5,605,519 Members 45,083 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[TUT]Overclock our wave-droid !!!

Tip us?
 
ispanecaaaa
Old
(Last edited by ispanecaaaa; 29th August 2011 at 01:31 PM.)
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default [TUT]Overclock our wave-droid !!!

This is the tutorial how to overclock our Samsung wave with Android.
1.Install android in our telephone: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1118436 but with this image:http://www.megaupload.com/?f=EDGW82QZ (because this image is rooted).
2.Download this program: http://www.filesonic.es/file/1427654474
3.Put the program in the memory card and install it.
4.Have to give root permission for it to work.
5.When open it press "Overclock Load Module".
a.After "CPU frequency max" and we will come out a few options for overclocking.
b.Choose an option and press to "Confirm".
6.Press in "Scaling" and put the maximum and minimum to the maximum and press apply apply.

This is all.If someone has a problem do not hesitate to ask.



This is the maximum i could get with my wave:
1580Mhz: http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...0827005953.jpg
1600MHz: http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...0827010105.jpg
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ispanecaaaa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wilmervanheerde
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 92
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Oldebroek

 
DONATE TO ME
did you really do this? or is it fake
 
Tigrouzen
Old
#3  
Tigrouzen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1996
Posts: 1,481
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: LAVAL
Android have much more possibility to overclock and easy but if kernel not integrated it you cant overclock, maybe its true overclock then we need see benchmarck difference or this is just number overclocking nothing change on hardware !!

Benchmarck ?
The Following User Says Thank You to Tigrouzen For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
ispanecaaaa
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigrouzen View Post
Android have much more possibility to overclock and easy but if kernel not integrated it you cant overclock, maybe its true overclock then we need see benchmarck difference or this is just number overclocking nothing change on hardware !!

Benchmarck ?
the hardware changes.i'll post quadran and antutu benchmark tests later.
The Following User Says Thank You to ispanecaaaa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
baza14
Old
#5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 169
Posts: 460
Join Date: Jan 2011
Post your kernel...
 
ispanecaaaa
Old
#6  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by baza14 View Post
Post your kernel...
Is the original kernel.
 
Tigrouzen
Old
#7  
Tigrouzen's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1996
Posts: 1,481
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: LAVAL
Quote:
Originally Posted by ispanecaaaa View Post
the hardware changes.i'll post quadran and antutu benchmark tests later.
Verry good news then !!

Need root Android yet ?
 
ispanecaaaa
Old
#8  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 39
Join Date: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigrouzen View Post
Verry good news then !!

Need root Android yet ?
Yes.Tonight i'll make a tutorial how to overclock your wave-droid.
The Following User Says Thank You to ispanecaaaa For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
wilmervanheerde
Old
#9  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 92
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Oldebroek

 
DONATE TO ME
cool! does it feel faster?
 
civil.scholar
Old
#10  
civil.scholar's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 56
Posts: 182
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Torbat
tnx we wait for TUT
what is your quardranat benchmark?
*+I'm going to Civilize the world with my WAVE+*
*+Nothing else Matter+*

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes