FORUMS

Analysis & Opinion

Top Forum Discussions

[ROM][ICS] |June 24| Energy™ -.¸¸.·´¯ Sense / ICS / Blue / Tweaks ¯´·.¸¸. -

10,480 posts
Thanks Meter: 10,053
 
By NRGZ28, Retired Senior Mod & Senior RD - (old) King of WinMo on 20th August 2011, 03:46 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
3rd March 2012, 03:46 PM |#6051  
chevy383surfing's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dickinson
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Where does the sensation display the fw number 3.30? I can't seem to find it.
 
 
3rd March 2012, 03:54 PM |#6052  
mathrania's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai / Surat
Thanks Meter: 605
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chevy383surfing

Where does the sensation display the fw number 3.30? I can't seem to find it.

Settings > About phone >Software information > More > "BUILD NUMBER" would be showing 3.30 or 3.25 ....
The Following User Says Thank You to mathrania For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2012, 03:55 PM |#6053  
Member
Thanks Meter: 5
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chevy383surfing

Where does the sensation display the fw number 3.30? I can't seem to find it.

Settings - Telefoninformation - Software Information - More
The Following User Says Thank You to Snake28 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2012, 06:16 PM |#6054  
micha12435's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Clock App Problems with ICS Rom
In the ICS releases G-Alarm app does not work properly. In the wake of the lockscreen is not unlocked, I can conclude G Alarm app only via the Task Manager. Has anyone a similar problem? At Xtreme Alarm Clock app, it should be so.
3rd March 2012, 07:36 PM |#6055  
Darnell_Chat_TN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chattanooga, TN
Thanks Meter: 424
 
More
I noticed the GB keyboard has a voice to text button that worked as soon as it was pressed. But the ICS Keyboard, you have to hold the language key till it pops up to the microphone icon, then release to start using voice to text. So the ICS keyboard takes a moment longer to get to voice to text than the GB keyboard.

I only care to speak one language most of every day . So I don't really need quick access to a button that will change my keyboard's language. Anyone know a way to make the voice to text button be the default like the old GB keyboard?

Voice to text on ICS is way, way, waaayyy better than it was on GB. I can actually use the ICS voice to text for more than short sentences and it get things right, because it starts typing faster.
3rd March 2012, 11:03 PM |#6056  
Senior Member
West Lafayette, IN
Thanks Meter: 45
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Darnell_Chat_TN

I noticed the GB keyboard has a voice to text button that worked as soon as it was pressed. But the ICS Keyboard, you have to hold the language key till it pops up to the microphone icon, then release to start using voice to text. So the ICS keyboard takes a moment longer to get to voice to text than the GB keyboard.

I only care to speak one language most of every day . So I don't really need quick access to a button that will change my keyboard's language. Anyone know a way to make the voice to text button be the default like the old GB keyboard?

Voice to text on ICS is way, way, waaayyy better than it was on GB. I can actually use the ICS voice to text for more than short sentences and it get things right, because it starts typing faster.

go to settings->language & keyboard->touch input setting (its the little button on the right). In the international keyboard menu, unselect all the languages you dont use. that will put the mic as the main button
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to trevb87 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2012, 11:21 PM |#6057  
chevy383surfing's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dickinson
Thanks Meter: 76
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mathrania

Settings > About phone >Software information > More > "BUILD NUMBER" would be showing 3.30 or 3.25 ....

I flashed 3.32 fw earlier this morning. My build number reads: 3.25.401.101 CL275847 release-keys.


Shouldn't it read 3.32.xxx.xxx etc.?
The Following User Says Thank You to chevy383surfing For This Useful Post: [ View ]
3rd March 2012, 11:25 PM |#6058  
Darnell_Chat_TN's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Chattanooga, TN
Thanks Meter: 424
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trevb87

go to settings->language & keyboard->touch input setting (its the little button on the right). In the international keyboard menu, unselect all the languages you dont use. that will put the mic as the main button

Thank you!

Quote:
Originally Posted by chevy383surfing

I flashed 3.32 fw earlier this morning. My build number reads: 3.25.401.101 CL275847 release-keys.


Shouldn't it read 3.32.xxx.xxx etc.?

Don't worry about it, so does mine .
The Following User Says Thank You to Darnell_Chat_TN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th March 2012, 12:40 AM |#6059  
kingston73's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 475
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chevy383surfing

I flashed 3.32 fw earlier this morning. My build number reads: 3.25.401.101 CL275847 release-keys.


Shouldn't it read 3.32.xxx.xxx etc.?

When you're in the rom and look at "about phone" you'll only see the rom info, and apparently for some of us (like me) this newest energy rom still reads as 3.25 instead of 3.30

The newest 3.32 firmware I think should read 1.27..... but you'll only see it when you boot into bootloader.
The Following User Says Thank You to kingston73 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
4th March 2012, 02:42 AM |#6060  
McKinnisG's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Choctaw, Oklahoma
Thanks Meter: 51
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by trevb87

go to settings->language & keyboard->touch input setting (its the little button on the right). In the international keyboard menu, unselect all the languages you dont use. that will put the mic as the main button

Thank you for answering his question. I've been wondering about that too, but always forgot to ask for help.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using xda premium
4th March 2012, 03:35 AM |#6061  
mathrania's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Dubai / Surat
Thanks Meter: 605
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by chevy383surfing

I flashed 3.32 fw earlier this morning. My build number reads: 3.25.401.101 CL275847 release-keys.


Shouldn't it read 3.32.xxx.xxx etc.?

Doesnt matter...... it shows like this in many cases.....

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
blue, energy, epic, fastest, most stable, sensation, themed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes