FORUMS

Vinsic Doosl FM Transmitter Review – Accessory Review

A lot of vehicles come with stereos featuring Bluetooth connectivity. This … more

Nexus & Cookies: A More Focused Direction?

It is that time of the year again, and we are approaching the day where Android fans all over … more

LG G4 US Carrier Release Dates

The LG G4 was announced on April 29th with its Snapdragon 808 SoC, a welcomed change from its higher-end … more

Microsoft Reaches Pre-Install Agreement With New OEMs

As of late, Microsoft has been making a subtle but widespread play into the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[TUT]Overclock our wave-droid !!!

27th August 2011, 12:13 AM |#1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
This is the tutorial how to overclock our Samsung wave with Android.
1.Install android in our telephone: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1118436 but with this image:http://www.megaupload.com/?f=EDGW82QZ (because this image is rooted).
2.Download this program: http://www.filesonic.es/file/1427654474
3.Put the program in the memory card and install it.
4.Have to give root permission for it to work.
5.When open it press "Overclock Load Module".
a.After "CPU frequency max" and we will come out a few options for overclocking.
b.Choose an option and press to "Confirm".
6.Press in "Scaling" and put the maximum and minimum to the maximum and press apply apply.

This is all.If someone has a problem do not hesitate to ask.



This is the maximum i could get with my wave:
1580Mhz: http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...0827005953.jpg
1600MHz: http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...0827010105.jpg
Last edited by ispanecaaaa; 29th August 2011 at 01:31 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ispanecaaaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
27th August 2011, 09:11 AM |#2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
did you really do this? or is it fake
27th August 2011, 10:39 AM |#3  
Tigrouzen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag LAVAL
Thanks Meter: 2,080
 
More
Android have much more possibility to overclock and easy but if kernel not integrated it you cant overclock, maybe its true overclock then we need see benchmarck difference or this is just number overclocking nothing change on hardware !!

Benchmarck ?
The Following User Says Thank You to Tigrouzen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2011, 02:50 PM |#4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigrouzen

Android have much more possibility to overclock and easy but if kernel not integrated it you cant overclock, maybe its true overclock then we need see benchmarck difference or this is just number overclocking nothing change on hardware !!

Benchmarck ?

the hardware changes.i'll post quadran and antutu benchmark tests later.
The Following User Says Thank You to ispanecaaaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2011, 03:02 PM |#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 169
 
More
Post your kernel...
27th August 2011, 03:06 PM |#6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by baza14

Post your kernel...

Is the original kernel.
28th August 2011, 09:34 AM |#7  
Tigrouzen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag LAVAL
Thanks Meter: 2,080
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ispanecaaaa

the hardware changes.i'll post quadran and antutu benchmark tests later.

Verry good news then !!

Need root Android yet ?
28th August 2011, 03:03 PM |#8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigrouzen

Verry good news then !!

Need root Android yet ?

Yes.Tonight i'll make a tutorial how to overclock your wave-droid.
The Following User Says Thank You to ispanecaaaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2011, 07:26 AM |#9  
Member
Thanks Meter: 8
 
More
cool! does it feel faster?
29th August 2011, 10:24 AM |#10  
civil.scholar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Torbat
Thanks Meter: 57
 
More
tnx we wait for TUT
what is your quardranat benchmark?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Development on Bada by ThreadRank