Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,781,420 Members 37,547 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Port][ROM][Aug. 25] iHero v0.2 (2.3.2)

Tip us?
 
dastin1015
Old
(Last edited by dastin1015; 31st August 2011 at 01:07 AM.)
#1  
dastin1015's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 10,384
Posts: 3,777
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Port][ROM][Aug. 25] iHero v0.2 (2.3.2)

Are you a fan of the iOS look, but the functionality of Android? Then this is the ROM for you! As far as I currently know, everything on this ROM works except the top LED.

This is a port of tazzpatriot's iTazz ROM from the HTC Droid Eris found here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1230185
Original credit goes to JieeHD for the original ROM from the GSM Hero/G2 Touch found here: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1229457

Installation instructions:
1) Download ROM below.
2) Nandroid (optional)
3) Wipe data, cache, boot and system. (Recommended)
4) Flash and reboot.
5) Select Market, sign in with your account, and select accept.
5) If your Market doesn't work, go to Settings, Applications, Manage Applications and wipe cache and data for Market.
6) Select Market and hit accept again and your Market should be working.

Download: http://www.multiupload.com/YWGY4MX2GG or http://dev-host.org/qeghtlmsyiaz/iHero-v0.2.zip

Screenshots:




Download (v0.1): http://www.multiupload.com/PISZV7GJMH or http://db.tt/k70NqIb
The Following 18 Users Say Thank You to dastin1015 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dastin1015
Old
(Last edited by dastin1015; 26th August 2011 at 07:22 AM.)
#2  
dastin1015's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 10,384
Posts: 3,777
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Working:
-Camera
-WiFi
-Sound
-Data
-Text
-Calls
-Account (Google)
-Market (Hit & Miss)
-Superuser
-USB storage mouting

Not Working:
-Top LED
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to dastin1015 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dastin1015
Old
(Last edited by dastin1015; 25th August 2011 at 09:26 PM.)
#3  
dastin1015's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 10,384
Posts: 3,777
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Changelog:

Aug. 25, 2011:
-Updated English translations

Aug. 24, 2011:
-Initial release
 
xfrobex
Old
(Last edited by xfrobex; 25th August 2011 at 04:34 AM.)
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 59
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: DC
loading up now, glad my 4 day insomnia streak hadnt ended, i woulda missed this


edit : boots up fine, wifi is working for me

edit 2: i know its 1st release so i didnt expect all translations to be done, but it is running on my hero, just very slow at this point, dunno if its just my phone or what, been up and running for about 15 minutes, still going slow. using default kernel. gonna try a clean install of recovery, massive wiping, see if that helps
 
Majin101
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 406
Posts: 1,632
Join Date: May 2010
whoa? new rom..? man just flashed cm7 nightly =P
 
dastin1015
Old
#6  
dastin1015's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 10,384
Posts: 3,777
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xfrobex View Post
loading up now, glad my 4 day insomnia streak hadnt ended, i woulda missed this


edit : boots up fine, wifi is working for me
Alright. Thanks for the confirmation. And now you can catch up on your sleep without a worry of missing a ROM. :P
 
dastin1015
Old
#7  
dastin1015's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 10,384
Posts: 3,777
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Majin101 View Post
whoa? new rom..? man just flashed cm7 nightly =P
Haha yeah. :P I'll do some more testing and whatnot in the morning because I need a confirmed fully functioning ROM for now.
 
xfrobex
Old
(Last edited by xfrobex; 25th August 2011 at 04:49 AM.)
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 59
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: DC
Quote:
Originally Posted by dastin1015 View Post
Haha yeah. :P I'll do some more testing and whatnot in the morning because I need a confirmed fully functioning ROM for now.
texting works, im just not too smooth understanding the language, im a stoopid american. got a force close on the phone call test, will wipe all like 5 times each and re-install. i cant sleep anyways, so thanks again for giving me something productive to do. =)

edit : after wiping all 3 times each, phone seems to run a lot faster, this rom loads very quick, even on the 2.6.29 kernel. phone call test works as well, incoming & outgoing tested. no leds, as u stated, ill look around and see what i can do about that

Just make sure to wipe all 3 times before installing the rom.
 
dastin1015
Old
#9  
dastin1015's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Contributor - OP
Thanks Meter 10,384
Posts: 3,777
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Chula Vista, CA

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by xfrobex View Post
texting works, im just not too smooth understanding the language, im a stoopid american. got a force close on the phone call test, will wipe all like 5 times each and re-install. i cant sleep anyways, so thanks again for giving me something productive to do. =)
No problem haha. I may get the help of my Chinese friend for translations if I can figure out how to translate. My call was fine, but I called my voicemail so idk for sure. This is a little slow I noticed, I'll play around with things and see how I can figure stuff out.
 
xfrobex
Old
(Last edited by xfrobex; 25th August 2011 at 05:16 AM.) Reason: market issue?
#10  
Member
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 59
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: DC
Quote:
Originally Posted by dastin1015 View Post
No problem haha. I may get the help of my Chinese friend for translations if I can figure out how to translate. My call was fine, but I called my voicemail so idk for sure. This is a little slow I noticed, I'll play around with things and see how I can figure stuff out.

i called a home line, then called in from the same home line.

oh yeah, the led works when screen is off, not on

edit 2 : market seems messed up, tried on wifi and 3g, cant find apps, tried to load from android market website, says an app i always use isnt compatible with my phone? idk

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes