FORUMS

What Are the Best Looking Apps on Android?

As more developers are updating their apps with Material Design elements, we’re … more

Cyngn Explained: Who’s Cyanogen, What’s Cyanogen OS?

While Cyanogen, Inc has been the source of many headlines lately, there … more

Verizon Moto X 2014 Receives Root On Kitkat 4.4.4

The Verizon Moto X 2014 has finally received root, albeit only on Kitkat 4.4.4 … more

Android 5.1.1 Released, Google Cell Service – XDA TV

Android Lollipop 5.1.1 has been released. That and much more news is covered … more

 View Poll Results: Did the unlock method work for you? (Only answer if your device is supported)

Yes
 
532 Vote(s)
74.41%
NO
 
183 Vote(s)
25.59%
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[GUIDE] TO UNLOCK YOUR SENSATION FREE - WORKING FOR EVERY SENSATION (noobproof)

24th August 2011, 11:03 PM |#141  
akamustang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by silentsnow31802

Mine didnt just appear on its own. I had to hit the emergency call button and that eventually led me to a screen where I could input the sim unlock code.

Going to try it now

EDIT: No dice, opened the dial and tried to call someone, it briefly showed "Out of service area" and the went to "Call ended"
Last edited by akamustang; 24th August 2011 at 11:11 PM.
 
 
24th August 2011, 11:04 PM |#142  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sieempi

Has anyone tried simply running the diag file PG58DIAG.nbh on a revolutionary radio s-off'ed device? Don't know the menus, I don't have a sensation, but I guess It should be like on other devices..

hi, can you explain us what this file does? Is it reversible?
24th August 2011, 11:15 PM |#143  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 400
 
Donate to Me
More
Check this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=16959286 (dedicated thread for the method - share your experiences)
24th August 2011, 11:18 PM |#144  
pjim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xl VipeR lx

Pjjm what did u do to get it unlocked?!?!?!?

please share

I first tried the method in the OP, no code as was expected, SH serial.
I downloaded PG58DIAG.zip, extracted and placed the file on my sd card.
boot into bootloader and let it run. Gives an opportunity to run diag, did that
fun to watch but unproductive. Then gives an opportunity to pick display system info and reset s58 data, did that and pulled the battery to exit. (couldn't find the way out). Rebooted and it was as if a data wipe/ fresh install.
Tried a buddies ATT sim and got my own wife on the line. Restored my backup,
all is well.
The method in the OP should be tried first as it is less intrusive, this method does a data wipe.
Last edited by pjim; 24th August 2011 at 11:28 PM.
24th August 2011, 11:19 PM |#145  
pjim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sieempi

Check this: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...php?p=16959286 (dedicated thread for the method - share your experiences)

yup! that's it. Worked nicely
24th August 2011, 11:53 PM |#146  
Dav22's Avatar
Member
Flag France
Thanks Meter: 39
 
Donate to Me
More
Arrow
Quote:
Originally Posted by NYCguy2020

Anybody had any success using this method with SH S/N ???!

Thanks.

Yes,

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5&postcount=55
25th August 2011, 12:09 AM |#147  
xl VipeR lx's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 2,419
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dav22

Yes,

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...5&postcount=55

So let me get this straight its working?

PG58DIAG? unlocks the sim but wipes data?

If so ill update post 1 and update thread title
25th August 2011, 12:12 AM |#148  
Account currently disabled
Flag Bonney Lake
Thanks Meter: 4,425
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xl VipeR lx

So let me get this straight its working?

PG58DIAG? unlocks the sim but wipes data?

If so ill update post 1 and update thread title

yes its the method that the xtc clip uses to cid and sim unlock. Im pretty sure it also does the cid with sim unlock when you wipe data let me check

Ok Just cheecked and it will also do the CID: 11111111

and turn the lock flag off aka (sim unlock)
Last edited by xboarder56; 25th August 2011 at 12:15 AM.
25th August 2011, 12:19 AM |#149  
pjim's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag San Diego
Thanks Meter: 131
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by xl VipeR lx

So let me get this straight its working?

PG58DIAG? unlocks the sim but wipes data?

If so ill update post 1 and update thread title

Update your thread but make they try the original method first.

Sent from my HTC Sensation 4G using XDA Premium App
25th August 2011, 12:23 AM |#150  
akamustang's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
Donate to Me
More
Aye, I still want to know if my NUC works
Just can't get the stupid prompt to appear
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread

Tags
but is it why its not working or just the update?, for method 2: http://tinyurl.com/pyr-unlock, method 2 always failed
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes