FORUMS

How to Root the LG G4 and Install TWRP Recovery – XDA TV

A rooting method has finally been found for the flagship LG G4. In this … more

New Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 Update Fixes Major Bugs

Senior Recognized Developer rovo89 has patched Xposed for Lollipop 5.0 to … more

Download Sony’s new AOSP-like concept for Xperia Z3

Over in our forums, Recognized Contributor Jozinek has posted a very … more

OnePlus 2 vs Moto X Style: Which is The Better Flagship?

Two big industry names have announced their newest flagship phones within the … more

Riptide update works with Xperia Play Controls

1,061 posts
Thanks Meter: 486
 
By LegionTHEFecalExcretion, Senior Member on 25th August 2011, 05:05 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
The latest update for Tegra Zone game Riptide, has added support for external game controllers on honeycomb tablets. I loaded up the latest version of Riptide using Chainfire 3D(of course), and when I went into the settings menu it let me map every area of the Play! As far as I am concerned, this game is now Xperia Play optimized, just gotta added a little edit to the XML file and Ill be all set.

The Following User Says Thank You to LegionTHEFecalExcretion For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
25th August 2011, 11:46 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
Tegra Zone store does not work with Xperia Play. Can you list it on the normal market?
The Following User Says Thank You to aros2k For This Useful Post: [ View ]
25th August 2011, 03:17 PM |#3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 486
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aros2k

Tegra Zone store does not work with Xperia Play. Can you list it on the normal market?

You have to use Chainfire Pro to enable Tegra games on the Market.
25th August 2011, 05:45 PM |#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 272
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aros2k

Tegra Zone store does not work with Xperia Play. Can you list it on the normal market?

Quote:
Originally Posted by LegionTHEFecalExcretion

You have to use Chainfire Pro to enable Tegra games on the Market.

Which also means you'll need root...

I emailed the Riptide devs and they said they will come out with a non-tegra version this fall and are looking into making it Xperia Play optimized.
25th August 2011, 07:23 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 22
 
More
I guess none of the others are optimized so it's not really worth bothering enabling it really.
25th August 2011, 09:42 PM |#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LegionTHEFecalExcretion

The latest update for Tegra Zone game Riptide, has added support for external game controllers on honeycomb tablets. I loaded up the latest version of Riptide using Chainfire 3D(of course), and when I went into the settings menu it let me map every area of the Play! As far as I am concerned, this game is now Xperia Play optimized, just gotta added a little edit to the XML file and Ill be all set.

Could you share the specific settings you applied through chainfire on this game please
26th August 2011, 02:42 AM |#7  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 486
 
More
All I did was use the nvidia plugin. Didn't tick any boxes. In the game, you can go into the settings menu and go to controller setup and map the controls.
26th August 2011, 11:07 AM |#8  
Logseman's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Tenerife
Thanks Meter: 644
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LegionTHEFecalExcretion

You have to use Chainfire Pro to enable Tegra games on the Market.

But you need a separate plugin, right? I've never got to play Tegra games on my Play despite having CF3D... could you point out where the plugin is?
26th August 2011, 02:33 PM |#9  
AndroHero's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Manchester
Thanks Meter: 909
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Logseman

But you need a separate plugin, right? I've never got to play Tegra games on my Play despite having CF3D... could you point out where the plugin is?

10 characters......
Attached Files
File Type: rar CF3D Plugins.rar - [Click for QR Code] (9.7 KB, 24 views)
The Following User Says Thank You to AndroHero For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th August 2011, 05:34 PM |#10  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
thank you. Got it working with default settings and nvidia enabled.
Although the main character/jetski looks wierd and it looks ok on your screenshot
Sent from my R800i using XDA Premium App
29th August 2011, 12:26 PM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
excellent !! works great apart from a little graphical glitch where your man and jet ski go different colours do you know of a way of sorting this out ?
any help will be much appriciated
Last edited by gjpax; 29th August 2011 at 08:50 PM.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes