FORUMS
Remove All Ads from XDA

[MODULE][X10][FW:3.0.1.G.0.75][CPU GOVERNOR] MinMax

13,142 posts
Thanks Meter: 39,751
 
By DooMLoRD, Recognized Developer on 17th August 2011, 05:40 PM
Post Reply Email Thread
[ info ]

i was waiting for SE to release kernel source for X10... but seems they are taking a LONG time... so here is MinMax governor for X10 (with stock 2.3.3 kernel [2.6.29-00054-g5f01537])...


[ screenshots ]




[ credits ]

zdzihu for helping out
MinMax governor ported from erasmux's Flykernel sources


[ sources ]

https://github.com/DooMLoRD/Xperia-X10-Kernel-2.6.29



[ download link ]

module_x10_gb_gov_minmax.zip (corrected) [DO NOT FLASH MULTIPLE TIMES]


[ how to use ]
  1. download the above update.zip and copy to sdcard
  2. flash via recovery
  3. select new cpu governor in SetCPU
  4. enjoy!


[ tested on ]

CM7-ZMOD-v001 & v003




enjoy!


P.S.: i also have the following modules ready- CIFS & NTFS support, if any one requires them i will post them...
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
17th August 2011, 05:52 PM |#2  
sahibunlimited's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 2,455
 
More
Reserved
17th August 2011, 06:01 PM |#3  
eamars's Avatar
Member
Flag Christchurch
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Good Job!THX!

Is there any lags or unexpected situation while using you module?

Can it set the max cpu speed at the time when the device is woken?

anyway , thanks!
17th August 2011, 06:14 PM |#4  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 39,751
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eamars

Good Job!THX!

Is there any lags or unexpected situation while using you module?

Can it set the max cpu speed at the time when the device is woken?

anyway , thanks!

well the lag is dependent on the governors internal settings...

abt ur second question i dont know... if u asking abt "set on boot" option for SetCPU then yes it will work...
The Following User Says Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2011, 06:17 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Almerķa
Thanks Meter: 23
 
Donate to Me
More
Question
Thanks.
Be little time for sources, right?

Cheers.
17th August 2011, 06:20 PM |#6  
Crocodile1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
scratch my head time, doesn't work for me. flashed and shows nothing in setcpu but ondemand and performance. odd
17th August 2011, 06:20 PM |#7  
blacklistedcard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 162
 
More
Testing it now...... I'll provide feedback to the group.

Sent from my X10i using XDA App
17th August 2011, 06:21 PM |#8  
GlossGhost's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pazardzhik
Thanks Meter: 117
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crocodile1973

scratch my head time, doesn't work for me. flashed and shows nothing in setcpu but ondemand and performance. odd

You do nothing.
I've flashed it and it shows in SetCPU.
17th August 2011, 06:22 PM |#9  
colossus's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter: 3,122
 
Donate to Me
More
Nothing changes for me either bro??

Edit.. Re-flashed and all is good, thanks Doomlord.
17th August 2011, 06:23 PM |#10  
aZuZu's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 935
 
More
Why stupid names, dude that is my thing Why not M&M governor or something like that Can't wait that my new X10 battery arrives to try this ...
17th August 2011, 06:26 PM |#11  
Crocodile1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GlossGhost

You do nothing.
I've flashed it and it shows in SetCPU.

you do nothing? so i imagined flashing via xrecovery. Just posting it doesn't work for me.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Guest Quick Reply (no urls or BBcode)
Message:
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes