Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Port&MOD][CM7][GB kernel][20-Dec-2011] cm72-111215.1631-NIGHTLY-v1.3

OP Endless7

17th October 2011, 01:31 PM   |  #1421  
Junior Member
Flag Aldinga Beach
Thanks Meter: 0
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2010
More
Slow 3G/H
This ROM is by far the best i have tried.
I have just put the latest ROM on my phone, 111012.

Everything works better than anticipated, however, my internet is extremely slow and drops in and out. WiFi is fine, extremely fast.

I have tried a couple of different Baseband settings, currently running the 2.2.2 900/2100.. i have tried several variants of the local APN yet they all have the same effect. (Optus, Australia)

Has anyone else had this issue? Anyone got a suggestion?

EDIT

"Never mind.. Must have been a network issue, cruising now!"
Last edited by levonau; 17th October 2011 at 04:56 PM.
18th October 2011, 04:36 PM   |  #1422  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2011
i've the latest version but camera isn't working: FC after shot
i've already clear cache/dalvik. what can i do guys?
18th October 2011, 06:42 PM   |  #1423  
Endless7's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 414
 
972 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by v8star_it

i've the latest version but camera isn't working: FC after shot
i've already clear cache/dalvik. what can i do guys?

Increase CPU voltage in bootmenu by 2 or higher for each level.
18th October 2011, 06:43 PM   |  #1424  
Endless7's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 414
 
972 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by levonau

This ROM is by far the best i have tried.
I have just put the latest ROM on my phone, 111012.

Everything works better than anticipated, however, my internet is extremely slow and drops in and out. WiFi is fine, extremely fast.

I have tried a couple of different Baseband settings, currently running the 2.2.2 900/2100.. i have tried several variants of the local APN yet they all have the same effect. (Optus, Australia)

Has anyone else had this issue? Anyone got a suggestion?

EDIT

"Never mind.. Must have been a network issue, cruising now!"

If your problem still exist,delete lines with comment "improve signal(3G)" in build.prop.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Endless7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th October 2011, 06:45 PM   |  #1425  
Endless7's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 414
 
972 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by dangpzanco

Endless7, have you thought about sending updates of this rom to Rom Manager?

Sent from my Milestone 2 XDA App

How can I do this?
18th October 2011, 07:18 PM   |  #1426  
Endless7's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 414
 
972 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
My phone has got fixed by changing a new board.So there will be update soon.

And I'm considering putting a donation link since a new board for my phone cost too much here.But before doing this, I should let anyone here know that this ROM is not build from source and I'm not able too. I port it by replacing some files and mod some scripts. So give me a yes or no to let me make the decision.(PM is OK)
Last edited by Endless7; 18th October 2011 at 07:20 PM.
18th October 2011, 08:37 PM   |  #1427  
Endless7's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 414
 
972 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
Donate to Me
New version uploaded.


Edit: Does changing board mean changing CPU also? With new board,i found my CPU can run on:
New:
14@300mhz
26@600mhz
34@800mhz
43@1000mhz
53@1200mhz
68@1400mhz

The old is:
16@300mhz
29@600mhz
38@800mhz
49@1000mhz
58@1200mhz
71@1350mhz
Last edited by Endless7; 18th October 2011 at 08:42 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Endless7 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
18th October 2011, 09:58 PM   |  #1428  
dangpzanco's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 83
 
709 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Endless7

How can I do this?

Talk to Koush (the Droid 2 Bootstrapper guy and Rom Manager dev).

koush@clockworkmod.com
Clockworkmod's Twitter

Quote:
Originally Posted by Endless7

My phone has got fixed by changing a new board.So there will be update soon.

And I'm considering putting a donation link since a new board for my phone cost too much here.But before doing this, I should let anyone here know that this ROM is not build from source and I'm not able too. I port it by replacing some files and mod some scripts. So give me a yes or no to let me make the decision.(PM is OK)

I don't see much problem in putting a donation link.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Endless7

New version uploaded.


Edit: Does changing board mean changing CPU also? With new board,i found my CPU can run on:
New:
14@300mhz
26@600mhz
34@800mhz
43@1000mhz
53@1200mhz
68@1400mhz

The old is:
16@300mhz
29@600mhz
38@800mhz
49@1000mhz
58@1200mhz
71@1350mhz

Yes, it changes almost everything (including CPU, RAM and NAND).
Maybe you got a better quality chipset, or it is just new and will get worse in some time...


Edit: AH! I'm using CyanogenMilestone2-7-110926-0834-NIGHTLY-Stable-v2.0 will I need a data wipe to update to the last version?
Last edited by dangpzanco; 18th October 2011 at 10:04 PM.
18th October 2011, 10:17 PM   |  #1429  
Senior Member
Flag Botucatu-SP
Thanks Meter: 7
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
If you put a donation link be sure that I will donate
Thanks for your work guy!

Sorry about my English

Sent from my Milestone 2 with CM7
18th October 2011, 10:36 PM   |  #1430  
rthisp's Avatar
Member
Flag São Paulo
Thanks Meter: 12
 
88 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dangpzanco




I don't see much problem in putting a donation link.



I agree !

Sent from my A953 using xda premium

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes