Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,771,909 Members 37,875 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Problem with KDZ? Read this...

Tip us?
 
Yusei
Old
(Last edited by Yusei; 21st August 2011 at 11:30 AM.)
#1  
Yusei's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Porto
Default Problem with KDZ? Read this...

Hello

My p970 always lost connections when i try to put a v10C through KDZ using the method in this forum

But i tried the usual update by LG Update and i've flashed the original rom (vodafone v10b) but when i tried to flash v10c KDZ alwys shows not responding and a window of error appears to shut down the program


anyone can help me? if i do by kdz/lgupdate it lost connection at 7%, if i use kdz only always shows not responding
 
netum
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 71
Join Date: Jul 2011
The name of the firmware file has the original name or you renamed it? If renamed, bring originalnoge name.
The Following User Says Thank You to netum For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Yusei
Old
#3  
Yusei's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Porto
it have original name

i'm stuck here

 
Yusei
Old
#4  
Yusei's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Porto
Quote:
Originally Posted by netum View Post
The name of the firmware file has the original name or you renamed it? If renamed, bring originalnoge name.
it works when...i change the name

thx a lot, your idea gave me one and it works now

thx thx thx men
 
MrEnter
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2011
Hi I have the same problem. How did you renamed the name of KDZ? What format of name has to be?
 
netum
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 71
Join Date: Jul 2011
Here is a list of firmware with their original names. http://luivit.altervista.org/firmwareP970/
Usually they have the format V10C_00.kdz or V10A_00.kdz depending on the version.
The Following User Says Thank You to netum For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Yusei
Old
#7  
Yusei's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 290
Posts: 1,158
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Porto
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrEnter View Post
Hi I have the same problem. How did you renamed the name of KDZ? What format of name has to be?
Quote:
Originally Posted by netum View Post
Here is a list of firmware with their original names. http://luivit.altervista.org/firmwareP970/
Usually they have the format V10C_00.kdz or V10A_00.kdz depending on the version.
this is the answer
The Following User Says Thank You to Yusei For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
MrEnter
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 7
Join Date: Aug 2011
Ok renaming the KDZ file helped and I successfully flashed European V10E. Thanks a lot.
 
Ilko
Old
#9  
Ilko's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 459
Posts: 878
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Funky town
omg it worked for me too... I was renaming all my kdz files after downloading them. Now I can flash.

just.... thanks
 
dxdiag32
Old
#10  
dxdiag32's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 350
Posts: 895
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Chongqing
just found it yesterday XD
Devices
-Samsung Galaxy 3
-LG Optimus Black
-Samsung Focus
-Samsung Galaxy S III
-Samsung Galaxy Nexus
-LG Optimus G
Sina MicroBlog
Google+

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes