5,600,725 Members 39,018 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum
View Poll Results: Did the unlock method work for you? (Only answer if your device is supported)
Yes 520 74.93%
NO 174 25.07%
Voters: 694. You may not vote on this poll

[GUIDE] TO UNLOCK YOUR SENSATION FREE - WORKING FOR EVERY SENSATION (noobproof)

Tip us?
 
akamustang
Old
(Last edited by akamustang; 24th August 2011 at 11:11 PM.)
#141  
akamustang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 345
Join Date: Nov 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by silentsnow31802 View Post
Mine didnt just appear on its own. I had to hit the emergency call button and that eventually led me to a screen where I could input the sim unlock code.
Going to try it now

EDIT: No dice, opened the dial and tried to call someone, it briefly showed "Out of service area" and the went to "Call ended"
Device: HTC Sensation [SHIP S-OFF]
ROM: ViperS 3.5.0 [Android 4.2.2/Sense 5]
Firmware: 3.33.401.x/3.33.401.10x
Radio: 11.76A.3504.00P_11.24A.3504.31_M
RIL: 4.0.0061HMQ
DisH: v2 Vodafone UK (1.45.161.1)
Kernel: PyramidION 0.1.2 [1.18 GHz/0 mV/GPU IO 50]
Bootloader: 1.27.1100 Revolutionary Unlocked
Recovery: 4EXT Touch 1.0.0.5 RC8
Accessories: Mugen Power 1950 mAh, SanDisk 64GB Mobile Ultra and HTC Car Kit
 
fuinhu
Old
#142  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 141
Join Date: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by sieempi View Post
Has anyone tried simply running the diag file PG58DIAG.nbh on a revolutionary radio s-off'ed device? Don't know the menus, I don't have a sensation, but I guess It should be like on other devices..
hi, can you explain us what this file does? Is it reversible?
 
sieempi
Old
#143  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 391
Posts: 285
Join Date: Jul 2010

 
DONATE TO ME
Check this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=16959286 (dedicated thread for the method - share your experiences)
 
pjim
Old
(Last edited by pjim; 24th August 2011 at 11:28 PM.)
#144  
pjim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 196
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: San Diego
Quote:
Originally Posted by xl VipeR lx View Post
Pjjm what did u do to get it unlocked?!?!?!?

please share
I first tried the method in the OP, no code as was expected, SH serial.
I downloaded PG58DIAG.zip, extracted and placed the file on my sd card.
boot into bootloader and let it run. Gives an opportunity to run diag, did that
fun to watch but unproductive. Then gives an opportunity to pick display system info and reset s58 data, did that and pulled the battery to exit. (couldn't find the way out). Rebooted and it was as if a data wipe/ fresh install.
Tried a buddies ATT sim and got my own wife on the line. Restored my backup,
all is well.
The method in the OP should be tried first as it is less intrusive, this method does a data wipe.
 
pjim
Old
#145  
pjim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 196
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: San Diego
Quote:
Originally Posted by sieempi View Post
Check this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=16959286 (dedicated thread for the method - share your experiences)
yup! that's it. Worked nicely
 
Dav22
Old
#146  
Dav22's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 39
Posts: 52
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: France

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by NYCguy2020 View Post
Anybody had any success using this method with SH S/N ???!

Thanks.
Yes,

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5&postcount=55
HTC Sensation
Simlocked Vodafone_FR --> SimUnlocked
S-ON --> S-OFF (Revolutionary 0.3pre6)
H-BOOT 1.17.0011 -> H-BOOT 1.17.1011(Revolutionary) --> H-BOOT 1.17.0011
Root : su-2.3.6.2-efgh-signed.zip
Clockwork Recovery : v4.0.1.4 (Up 03-AUG-11)
CID : VODAP203 --> SuperCID (11111111) --> HTC__203
Roms : Vodafone_FR_1.23.16 -- > RUU_Pyramid_HTC_Europe_1.35.401.1
Radio :10.43a.9007.00U_10.51.9007.27_M3
 
xl VipeR lx
Old
#147  
xl VipeR lx's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2330
Posts: 1,735
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: UK

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dav22 View Post
So let me get this straight its working?

PG58DIAG? unlocks the sim but wipes data?

If so ill update post 1 and update thread title
|HTC One Silver ||ROM: Stock ||KERNEL: Stock

|Previous Devices: HTC Touch HD, HD2, Xperia X10, Desire HD, Sensation, Samsung Galaxy S2, HTC ONE X, Xperia Z|


|CLICK HERE FOR MY XPERIA Z [NOOBS GUIDE] Create your own stock firmware FTF & Flashtool flashing guide[+ pics]|
|CLICK HERE FOR MY HTC SENSATION GUIDE TO S-OFF,(noobproof)|
|If you feel like buying me a Drink CLICK HERE
 
xboarder56
Old
(Last edited by xboarder56; 25th August 2011 at 12:15 AM.)
#148  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 4425
Posts: 4,514
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Bonney Lake

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xl VipeR lx View Post
So let me get this straight its working?

PG58DIAG? unlocks the sim but wipes data?

If so ill update post 1 and update thread title
yes its the method that the xtc clip uses to cid and sim unlock. Im pretty sure it also does the cid with sim unlock when you wipe data let me check

Ok Just cheecked and it will also do the CID: 11111111

and turn the lock flag off aka (sim unlock)
 
pjim
Old
#149  
pjim's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 34
Posts: 196
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: San Diego
Quote:
Originally Posted by xl VipeR lx View Post
So let me get this straight its working?

PG58DIAG? unlocks the sim but wipes data?

If so ill update post 1 and update thread title
Update your thread but make they try the original method first.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using XDA Premium App
 
akamustang
Old
#150  
akamustang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 73
Posts: 345
Join Date: Nov 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Aye, I still want to know if my NUC works
Just can't get the stupid prompt to appear
Device: HTC Sensation [SHIP S-OFF]
ROM: ViperS 3.5.0 [Android 4.2.2/Sense 5]
Firmware: 3.33.401.x/3.33.401.10x
Radio: 11.76A.3504.00P_11.24A.3504.31_M
RIL: 4.0.0061HMQ
DisH: v2 Vodafone UK (1.45.161.1)
Kernel: PyramidION 0.1.2 [1.18 GHz/0 mV/GPU IO 50]
Bootloader: 1.27.1100 Revolutionary Unlocked
Recovery: 4EXT Touch 1.0.0.5 RC8
Accessories: Mugen Power 1950 mAh, SanDisk 64GB Mobile Ultra and HTC Car Kit

Tags
but is it why its not working or just the update?, for method 2: http://tinyurl.com/pyr-unlock, method 2 always failed
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes