View Poll Results: Which is most prfered???
Animated 6 toggles 27 19.01%
Non Animated 6 toggles 16 11.27%
Animated 9 toggles 48 33.80%
Non Animated 9 toggles 41 28.87%
Animated 5 6 4.23%
Non Animated 5 9 6.34%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 142. You may not vote on this poll

Thread Closed

[ROMs]Fusion-CM-ICS-beta{IML74K-2/11/12}-A Team Effort !!! The Collective !!!

5th September 2011, 10:09 PM   |  #511  
4-2ndtwin's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Arkansas
Thanks Meter: 2,481
 
3,037 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
Screenshots
Thought I's post some screenshots of the Fusion III


Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20110905_142008.jpg
Views:	212
Size:	40.2 KB
ID:	711093Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20110905_142013.jpg
Views:	161
Size:	38.1 KB
ID:	711094Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20110905_142021.jpg
Views:	190
Size:	39.8 KB
ID:	711095Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20110905_142123.jpg
Views:	192
Size:	46.9 KB
ID:	711096Click image for larger version

Name:	snap20110905_142150.jpg
Views:	165
Size:	42.8 KB
ID:	711097
The Following User Says Thank You to 4-2ndtwin For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th September 2011, 10:40 PM   |  #512  
talleywhacker's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Joplin, MO.
Thanks Meter: 35
 
302 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mjgspr95

In CWM mount and storage please tell me what all should be mounted for someone whose running F3 smoothly.
I was running well and tried to reflash to see if avi. recognition problem was Fusion related. Now getting bootloops after flashing F3 from stock KH3 adding Boog kernel with odin.

AVI files didn't play in stock KH3 either by the way. I guess I hadn't checked it.

I too am bootlooping after flashing from stock KH3.
5th September 2011, 10:52 PM   |  #513  
golfslicer's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 332
 
563 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
My Gmail account has all of a sudden come up missing and it is not an option to add back under managing accounts. Anyone know how to bring it back. without reinstalling.
5th September 2011, 11:12 PM   |  #514  
Member
Flag Portland Oregon
Thanks Meter: 12
 
82 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by talleywhacker

I too am bootlooping after flashing from stock KH3.

I was doing the Galaxy S bootloop, and this is what I did to get in it and then recover
1) To reproduce the bootloop
Start out in Fusion II
In CWM - reset data to factory defaults and flash Fusion III
2) To recover from the Galaxy S bootloop (basically start from scratch)
- from the bootloop - 3 get into CMW with the 3 button reset - reset data to factory defaults, clear dalvik cache and clear cache
- reflash i897 bootloaders ( probably not necessary but it takes a couple of mins ) from odin
- flash i897UCK noboot from odin - I didn't get the bootloop at this step
- flash Boog's kernel to get CWM
- reset data to factory defaults, clear Dalvik cache
- flash Fusion II from CWM and boot up
- From CWM clear Dalvik cache, format /dbdata ( shouldn't need to, but I did ), clear cache
- flash Fusion III from CWM

I am sure that there are steps in this list that aren't needed, but this got me out of the Galaxy S bootloop. I hope this helps

Fusion III is a great rom, thanks for all your hard work
5th September 2011, 11:39 PM   |  #515  
meadhros's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Vancouver
Thanks Meter: 138
 
582 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jjbarisax

I was doing the Galaxy S bootloop, and this is what I did to get in it and then recover
1) To reproduce the bootloop
Start out in Fusion II
In CWM - reset data to factory defaults and flash Fusion III
2) To recover from the Galaxy S bootloop (basically start from scratch)
- from the bootloop - 3 get into CMW with the 3 button reset - reset data to factory defaults, clear dalvik cache and clear cache
- reflash i897 bootloaders ( probably not necessary but it takes a couple of mins ) from odin
- flash i897UCK noboot from odin - I didn't get the bootloop at this step
- flash Boog's kernel to get CWM
- reset data to factory defaults, clear Dalvik cache
- flash Fusion II from CWM and boot up
- From CWM clear Dalvik cache, format /dbdata ( shouldn't need to, but I did ), clear cache
- flash Fusion III from CWM

I am sure that there are steps in this list that aren't needed, but this got me out of the Galaxy S bootloop. I hope this helps

Fusion III is a great rom, thanks for all your hard work

Similar to my route. Came from miui. Had to dl 1.5 and III. Odin for kernel from OP. Then cleared dalvik, wiped and flashed Fusion 1.5. Rebooted and then flashed III from rcovery. Already had GB bootloaders and came from ext4. All is well .

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using Tapatalk
5th September 2011, 11:59 PM   |  #516  
Mordak's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Orange, MA
Thanks Meter: 33
 
103 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2008
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ruger94

Go to the Market and get "Download all files", it's free, run it once and your done!

Worked for me when I had the same problem....later

Thanks very much I will get it and try it out.

Edit: It worked beautifully thanks again.
Last edited by Mordak; 6th September 2011 at 01:23 AM.
6th September 2011, 12:05 AM   |  #517  
boog's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Trenton, Ohio
Thanks Meter: 587
 
1,161 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2008
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by DaNaRkI

Hmm... it was my understanding that you can mix and match ROM to kernel, but not modem to kernel. And that a ROM will run no matter who, but the user risks causing bugs since the language/addresses are slightly different.

Some will run, but not always. And some of what I have seen here on gingerbread, even involves the kernel versioning that samsung uses. the "CL461307" at the end of our kernel version will always have to say that (at least for KH3).

Found it when playing with some of the kernel stuff that existz was working on for the JVB-JVO i9000 builds. One wasn't happy on the other without the "version magic" (that is what existz calls it). That's my understanding of it. Also why the KF1 kernel wouldn't work for us on KH3 (also probably because of some of the other updates samsung did, like wifi drivers).

I think many of the differences are in the initramfs, I need to start tinkering/digging more to see if I can find any more info.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to boog For This Useful Post: [ View ]
6th September 2011, 01:41 AM   |  #518  
mjgspr95's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 73
 
564 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
Yeah. Flash F2 then F3 to end loop

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I897 using xda premium
6th September 2011, 02:22 AM   |  #519  
DaNaRkI's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ???
Thanks Meter: 246
 
552 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boog321

Some will run, but not always. And some of what I have seen here on gingerbread, even involves the kernel versioning that samsung uses. the "CL461307" at the end of our kernel version will always have to say that (at least for KH3).

I see, so that's one more item to add to the "not in GB" list.
6th September 2011, 02:28 AM   |  #520  
Member
Flag Crofton, MD
Thanks Meter: 11
 
61 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by boog321

Some will run, but not always. And some of what I have seen here on gingerbread, even involves the kernel versioning that samsung uses. the "CL461307" at the end of our kernel version will always have to say that (at least for KH3).

Found it when playing with some of the kernel stuff that existz was working on for the JVB-JVO i9000 builds. One wasn't happy on the other without the "version magic" (that is what existz calls it). That's my understanding of it. Also why the KF1 kernel wouldn't work for us on KH3 (also probably because of some of the other updates samsung did, like wifi drivers).

I think many of the differences are in the initramfs, I need to start tinkering/digging more to see if I can find any more info.


I'd really like to find a compatible I9000-based kernel to use with KF1 or KH3 roms. My phone always seems to like the I897 roms better (the new I9000 GB roms almost always have the charging bug, and occasional wifi reboot/bootloop bug on my phone), but I wish I could use the I9000 KC1 modem as it's the only one I've found that is fast enough for me to play on Xbox live on my army band's tour bus! The last tour I did I was using Cog4 and speedmod kernel with KC1, I read that bluetooth clarity may suffer with this setup but I hardly ever use it anyway so it wasn't an issue. If anybody has any ideas I'd be glad to hear them, I'm about to hit the road for another 35-day tour in about a month.

Thread Closed Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Captivate Android Development by ThreadRank