Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Thread Closed

(No Longer Available Been Contacted By Swype)

OP AproSamurai

22nd August 2011, 12:41 AM   |  #1  
AproSamurai's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Van Nuys, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,188
 
1,664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Sorry guys, but I've been contacted by Swype and they've asked me to take it down, which I can wholeheartedly respect. They've said that they would release a beta version of it later this week to the registered testers. So I formally am going to take it down and request for the thread to be closed. I hope I was of some help.
Last edited by AproSamurai; 22nd August 2011 at 10:01 PM.
The Following 12 Users Say Thank You to AproSamurai For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2011, 12:45 AM   |  #2  
darkierawr's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 910
 
1,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
Thweet.

Figure it will work on CM7?
22nd August 2011, 12:47 AM   |  #3  
AproSamurai's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Van Nuys, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,188
 
1,664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by darkierawr

Thweet.

Figure it will work on CM7?

I'm not quite sure, you're open to try though if you're running it. I'd appreciate it.
22nd August 2011, 01:10 AM   |  #4  
JohnCorleone's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Whittier,CA
Thanks Meter: 5,785
 
15,573 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by AproSamurai

I'm not quite sure, you're open to try though if you're running it. I'd appreciate it.

I'll give it a shot but I have never changed permissions before. Let me see what's up with that real quick

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk
22nd August 2011, 01:12 AM   |  #5  
masaidjet's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 469
 
1,529 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
It works great, I never changed premissions before either but it was simple. Now I need a black&blue theme to go with my new swype

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
22nd August 2011, 01:14 AM   |  #6  
AproSamurai's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Van Nuys, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,188
 
1,664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JohnCorleone

I'll give it a shot but I have never changed permissions before. Let me see what's up with that real quick

Sent from my SPH-D700 using Tapatalk

Okey doke just let me know if you need help.

Quote:
Originally Posted by masaidjet

It works great, I never changed premissions before either but it was simple. Now I need a black&blue theme to go with my new swype

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App

I'm glad to hear that.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
Last edited by AproSamurai; 22nd August 2011 at 01:17 AM.
22nd August 2011, 01:39 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
O 'Fallon, MO
Thanks Meter: 406
 
1,485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Won't this not work if you have a rom with 8-lock (or ACS, or anything that changes th carrier pulldown)? And what's so special about Nexus S's swype?
22nd August 2011, 01:48 AM   |  #8  
AproSamurai's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Van Nuys, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,188
 
1,664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ugothakd

Won't this not work if you have a rom with 8-lock (or ACS, or anything that changes th carrier pulldown)? And what's so special about Nexus S's swype?

No? I'm running unnamed 1.4 and Sculpted v2 with custom carrier and not a problem at all. 2 hours for me so far.

It allows gestures to open Twitter Facebook Google Maps, as well as copy, paste, cut, select all. It's just unique.
Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App
Last edited by AproSamurai; 22nd August 2011 at 01:50 AM.
The Following User Says Thank You to AproSamurai For This Useful Post: [ View ]
22nd August 2011, 01:52 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
O 'Fallon, MO
Thanks Meter: 406
 
1,485 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by AproSamurai

No? I'm running unnamed 1.4 and Sculpted v2 with custom carrier and not a problem at all. 2 hours for me so far.

It allows gestures to open Twitter Facebook Google Maps, as well as copy, paste, cut, select all. It's just unique.
Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App

Alright...u said it was a carrier check not device and I think I remember some sprint apps not working if you changed the pulldown text. So it works? I'm gonna try it out
22nd August 2011, 01:56 AM   |  #10  
AproSamurai's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Van Nuys, CA
Thanks Meter: 1,188
 
1,664 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ugothakd

Alright...u said it was a carrier check not device and I think I remember some sprint apps not working if you changed the pulldown text. So it works? I'm gonna try it out

Yeah as in the installer. It works for devices legitimately on sprint, but it could work on other carriers perhaps. I can't test it myself.

Sent from my SPH-D700 using XDA App

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes