Post Reply

[ROM] Falcon Acer A501 4.015.01 & 4.031.24 & A500 7.006.03 [HC 3.2][CWM&root]

OP fguy

24th August 2011, 08:59 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
It repack version last ROM 3.2 from Acer for A501. It is intended for setting through CWM.

Features:
- old version base on Acer_A501_4.015.01_COM_GEN1 [14.08.2011], files & kernel from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1226943
- new version base on Acer_A500_4.010.40_7.006.03_COM_GEN1 or Acer_A501_1.309.02_4.031.24_COM_GEN1 [08.09.2011]
- setup no change bootloader & CWM recovery
- full origin odex
- root & anti-admob host
- full version Docs To Go & Hero Of Sparta
- busybox not included - setup from https://market.android.com/details?i...ybox.installer
- new ROM include last version PolarisOffice from Asus
- new ROM for A501 update 3G-modem firmware

Install:
Unpack rar, copy zip-file to root MicroSD, install on A500 or A501 only CWM, need "wipe data/factory reset"
3G USB-modem not tested
Setting on A501 is checked up - works well - look posts more low

Download:
http://www.multiupload.com/1IQIPBWPBD - A501 4.015.01
http://www.multiupload.com/YBA1BUIQGQ - A501 4.031.24
http://www.multiupload.com/TF9J7IT4Z5 - A500 7.006.03

Screenshot:
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	hc32_1.jpg
Views:	7675
Size:	96.9 KB
ID:	698863   Click image for larger version

Name:	hc32_2.jpg
Views:	5234
Size:	95.9 KB
ID:	698864  
Last edited by fguy; 28th September 2011 at 10:29 AM.
The Following 15 Users Say Thank You to fguy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th August 2011, 09:10 AM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 129
 
124 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
- reserved -
The Following User Says Thank You to fguy For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th August 2011, 09:24 AM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
awesome! i'll give it a try later at home
24th August 2011, 09:24 AM   |  #4  
suomaf's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Jerudong
Thanks Meter: 49
 
386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
So this is for the A501, but you have not tested it on the A501? Do you think it will work on the A500?

Quote:
Originally Posted by fguy

It repack version last ROM 3.2 from Acer for A501. It is intended for setting through CWM.

Features:
- base Acer_A501_4.015.01_COM_GEN1 [14.08.2011], files & kernel from http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1226943
- full origin odex
- root & anti-admob host
- full version Docs To Go & Hero Of Sparta
- busybox not included
- Swype not included

Install:
Install on A500 only CWM, need "wipe data/factory reset"
3G USB-modem not tested
Install on A501 not tested

Download:
http://www.multiupload.com/1IQIPBWPBD

Screenshot:

The Following User Says Thank You to suomaf For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th August 2011, 09:42 AM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by suomaf

So this is for the A501, but you have not tested it on the A501? Do you think it will work on the A500?

It was dumped from A501, but it works nicely on the A500 (i've installed it and it's cool )
The Following User Says Thank You to Krendelrus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th August 2011, 09:46 AM   |  #6  
MJ-12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IN FRONT OF THE COMPUTER :)
Thanks Meter: 317
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krendelrus

It was dumped from A501, but it works nicely on the A500 (i've installed it and it's cool )

Using Dexter's Primee P9-5a based on the transformer, do you think this is better?
24th August 2011, 09:57 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJ-12

Using Dexter's Primee P9-5a based on the transformer, do you think this is better?

I don't know yet, it passed only 1 hour till i've installed it
but
this is Acer 3.2 original firmware, and Dexter's one is a port from Transformer. I assume that native firmware will always be better than ported one
24th August 2011, 09:59 AM   |  #8  
MJ-12's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag IN FRONT OF THE COMPUTER :)
Thanks Meter: 317
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krendelrus

I don't know yet, it passed only 1 hour till i've installed it
but
this is Acer 3.2 original firmware, and Dexter's one is a port from Transformer. I assume that native firmware will always be better than ported one

Yeah of course should be. I think I'll give it a go

*I take it the zip is inside the .rar?
24th August 2011, 10:01 AM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 421
 
603 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by MJ-12

Yeah of course should be. I think I'll give it a go

*I take it the zip is inside the .rar?

yes, you'll have to unpack the .rar archive first
The Following User Says Thank You to Krendelrus For This Useful Post: [ View ]
24th August 2011, 10:11 AM   |  #10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 13
 
190 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by Krendelrus

It was dumped from A501, but it works nicely on the A500 (i've installed it and it's cool )

you think it s possible to have the 3.2 with galaxy ux..? I use and like really much your falcon galaxy rom... :D

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Iconia A500 Android Development by ThreadRank