Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[TUT]Overclock our wave-droid !!!

OP ispanecaaaa

27th August 2011, 01:13 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
This is the tutorial how to overclock our Samsung wave with Android.
1.Install android in our telephone: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1118436 but with this image:http://www.megaupload.com/?f=EDGW82QZ (because this image is rooted).
2.Download this program: http://www.filesonic.es/file/1427654474
3.Put the program in the memory card and install it.
4.Have to give root permission for it to work.
5.When open it press "Overclock Load Module".
a.After "CPU frequency max" and we will come out a few options for overclocking.
b.Choose an option and press to "Confirm".
6.Press in "Scaling" and put the maximum and minimum to the maximum and press apply apply.

This is all.If someone has a problem do not hesitate to ask.



This is the maximum i could get with my wave:
1580Mhz: http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...0827005953.jpg
1600MHz: http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...0827010105.jpg
Last edited by ispanecaaaa; 29th August 2011 at 02:31 PM.
The Following 4 Users Say Thank You to ispanecaaaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2011, 10:11 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Oldebroek
Thanks Meter: 8
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
did you really do this? or is it fake
27th August 2011, 11:39 AM   |  #3  
Tigrouzen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag LAVAL
Thanks Meter: 2,074
 
1,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Android have much more possibility to overclock and easy but if kernel not integrated it you cant overclock, maybe its true overclock then we need see benchmarck difference or this is just number overclocking nothing change on hardware !!

Benchmarck ?
The Following User Says Thank You to Tigrouzen For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2011, 03:50 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigrouzen

Android have much more possibility to overclock and easy but if kernel not integrated it you cant overclock, maybe its true overclock then we need see benchmarck difference or this is just number overclocking nothing change on hardware !!

Benchmarck ?

the hardware changes.i'll post quadran and antutu benchmark tests later.
The Following User Says Thank You to ispanecaaaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
27th August 2011, 04:02 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 169
 
466 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Post your kernel...
27th August 2011, 04:06 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by baza14

Post your kernel...

Is the original kernel.
28th August 2011, 10:34 AM   |  #7  
Tigrouzen's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag LAVAL
Thanks Meter: 2,074
 
1,521 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by ispanecaaaa

the hardware changes.i'll post quadran and antutu benchmark tests later.

Verry good news then !!

Need root Android yet ?
28th August 2011, 04:03 PM   |  #8  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 9
 
39 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tigrouzen

Verry good news then !!

Need root Android yet ?

Yes.Tonight i'll make a tutorial how to overclock your wave-droid.
The Following User Says Thank You to ispanecaaaa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2011, 08:26 AM   |  #9  
Member
Flag Oldebroek
Thanks Meter: 8
 
92 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
cool! does it feel faster?
29th August 2011, 11:24 AM   |  #10  
civil.scholar's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Torbat
Thanks Meter: 57
 
192 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
More
tnx we wait for TUT
what is your quardranat benchmark?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes