FORUMS

Which IO Announcement Are You Most Excited About?

The keynote we had all been waiting for has just ended and it’s time to enjoy … more

Google Launches Google Photos At I/O 2015 Keynote

While rumors have been floating around for a while, the Google I/O 2015 has made … more

Google Now Marches Forward with ‘Now on Tap’

When Google Now was announced three years ago, it revolutionized the mobile … more

I/O 2015: Google Announces App Link Enhancements

During the Google I/O Keynote, VP of Engineering Dave Burke announced that the Android … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[MODULE][X10][FW:3.0.1.G.0.75][CPU GOVERNOR] MinMax

17th August 2011, 05:40 PM |#1  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 39,446
 
More
[ info ]

i was waiting for SE to release kernel source for X10... but seems they are taking a LONG time... so here is MinMax governor for X10 (with stock 2.3.3 kernel [2.6.29-00054-g5f01537])...


[ screenshots ]




[ credits ]

zdzihu for helping out
MinMax governor ported from erasmux's Flykernel sources


[ sources ]

https://github.com/DooMLoRD/Xperia-X10-Kernel-2.6.29



[ download link ]

module_x10_gb_gov_minmax.zip (corrected) [DO NOT FLASH MULTIPLE TIMES]


[ how to use ]
  1. download the above update.zip and copy to sdcard
  2. flash via recovery
  3. select new cpu governor in SetCPU
  4. enjoy!


[ tested on ]

CM7-ZMOD-v001 & v003




enjoy!


P.S.: i also have the following modules ready- CIFS & NTFS support, if any one requires them i will post them...
Last edited by DooMLoRD; 17th August 2011 at 07:49 PM.
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
17th August 2011, 05:52 PM |#2  
sahibunlimited's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Nagpur
Thanks Meter: 2,455
 
More
Reserved
17th August 2011, 06:01 PM |#3  
eamars's Avatar
Member
Flag Christchurch
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Good Job!THX!

Is there any lags or unexpected situation while using you module?

Can it set the max cpu speed at the time when the device is woken?

anyway , thanks!
Last edited by eamars; 17th August 2011 at 06:07 PM.
17th August 2011, 06:14 PM |#4  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Gurgaon
Thanks Meter: 39,446
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by eamars

Good Job!THX!

Is there any lags or unexpected situation while using you module?

Can it set the max cpu speed at the time when the device is woken?

anyway , thanks!

well the lag is dependent on the governors internal settings...

abt ur second question i dont know... if u asking abt "set on boot" option for SetCPU then yes it will work...
The Following User Says Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ View ]
17th August 2011, 06:17 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Flag Almerķa
Thanks Meter: 23
 
Donate to Me
More
Question
Thanks.
Be little time for sources, right?

Cheers.
Last edited by xenneco; 17th August 2011 at 06:19 PM.
17th August 2011, 06:20 PM |#6  
Crocodile1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
More
scratch my head time, doesn't work for me. flashed and shows nothing in setcpu but ondemand and performance. odd
17th August 2011, 06:20 PM |#7  
blacklistedcard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Testing it now...... I'll provide feedback to the group.

Sent from my X10i using XDA App
17th August 2011, 06:21 PM |#8  
GlossGhost's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pazardzhik
Thanks Meter: 116
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crocodile1973

scratch my head time, doesn't work for me. flashed and shows nothing in setcpu but ondemand and performance. odd

You do nothing.
I've flashed it and it shows in SetCPU.
17th August 2011, 06:22 PM |#9  
colossus's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter: 3,123
 
Donate to Me
More
Nothing changes for me either bro??

Edit.. Re-flashed and all is good, thanks Doomlord.
Last edited by colossus; 17th August 2011 at 06:26 PM.
17th August 2011, 06:23 PM |#10  
aZuZu's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Zagreb
Thanks Meter: 933
 
More
Why stupid names, dude that is my thing Why not M&M governor or something like that Can't wait that my new X10 battery arrives to try this ...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes