5,598,938 Members 30,891 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[MODULE][X10][FW:3.0.1.G.0.75][CPU GOVERNOR] MinMax

Tip us?
 
DooMLoRD
Old
(Last edited by DooMLoRD; 17th August 2011 at 07:49 PM.)
#1  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 34180
Posts: 12,239
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Pune, Maharashtra
Angry [MODULE][X10][FW:3.0.1.G.0.75][CPU GOVERNOR] MinMax

[ info ]

i was waiting for SE to release kernel source for X10... but seems they are taking a LONG time... so here is MinMax governor for X10 (with stock 2.3.3 kernel [2.6.29-00054-g5f01537])...


[ screenshots ]




[ credits ]

zdzihu for helping out
MinMax governor ported from erasmux's Flykernel sources


[ sources ]

https://github.com/DooMLoRD/Xperia-X10-Kernel-2.6.29



[ download link ]

module_x10_gb_gov_minmax.zip (corrected) [DO NOT FLASH MULTIPLE TIMES]


[ how to use ]
  1. download the above update.zip and copy to sdcard
  2. flash via recovery
  3. select new cpu governor in SetCPU
  4. enjoy!


[ tested on ]

CM7-ZMOD-v001 & v003




enjoy!


P.S.: i also have the following modules ready- CIFS & NTFS support, if any one requires them i will post them...
Like my work? Please consider donating via PayPal

Lead Developer of Team UtterChaos & Member of Team ICX

Creator of DooMKernel making those Snapdragons fly higher and faster

Android Devices I use : Sony Xperia Z1, Z, SP, T | WISHLIST: Sony Xperia Z2

Contributions : Generic Android / Xperia X10 / Xperia 2011 devices / Samsung Galaxy S2 / Huawei Ideos X6 / Samsung Galaxy SCL (i9003) / HTC Flyer / Kindle Fire / HTC JetStream / Xperia P, Sola, U / HTC One X / Xperia S / Xperia T, V, TX / Xperia Z, ZL, Tablet Z / Xperia SP / Xperia Z1 / Sony ZU GPe / Xperia Z1 Compact / Xperia Z2, Z2 Tablet / Xperia T2 Ultra

My Apps on Google Play Store | Follow me on Twitter!
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
sahibunlimited
Old
#2  
sahibunlimited's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 2453
Posts: 6,816
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Nagpur
Reserved
Phone: GALAXY S II CM10.1
Backup Phone : Xperia x10 ZMOD CM7
Tablet : Galaxy Tab 2 7.0 P3110 CM10.1
 
eamars
Old
(Last edited by eamars; 17th August 2011 at 06:07 PM.)
#3  
eamars's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 42
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Christchurch
Good Job!THX!

Is there any lags or unexpected situation while using you module?

Can it set the max cpu speed at the time when the device is woken?

anyway , thanks!
 
DooMLoRD
Old
#4  
DooMLoRD's Avatar
Recognized Developer - OP
Thanks Meter 34180
Posts: 12,239
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Pune, Maharashtra
Quote:
Originally Posted by eamars View Post
Good Job!THX!

Is there any lags or unexpected situation while using you module?

Can it set the max cpu speed at the time when the device is woken?

anyway , thanks!
well the lag is dependent on the governors internal settings...

abt ur second question i dont know... if u asking abt "set on boot" option for SetCPU then yes it will work...
Like my work? Please consider donating via PayPal

Lead Developer of Team UtterChaos & Member of Team ICX

Creator of DooMKernel making those Snapdragons fly higher and faster

Android Devices I use : Sony Xperia Z1, Z, SP, T | WISHLIST: Sony Xperia Z2

Contributions : Generic Android / Xperia X10 / Xperia 2011 devices / Samsung Galaxy S2 / Huawei Ideos X6 / Samsung Galaxy SCL (i9003) / HTC Flyer / Kindle Fire / HTC JetStream / Xperia P, Sola, U / HTC One X / Xperia S / Xperia T, V, TX / Xperia Z, ZL, Tablet Z / Xperia SP / Xperia Z1 / Sony ZU GPe / Xperia Z1 Compact / Xperia Z2, Z2 Tablet / Xperia T2 Ultra

My Apps on Google Play Store | Follow me on Twitter!
The Following User Says Thank You to DooMLoRD For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
xenneco
Old
(Last edited by xenneco; 17th August 2011 at 06:19 PM.)
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 185
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Almerķa

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks.
Be little time for sources, right?

Cheers.
I am Spanish
 
Crocodile1973
Old
#6  
Crocodile1973's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 95
Posts: 534
Join Date: Jan 2011
scratch my head time, doesn't work for me. flashed and shows nothing in setcpu but ondemand and performance. odd
 
blacklistedcard
Old
#7  
blacklistedcard's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 503
Join Date: Dec 2010
Testing it now...... I'll provide feedback to the group.

Sent from my X10i using XDA App
 
GlossGhost
Old
#8  
GlossGhost's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 115
Posts: 527
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Pazardzhik
Quote:
Originally Posted by Crocodile1973 View Post
scratch my head time, doesn't work for me. flashed and shows nothing in setcpu but ondemand and performance. odd
You do nothing.
I've flashed it and it shows in SetCPU.
 
colossus
Old
(Last edited by colossus; 17th August 2011 at 06:26 PM.)
#9  
colossus's Avatar
Retired Senior Moderator
Thanks Meter 3120
Posts: 3,206
Join Date: Aug 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Nothing changes for me either bro??

Edit.. Re-flashed and all is good, thanks Doomlord.


Thanks To The FreeXperia Team Who Gave Us All Hope.
.................................................. ..................
If You Require Any Help Please Look First.......... HERE
 
aZuZu
Old
#10  
aZuZu's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 919
Posts: 624
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Zagreb
Why stupid names, dude that is my thing Why not M&M governor or something like that Can't wait that my new X10 battery arrives to try this ...
Bug report for all my applications.
My ROM: X10 Mini: SE Stock 2.1 C0
My ROM: X10: SE Stock 2.3.3 - Rooted.
aZuZu Small Tools 4 SE

FreeXperia Team

Damn I wonder... People with WildFire... How they feel when you say to them "DON'T BE A BUZZ KILLER!"
What goes on four legs in the morning, on two legs at noon, and on three legs in the evening? w** is that?

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes