Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM][ICS] |June 24| Energy™ -.¸¸.·´¯ Sense / ICS / Blue / Tweaks ¯´·.¸¸. -

OP NRGZ28

29th December 2011, 02:58 PM   |  #4521  
mathrania's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai / Surat
Thanks Meter: 592
 
2,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Looking forward to a change of Date in the title of the thread :)

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium
The Following User Says Thank You to mathrania For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th December 2011, 05:25 PM   |  #4522  
jahmezis45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jahmezis45

ok so i went and flashed the neww ruu and didnt like that wifi didnt work which is essential for me because i need wifi calling. I flashed back to hboot 1.17 but now on this rom i dont have any wifi can anyone out there know a fix for this thanks. also i wiped everything when i reinstalled this rom

Anybody out there that can help my wifi offiically doesnt work on any rom ive changed ruu several times wiped and put old roms on and still no wifi working can i please get some help
29th December 2011, 05:35 PM   |  #4523  
PG101's Avatar
RC-RT Liaison - Devil's Advocate
Thanks Meter: 10,388
 
11,550 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by jahmezis45

Anybody out there that can help my wifi offiically doesnt work on any rom ive changed ruu several times wiped and put old roms on and still no wifi working can i please get some help

could it be your router? Wifi works without a problem here..
29th December 2011, 05:37 PM   |  #4524  
chevy383surfing's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dickinson
Thanks Meter: 76
 
363 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ouzo

Oh yeah, I'm using a generic mhl cable not HTC'S. Sometimes I have to plug mine in and out a couple of times to get the sound to work and films don't play particularly smoothly, but the same was true for me on the stock ROM....[COLOR="Silver"]


I have a generic too. I wonder if HTC is selling a lemon??

---------- Post added at 10:37 AM ---------- Previous post was at 10:36 AM ----------

Quote:
Originally Posted by jahmezis45

Anybody out there that can help my wifi offiically doesnt work on any rom ive changed ruu several times wiped and put old roms on and still no wifi working can i please get some help

Have you tried resetting the modem and router?
29th December 2011, 05:43 PM   |  #4525  
thanassos's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
20 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2009
More
Hi,
maybe the question has already been asked but does anyone experienced sense crash?
when I'm on an app about 5-10 minutes and go back to sense it reloads completely. Had the same issue with my stock ROM and sense 3.0
29th December 2011, 07:06 PM   |  #4526  
jahmezis45's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 29
 
429 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by PrateekGujral

could it be your router? Wifi works without a problem here..

nah im on my laptop now and playing mw3 online right now. i really have no idea what happened. every rom ive tried this issue has not gone away ever since flashing that ruu and the firmware add on
29th December 2011, 07:06 PM   |  #4527  
mathrania's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai / Surat
Thanks Meter: 592
 
2,033 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2009
More
QUESTION :

Before a complete wipe, how should i backup the sense(homescreen settings) via titanium backup????

I know this is an out of topic question, but i want to do my homework before NRGZ releases an update. Bcoz after a new release, everybody gets busy playing with the energy rom :)

Sent from my HTC Sensation Z710e using xda premium
29th December 2011, 07:15 PM   |  #4528  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 138
 
896 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by thanassos

Hi,
maybe the question has already been asked but does anyone experienced sense crash?
when I'm on an app about 5-10 minutes and go back to sense it reloads completely. Had the same issue with my stock ROM and sense 3.0

No, not at all. Used to happen on my HD2 running sense 2 and up but I think that was due to a lack of RAM and Sense not being assigned a high enough priority. Have you tried a full wipe and and fresh install? No idea if this could in some way be relevant but have you tried backing up the data on your Sd card then formatting it. I had weird issues on my HD2 with Android, even on builds that didn't use an extended partition on the memory card - on one occasion these went away after I formatted my memory card and gradually copied files back over. Think I had a corrupt music file... Hopefully someone with more time on the Sensation and Android will chip in...
29th December 2011, 08:46 PM   |  #4529  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
172 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jahmezis45

Anybody out there that can help my wifi offiically doesnt work on any rom ive changed ruu several times wiped and put old roms on and still no wifi working can i please get some help

Hi,
have you tried flashing an older RUU?
Our sensations contains a lot of different partitions, other than the "normal" ones that com with every custom rom you flash.
So the RUU writes partitions on your device, that contain e.g. very "hardware near" that can (in your case badly) influence things like wifi.
These partitions are nor overwritten, or reversed, by flashing a custom rom your restoring a backup.
My suggestion (use it as always at you own risk) qould be to flash an older RUU that hopefully reverss everything. best, an original RUU from HTC containing all partions, like the original one your device came with...


Quote:
Originally Posted by thanassos

Hi,
maybe the question has already been asked but does anyone experienced sense crash?
when I'm on an app about 5-10 minutes and go back to sense it reloads completely. Had the same issue with my stock ROM and sense 3.0

if sense is really crashing, that would be a problem. but maybe it is just that your ram is full, and anroid tries to make free space!?
you could try this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=991276 to set prioirities right, and tell android NOT to kill your launcher (if possible).
The Following User Says Thank You to Alganon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th December 2011, 08:54 PM   |  #4530  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 33
 
116 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jahmezis45

Anybody out there that can help my wifi offiically doesnt work on any rom ive changed ruu several times wiped and put old roms on and still no wifi working can i please get some help

Maybe you can try a stock rom.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1401036

The Following User Says Thank You to Hiflyer29 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
blue, energy, epic, fastest, most stable, sensation, themed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes