Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[GUIDE]Root Evo 3D!|Win/Mac/Linux|VIDEO WALKTHRU|HTC Unlock Method|9/7/2011

OP zedomax

27th January 2012, 04:48 PM   |  #161  
Senior Member
Flag Dhahran
Thanks Meter: 8
 
347 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2008
More
Hi
I need help
I unlocked my boot loader
Step 18. Type the following to install ClockworkMod Recovery:

fastboot flash recovery cwm-4.0.1.4-shooter.img

ANWAR$ fastboot flash recovery cwm-4.0.1.4-shooter.img
sending 'recovery' (4832 KB)...
OKAY [ 0.936s]
writing 'recovery'...
OKAY [ 2.089s]
finished. total time: 3.025s

When I go back to the boot loader and hit recovery
it restart the phone
Any Help
28th January 2012, 01:09 PM   |  #162  
jds3118's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
ocala
Thanks Meter: 2,784
 
3,260 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
Donate to Me
Help I got my evo unlocked but when I Vol- and power to get to fastboot so I can flash cmw and install su I get a msg bout older version see pic

1.3 volted, bk'd and supercharged revo
Last edited by jds3118; 28th January 2012 at 01:17 PM.
20th March 2012, 08:38 PM   |  #163  
Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
57 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
...
Everything went perfect till I got to the Flash the signed zip. It starts then Aborts and says error in Zip. I even tried to redownload it.
Could I just download a rom and flash at this point or would that be bad?

---------- Post added at 02:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 02:26 PM ----------

nope the SU signed Fails and tried a rom after same thing failed to install through cwm
Now when it reboots stuck at HTC screen
18th April 2012, 06:26 PM   |  #164  
Jettubby's Avatar
Senior Member
Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 90
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Help please!
Hello. I'm at the step of just trying to unlock the bootloader. I've gotten all the way to Step 12 (via HTC website but I'm using this thread's process) which is typing in CMD "Fastboot flash Unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin" This goes well and the cmd prompt says unlock token was successful and ok.

Then the process says you should have a screen on your phone that asks if you want to unlock. My phone has no such screen. It is still in the bootloader???!!! Am I supposed to be in bootloader or the ROM when I do this? Does this screen just pop up?. I'm in the bootloaderand it says, "Fastboot USB". That's it. I'm stuck at this step. Can't unlock the bootloader. What am I doing wrong? Please help. Thanks!
Last edited by Jettubby; 18th April 2012 at 06:43 PM.
19th April 2012, 03:59 PM   |  #165  
jcorcione's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 127
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Cool Can't boot into recovery
I used this method to root my 3d. But for some reason i cannot boot into the recoveery mode by powering off and down button methods. Nor can i use the clockwork mod either. anyone have any suggesions?
20th April 2012, 05:56 AM   |  #166  
jcorcione's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 127
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
Is no one watching this thread?

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
20th April 2012, 06:00 AM   |  #167  
shizkoff777's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag elizabethton
Thanks Meter: 5,541
 
2,546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
Try to reflash recovery,are you s off or s on unlocked hboot

Sent from my PG86100 using Tapatalk 2
20th April 2012, 06:03 AM   |  #168  
zedomax's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag San Francisco, CA
Thanks Meter: 2,663
 
1,146 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
Donate to Me
More
i am watching
Quote:
Originally Posted by jcorcione

I used this method to root my 3d. But for some reason i cannot boot into the recoveery mode by powering off and down button methods. Nor can i use the clockwork mod either. anyone have any suggesions?

Did you try taking the battery out then doing the vdown and power?
20th April 2012, 06:03 AM   |  #169  
jcorcione's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kansas City
Thanks Meter: 127
 
253 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2010
Donate to Me
More
S on. Which I thought did not matter. Unlocked sw version 2.3.4 1.5 hboot

Sent from my PG86100 using xda premium
Last edited by jcorcione; 20th April 2012 at 06:05 AM.
20th April 2012, 06:05 AM   |  #170  
Jettubby's Avatar
Senior Member
Charlotte, NC
Thanks Meter: 90
 
410 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jettubby

Hello. I'm at the step of just trying to unlock the bootloader. I've gotten all the way to Step 12 (via HTC website but I'm using this thread's process) which is typing in CMD "Fastboot flash Unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin" This goes well and the cmd prompt says unlock token was successful and ok.

Then the process says you should have a screen on your phone that asks if you want to unlock. My phone has no such screen. It is still in the bootloader???!!! Am I supposed to be in bootloader or the ROM when I do this? Does this screen just pop up?. I'm in the bootloaderand it says, "Fastboot USB". That's it. I'm stuck at this step. Can't unlock the bootloader. What am I doing wrong? Please help. Thanks!

Anyone with any idea please? When I'm in HBoot and type, "Fastboot flash Unlocktoken Unlock_code.bin", no screen with a lock icon pops up asking me if I want to unlock. I'm stuck there.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
evo 3d, root evo 3d
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes