Post Reply

[DEV][SENSE] Porting sense to other sense devices.

OP samuel2706

17th August 2011, 05:36 PM   |  #1  
samuel2706's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,671
 
2,292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Hello and welcome to my porting guide, it works 9/10, the 1/10 it doesn't use mans best friend

ADB LOGCAT

it works wonders you know PM me with any questions or helpful tips


Disclaimer: I am not responsible for bricking or blowing you up or causing your balls to shrink or you to see ghosts or anything, i am not responsible, your an adult act like one. you choose to do this on your own values, please dont expect me to buy you a new device, you broke it. i am not saying these work 100% of the time so don't blame me if it doesn't.



HERE IS WHAT YOU NEED TO DO FOR HTC ROMS

SYSTEM/ETC

Delete the PPP,WIFI, SOUNDIMAGE and FIRMWARE FOLDERS

Replace with folders from target device


REPLACE ALL .CSV FILES
REPLACE ALL CODEC.TXT FILES
REPLACE VOLD.FSTAB

ALL FROM THE TARGET DEVICE

SOME TIMES YOU MIGHT NEED TO DO THE FOLLOWING FOR CAMERA TO WORK

voVidDec.dat
media_profiles.xml







SYSTEM/BIN

Replace the following with the target device versions

VOLD

AKMD

SND3254

SH

RMT_STORAGE

SH0

WPA_SUPPLICANT


***
ANYTHING WITH CAMERA INSIDE IT AWB_CAMERA (IF CAMERA DOESN'T WORK)


SOUND8660 *Might be SOUND7X30* (||Replace it with your board number||found in the build.prop||)





SYSTEM/LIB


Delete EGL FOLDER
Replace it with EGL from target Device

Delete HW FOLDER
Replace it with HW from target device



REPLACE ALL THESE LIBS WITH TARGET DEVICE LIBS

libEGL.so
libGLESv1_CM.so
libGLESv2.so
libsurfaceflinger.so
libsurfaceflinger_client.so
liboverlay.so
libmm-omxcore.so
libOmxVenc.so
libOmxVdec.so
libOmxCore.so
libgsl.so
libaudio.so
libhtc_acoustic.so
libmmjpeg.so
liboemcamera.so
libsrsprocessing.so
libvomemedia.so
libhtc_ril.so
libril.so
libreference-ril.so
libui.so
libmmjpeg2.so (if it has multiple cameras)
***
IF YOU EVER REPLACE MODE10 FILES REPLACE FUSION.FX.JAR IN SYSTEM/FRAMEWORK AS WELL! NEVER MIX THESE FILES!
NEVER MIX GRAPHIC LIBS AND NEVER MIX HW LIBS!
NEVER HAVE TWO OF THE SAME LIB, FOR EXAMPLE spade.gps and shooter.gps THEY WONT WORK


Delete the modules folder

replace with modules folder from target device




BOOT IMAGE


Delete boot.img

Replace with the one from the target device


SYSTEM/USR

DELETE KEYCHARS AND KEYLAYOUT FOLDER

REPLACE WITH FOLDERS FROM TARGET DEVICE




BUILD.PROP


Change the following lines to your target devices corresponding lines

ro.product.model=
ro.product.brand=
ro.product.name=
ro.product.device=
ro.product.board=
ro.product.cpu.abi=
ro.product.cpu.abi2=
ro.product.manufacturer=
ro.product.locale.language=
wifi.interface=
debug.sf.hw=1 (ALWAYS =1)
windowsmgr.max_events_per_sec=60



DON'T TOUCH ANYTHING ELSE UNLESS YOUR EXPIERENCED IN PORTING.
Last edited by samuel2706; 12th June 2013 at 03:42 PM.
The Following 133 Users Say Thank You to samuel2706 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2011, 10:50 PM   |  #2  
samuel2706's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,671
 
2,292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Updated and added more libs.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to samuel2706 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2011, 12:56 AM   |  #3  
mike1986.'s Avatar
Senior Member
XDA-Developers
Thanks Meter: 71,023
 
37,219 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Donate to Me
More
Congratulations mate! I'm sure a lot of devs will find it very useful!
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to mike1986. For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2011, 01:03 AM   |  #4  
samuel2706's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,671
 
2,292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mike1986.

Congratulations mate! I'm sure a lot of devs will find it very useful!

Cheers pal
18th August 2011, 01:12 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 428
 
593 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
thanks
thanks for this, its like u read my mind ive been trying the last few days to port a rom and i didnt do alot of the things listed and couldnt get it to boot
but also theres something u should add to the post, u have to change the mount points in the updater script to your devices (only have xp with evo and evo shift but i think its different alot of phones, can the points in an updater script in a zip for your device)
also ive been told the system/etc/firmware is something that should be added too, sorry not trying to criticize im just trying to get all the info i can and put it all together to hopefully get a working rom and thought id share
Last edited by pwnyourace; 18th August 2011 at 01:30 AM. Reason: add
The Following User Says Thank You to pwnyourace For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th August 2011, 01:16 AM   |  #6  
fowenati's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles, CA
Thanks Meter: 461
 
1,939 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Looks great!
18th August 2011, 01:21 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Kathmandu
Thanks Meter: 49
 
147 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2008
Thanks Sam, you made my day
18th August 2011, 01:30 AM   |  #8  
Wacco001's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag .. just around the corner !
Thanks Meter: 2,364
 
2,102 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
Wow .. Very interesting post !! Thank you !!!
18th August 2011, 01:39 AM   |  #9  
samuel2706's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter: 1,671
 
2,292 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by pwnyourace

thanks for this, its like u read my mind ive been trying the last few days to port a rom and i didnt do alot of the things listed and couldnt get it to boot
but also theres something u should add to the post, u have to change the mount points in the updater script to your devices (only have xp with evo and evo shift but i think its different alot of phones, can the points in an updater script in a zip for your device)
also ive been told the system/etc/firmware is something that should be added too, sorry not trying to criticize im just trying to get all the info i can and put it all together to hopefully get a working rom and thought id share

I completely forgot that, thanks mate
18th August 2011, 01:50 AM   |  #10  
con247's Avatar
Retired Recognized Developer
Flag Ann Arbor
Thanks Meter: 3,117
 
3,070 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
I will attempt this tutorial soon, but nobody has had luck porting Sense 2.x and much less sense 3.x to the CDMA Desire. Would anybody be willing to help? We don't have 2.2 Kernel source so we are stuck booting off a froyo kernel.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
dev, porting, roms, sense
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Software and Hacking General [Developers Only] by ThreadRank