.


_____________________________________________
 
TrofeoSC
Old
#9  
TrofeoSC's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 274
Posts: 596
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Folsom, CA
Freza,

I have the Viper ROM and all I did was flash your zip file and it works perfectly!!

Thank you for all your hard work.

Great app!!
 
-viperboy-
Old
#10  
-viperboy-'s Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 12804
Posts: 7,681
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: PA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by freeza View Post
Can't do anything with the app .. at least not directly. Maybe there's a way to either mod it into the settings menu or mod it to save in PNG, but as it stands now, no GUI or way to change any settings.
Thanks for the info, I didn't know it was that simple. I'm going to toss this in my next ROM and credit you, if that is ok?

Quote:
Originally Posted by TrofeoSC View Post
Freza,

I have the Viper ROM and all I did was flash your zip file and it works perfectly!!

Thank you for all your hard work.

Great app!!
Thanks for posting this! Anyone who has my ROM should have no problem flashing this!

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes