Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,266 Members 40,607 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Droid 3 has been rooted

Tip us?
 
LaTropa64
Old
#121  
LaTropa64's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 73
Join Date: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maverick0984 View Post
Underclocked with what?
SetCPU seems to be working on my phone.
 
royolpunk
Old
#122  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 317
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: San Jose, CA
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maverick0984 View Post
Underclocked with what?
SetCpu

Sent from my DROID3 using xda premium
 
kingharrison
Old
#123  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 45
Join Date: Feb 2007
For all those removing bloatware, have you seen a speed increase or a decrease in the amount of redraw?
 
MyNarwhalBacon
Old
#124  
MyNarwhalBacon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 198
Posts: 460
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: So-Cal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by kingharrison View Post
For all those removing bloatware, have you seen a speed increase or a decrease in the amount of redraw?
Marginal increase in speed of redraws however battery life has seemed to have significant and maybe even a incredible increase.
My Sound Pack or UI for Any Touchwiz Rom: Here
 
aross6
Old
#125  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 212
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesusishere View Post
Marginal increase in speed of redraws however battery life has seemed to have significant and maybe even a incredible increase.
I was thinking I was perhaps Crazy that overall speed (& the speed of redraws) increased but I'm glad you've confirmed it was in fact not a placebo effect I was experiencing!
Carrier: Verizon
Phone: Samsung Toro
(AKA: Galaxy Nexus)
Rom: Bugless Beast Jelly Bean 4.1.1 Nightly
Kernel: Stock 3.0.31

Carrier: Wi-Fi Only
Tablet: Motorola Win gray
(AKA: Xoom Wi-Fi)
Rom: Stock Jelly Bean 4.1.1 JR003H
Kernel: Stock 2.6.39.4
 
Synner-Sam
Old
#126  
Synner-Sam's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Hoffman Estates
Hey team,
1. you guys are sooooooooooo awesome.
2. i tested this on my droid x and it rooted it!!! installed titanium back up and it prompted for root and it worked!!! also it worked on my D3 (but i KNEW it would work on the D3) thanks again!!!!
 
mwmeyer
Old
#127  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 17
Join Date: Dec 2010
Default Driver problems...

My poor (clients) Windows box keeps claiming it can't find the Motorola adb drivers . It's a 64-bit platform, and I've installed the 64-bit drivers. Is there something else it needs?
 
ballanumero23
Old
#128  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 13
Join Date: Jan 2010
Default My prayers have been answered!

Thank you everyone who put work into rooting the Droid 3. You all prove why devs are the greatest.
 
MyNarwhalBacon
Old
#129  
MyNarwhalBacon's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 198
Posts: 460
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: So-Cal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by mwmeyer View Post
My poor (clients) Windows box keeps claiming it can't find the Motorola adb drivers . It's a 64-bit platform, and I've installed the 64-bit drivers. Is there something else it needs?
It could be other drivers conflicting with each other. Make sure to uninstall them in your hardware settings. When installing do not plug your droid in until it tells you to.
My Sound Pack or UI for Any Touchwiz Rom: Here
 
psouza4
Old
#130  
psouza4's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Thanks Meter 165
Posts: 262
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Meridian, ID

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by jesusishere View Post
It could be other drivers conflicting with each other. Make sure to uninstall them in your hardware settings. When installing do not plug your droid in until it tells you to.
These are the drivers I use:

http://dl.dropbox.com/u/6643359/Soft....2.0_64bit.msi
Helio Ocean -> HTC Touch Pro -> Motorola Droid -> Motorola Droid X2 -> Motorola Droid 3 -> HTC Rezound -> Samsung Galaxy Nexus -> Samsung Galaxy Note II -> Samsung Galaxy Note III

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes