FORUMS

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

5 | 2 | BoxmaX GT GTX GTS | HTC Glacier | NativeSD | DirectEXT4 | v4.0 |

1,448 posts
Thanks Meter: 3,024
 
By boxmax, Retired Recognized Developer on 16th August 2011, 01:57 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
16th August 2011, 02:01 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 408
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jacktackle

ok so there you are. UP and shining
booted with swamimahesh magldr. took just 2 minutes. then it takes you for a ride at the setup with nice commercial of mytouch 4g. there are few things which we discovering for the first time like 'my modes' etc.
it says in phone setup that the sense version is 2.1 but there is no HTC Hub account nor application.
no 3D Rosy baby :P i miss her too much. so i'm going back to transformers 5.0
Thanks boxmax keep posting new ROM's and Ramadan kareem!

Can you tell me where to find "swamimahesh magldr" ?
Thanks
 
 
16th August 2011, 02:39 PM |#12  
boxmax's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Dammam
Thanks Meter: 3,024
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by arifqur

Can you tell me where to find "swamimahesh magldr" ?
Thanks

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=133
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to boxmax For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2011, 04:19 PM |#13  
boxmax's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Dammam
Thanks Meter: 3,024
 
Donate to Me
More
Try also this way for magldr

copy to folder Android without rootfs.img

Feedback
Attached Files
File Type: rar Boot Magldr.rar - [Click for QR Code] (7.8 KB, 40 views)
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to boxmax For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2011, 04:48 PM |#14  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Is there anyway I can remove some of the stock apps? like the games, tmobile tv...etc ?
16th August 2011, 04:56 PM |#15  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 408
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boxmax

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=133

Quote:
Originally Posted by boxmax

try also this way for magldr

copy to folder android without rootfs.img

feedback

thanks guys will give it a shot
16th August 2011, 05:06 PM |#16  
boxmax's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Dammam
Thanks Meter: 3,024
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nilesh1

Is there anyway I can remove some of the stock apps? like the games, tmobile tv...etc ?

use root explore and go to (system/app) and delete ...
16th August 2011, 05:28 PM |#17  
rhacy's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag South OC
Thanks Meter: 56
 
More
Hi boxmax,

Not sure if you caught this egl patch by haldric for GB Sense v3 yet? If not, a link is below. Anyway, it looks like it should help you and mccmjoon76 with the HD2 port glitches in GB Sense 2.1 and 3.0. That said, I'm stuck working at the moment, but will test it later today.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=6263

Moreover, many thanks again to you and mccmjoon76 for all your excellent HD2 Android SD work.

Cheers,
R
The Following User Says Thank You to rhacy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2011, 05:40 PM |#18  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 408
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boxmax

Try also this way for magldr

copy to folder Android without rootfs.img

Feedback

Hey thanks. This works great with magldr.
The Rom is going great.
The Following User Says Thank You to arifqur For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2011, 05:47 PM |#19  
boxmax's Avatar
OP Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Dammam
Thanks Meter: 3,024
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rhacy

Hi boxmax,

Not sure if you caught this egl patch by haldric for GB Sense v3 yet? If not, a link is below. Anyway, it looks like it should help you and mccmjoon76 with the HD2 port glitches in GB Sense 2.1 and 3.0. That said, I'm stuck working at the moment, but will test it later today.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...postcount=6263

Moreover, many thanks again to you and mccmjoon76 for all your excellent HD2 Android SD work.

Cheers,
R

Good News for that
The Following User Says Thank You to boxmax For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th August 2011, 10:34 PM |#20  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
downloading
Last edited by mikemol; 16th August 2011 at 10:38 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes