Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[ROM]Task650's KME V7.1(FASTER,SMOOTHER,BETTER) Touchwhiz(9/25)WIFI ONLY

OP task650

21st August 2011, 08:48 AM   |  #11  
sylvesterrr's Avatar
Member
Flag Gelderland
Thanks Meter: 19
 
79 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2006
More
Thanks! I've mirrored the file: http://skew.lu/aq
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to sylvesterrr For This Useful Post: [ View ]
21st August 2011, 09:01 AM   |  #12  
Senior Member
Flag Acworth, GA USA
Thanks Meter: 141
 
368 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Thank you so much for this!

Two questions:

1. Do I have to wipe/factory reset before update? I'm coming from stock TW UEKMB, rooted and with CWM.

2. Will this lock my unlocked bootloader?
21st August 2011, 09:15 AM   |  #13  
task650's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 47,851
 
21,891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by K Rich

Maybe I'm just imagining it... but it does feel a bit smoother actually...

Sent from my GT-P7510 using Tapatalk

That what I thought. It does seem smoother. I'm thinking that was what the bug fixes were in stability in the ui experience.

Sent from my Captivate running MIUI Gingerbread 2.3.4
21st August 2011, 09:16 AM   |  #14  
task650's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Portland, Oregon
Thanks Meter: 47,851
 
21,891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MMcCraryNJ

Thank you so much for this!

Two questions:

1. Do I have to wipe/factory reset before update? I'm coming from stock TW UEKMB, rooted and with CWM.

2. Will this lock my unlocked bootloader?

I wouldn't hurt to factory reset. You won't lose any data when using cmw. But u shouldn't have if already coming mg from touchwhiz.

And no. It didn't lock my bootloader.

Sent from my Captivate running MIUI Gingerbread 2.3.4
21st August 2011, 01:17 PM   |  #15  
nttuananh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ho Chi Minh City
Thanks Meter: 9
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
More
Faster confirmed
21st August 2011, 01:46 PM   |  #16  
andywright1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Thornaby-on-Tees
Thanks Meter: 27
 
614 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
will this be I to use I on my uk unlocked wifi only model?
21st August 2011, 02:06 PM   |  #17  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
156 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2007
Ppl have reported their tabs shutting off overnight after using the OTA. Has anyone experienced that with this rom?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using XDA Premium App
21st August 2011, 02:51 PM   |  #18  
nickwarn's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Ronneby
Thanks Meter: 535
 
2,610 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by msm903

Ppl have reported their tabs shutting off overnight after using the OTA. Has anyone experienced that with this rom?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using XDA Premium App

Come on! It was released today
21st August 2011, 03:05 PM   |  #19  
njfoses's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag S Jersey
Thanks Meter: 777
 
1,995 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Im currently on doc's stock deoxed tw rom. Im assuming to flash this i would have to wipe data since im coming from a deoxed rom to a standard rom?
21st August 2011, 03:13 PM   |  #20  
Hiro666's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 3
 
67 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Just installed this and all went smoothly. I had pershoot's latest kernel and docrambone's latest ROM. I just wiped cache then installed.

Too early to tell in regards to performance but wanted to report zero issues with install.

Mine is the 7510, btw.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
badassness, bro
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes