Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
View Poll Results: Did the unlock method work for you? (Only answer if your device is supported)
Yes 529 74.51%
NO 181 25.49%
Voters: 710. You may not vote on this poll

Post Reply

[GUIDE] TO UNLOCK YOUR SENSATION FREE - WORKING FOR EVERY SENSATION (noobproof)

OP xl VipeR lx

25th August 2011, 12:03 AM   |  #141  
akamustang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by silentsnow31802

Mine didnt just appear on its own. I had to hit the emergency call button and that eventually led me to a screen where I could input the sim unlock code.

Going to try it now

EDIT: No dice, opened the dial and tried to call someone, it briefly showed "Out of service area" and the went to "Call ended"
Last edited by akamustang; 25th August 2011 at 12:11 AM.
25th August 2011, 12:04 AM   |  #142  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
145 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by sieempi

Has anyone tried simply running the diag file PG58DIAG.nbh on a revolutionary radio s-off'ed device? Don't know the menus, I don't have a sensation, but I guess It should be like on other devices..

hi, can you explain us what this file does? Is it reversible?
25th August 2011, 12:15 AM   |  #143  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 399
 
287 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Donate to Me
Check this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=16959286 (dedicated thread for the method - share your experiences)
25th August 2011, 12:18 AM   |  #144  
pjim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 96
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xl VipeR lx

Pjjm what did u do to get it unlocked?!?!?!?

please share

I first tried the method in the OP, no code as was expected, SH serial.
I downloaded PG58DIAG.zip, extracted and placed the file on my sd card.
boot into bootloader and let it run. Gives an opportunity to run diag, did that
fun to watch but unproductive. Then gives an opportunity to pick display system info and reset s58 data, did that and pulled the battery to exit. (couldn't find the way out). Rebooted and it was as if a data wipe/ fresh install.
Tried a buddies ATT sim and got my own wife on the line. Restored my backup,
all is well.
The method in the OP should be tried first as it is less intrusive, this method does a data wipe.
Last edited by pjim; 25th August 2011 at 12:28 AM.
25th August 2011, 12:19 AM   |  #145  
pjim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 96
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sieempi

Check this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=16959286 (dedicated thread for the method - share your experiences)

yup! that's it. Worked nicely
25th August 2011, 12:53 AM   |  #146  
Dav22's Avatar
Member
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 39
 
52 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2006
Donate to Me
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by NYCguy2020

Anybody had any success using this method with SH S/N ???!

Thanks.

Yes,

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5&postcount=55
25th August 2011, 01:09 AM   |  #147  
xl VipeR lx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 2,401
 
1,735 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dav22

Yes,

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5&postcount=55

So let me get this straight its working?

PG58DIAG? unlocks the sim but wipes data?

If so ill update post 1 and update thread title
25th August 2011, 01:12 AM   |  #148  
Account currently disabled
Flag Bonney Lake
Thanks Meter: 4,425
 
4,514 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xl VipeR lx

So let me get this straight its working?

PG58DIAG? unlocks the sim but wipes data?

If so ill update post 1 and update thread title

yes its the method that the xtc clip uses to cid and sim unlock. Im pretty sure it also does the cid with sim unlock when you wipe data let me check

Ok Just cheecked and it will also do the CID: 11111111

and turn the lock flag off aka (sim unlock)
Last edited by xboarder56; 25th August 2011 at 01:15 AM.
25th August 2011, 01:19 AM   |  #149  
pjim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 96
 
375 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xl VipeR lx

So let me get this straight its working?

PG58DIAG? unlocks the sim but wipes data?

If so ill update post 1 and update thread title

Update your thread but make they try the original method first.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using XDA Premium App
25th August 2011, 01:23 AM   |  #150  
akamustang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
346 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2009
Donate to Me
More
Aye, I still want to know if my NUC works
Just can't get the stupid prompt to appear

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
but is it why its not working or just the update?, for method 2: http://tinyurl.com/pyr-unlock, method 2 always failed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes