Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

HDMI Adapter Problems/Flickering Output

OP NightFire123

26th August 2011, 04:29 PM   |  #11  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
23 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
Yeah I tried watching a movie on mine last night with about 70% battery and it switched from TV to Tab then back to TV about every 5 minutes.
26th August 2011, 04:41 PM   |  #12  
Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
86 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
I don't have an HDMI out cable, but I was wondering if you guys were plugging the charger into the HDMI, or if you were using it without it. I'm curious because I saw a review about it stating they needed the Charger to be plugged into the HDMI to get it to work.
26th August 2011, 05:17 PM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Braunschweig
Thanks Meter: 3
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mtran2988

I don't have an HDMI out cable, but I was wondering if you guys were plugging the charger into the HDMI, or if you were using it without it. I'm curious because I saw a review about it stating they needed the Charger to be plugged into the HDMI to get it to work.

yhea thats right you have to plug the wall charger in otherwhise it wont display anything at all, our problem is the faulty result whats on the screen
28th August 2011, 02:05 AM   |  #14  
Junior Member
Tulsa
Thanks Meter: 1
 
19 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Wow. I was just about to order the HDMI adapter from Sammy (I stubbornly kept waiting for BestBuy or Verizon to get one in stock). But seeing all these problems, I wonder if they're having quality or other issues, and hence why it's not hitting shelves yet.

Does anyone have a feel for whether all seem to be defective, or if these posts are more representative of the adapters that are defective? (guessing from those saying they've tried more than one, that there seems to be a general problem with the adapters).
Last edited by SenatorKen; 28th August 2011 at 02:08 AM. Reason: Clarified my question.
28th August 2011, 03:44 AM   |  #15  
mopar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Okay I have a 10.1 galaxy tab wifi and a home made dock from a 7 inch tab and 10 inch tab dock. Using the oem power adapter that came with my tab. With my hdmi dock I watched a movie on amazon instant via the browser And I rented a movie from google. Both movies played perfectly through my 50 inch plasma tv via the hdmi dock.. I can tell you that movies would not play from google untell touchwiz update. but after the update I have had no problems whatsoever playing any content via hdmi. Also I don't know if it makes any difference but I have never rooted my tab. Good luck guys I don't know what's going on I hope you figure it out.
28th August 2011, 05:19 AM   |  #16  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
Hey mopar. Is your tv a 1080p? Both my hdtvs are 1080i so im wondering if thats causing the issue. I think i read somewhere that this tab outputs in 1080p. I dont think its the video player because it cuts in and out without running any programs. Its like every 30 seconds the tv screen will cut out go black and then come back on. its basically useless.
28th August 2011, 05:34 AM   |  #17  
mopar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 27
 
109 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
I believe my tv is the lower of the 2 not sure though.... it's definitely not a high end tv but it is new..w
28th August 2011, 08:54 AM   |  #18  
OP Senior Member
Flag Braunschweig
Thanks Meter: 3
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
my tv is a 1080p
31st August 2011, 11:05 AM   |  #19  
mkhalil06's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 11
 
123 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
I just got the adapter today and haven't had any problems with it so far
2nd September 2011, 05:56 PM   |  #20  
OP Senior Member
Flag Braunschweig
Thanks Meter: 3
 
165 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2008
More
I just got the 7 " docking with HDMI out and it works like a charm, so it seems to be a production problem with the adapters. Brought me the 10.1 dock to put the piece on the 7 " base.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes