Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,805,949 Members 43,820 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Port&MOD][CM7][GB kernel][20-Dec-2011] cm72-111215.1631-NIGHTLY-v1.3

Tip us?
 
BlueEditionE6
Old
#2381  
BlueEditionE6's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 493
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Waterloo
Quote:
Originally Posted by dantonel View Post
When I was in CM7 I used to set this values. Hope this helps!

Use Custom (enable)
Screen dim level = 20 (default)
Allow light decrease (enable)
Decrease hysteresis = 70%
Light Sensor Levels: attachment
How do we change that?

Sent from my MZ601 using xda premium
 
phoxy84
Old
#2382  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 22
Posts: 409
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: The Hague
CyanogenMod Settings - Display - Automatic Backlight and the scroll to the bottom.... Perhaps you have to tick Use custom
Asus PadFone (Compleet set) - JB 4.1.1
 
MegaBubbletea
Old
#2383  
MegaBubbletea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 578
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Brisbane

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dantonel View Post
When I was in CM7 I used to set this values. Hope this helps!

Use Custom (enable)
Screen dim level = 20 (default)
Allow light decrease (enable)
Decrease hysteresis = 70%
Light Sensor Levels: attachment
It works well.
SONY Xperia Z2
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
My Bubbletea Time | Nexus 7
 
BlueEditionE6
Old
#2384  
BlueEditionE6's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 493
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Waterloo
Quote:
Originally Posted by phoxy84 View Post
CyanogenMod Settings - Display - Automatic Backlight and the scroll to the bottom.... Perhaps you have to tick Use custom
Quote:
Originally Posted by dantonel View Post
When I was in CM7 I used to set this values. Hope this helps!

Use Custom (enable)
Screen dim level = 20 (default)
Allow light decrease (enable)
Decrease hysteresis = 70%
Light Sensor Levels: attachment
thz both, working well now
 
MegaBubbletea
Old
#2385  
MegaBubbletea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 578
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Brisbane

 
DONATE TO ME
Is this ROM dead? It hasn't been updated for a while.
SONY Xperia Z2
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
My Bubbletea Time | Nexus 7
 
Spixe1
Old
#2386  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 6
Posts: 189
Join Date: Mar 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by MegaBubbletea View Post
Is this ROM dead? It hasn't been updated for a while.
I'm also curious of this. There's been quite a few bugs discovered in the latest release, and usually these kind of bugs are quick to be fixed in a updated release within a couple weeks, but we haven't heard of an update for awhile. So I second this question.
 
marcoahs
Old
#2387  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 81
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bauru-SP
I don't see Endless7 in this forum for a while. I guess he abandoned his project ... It's a pity...
 
MegaBubbletea
Old
#2388  
MegaBubbletea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 40
Posts: 578
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Brisbane

 
DONATE TO ME
Im using PlayerPro as my default music player. I sometimes get jitters whilst listening to music. Ive frozen stock music app. Anyone else get the same problem?

Sent from my MotoA953 using xda premium
SONY Xperia Z2
----------------------------------------------------------------------------
My Bubbletea Time | Nexus 7
 
marcoahs
Old
#2389  
Member
Thanks Meter 11
Posts: 81
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Bauru-SP
Quote:
Originally Posted by MegaBubbletea View Post
Im using PlayerPro as my default music player. I sometimes get jitters whilst listening to music. Ive frozen stock music app. Anyone else get the same problem?

Sent from my MotoA953 using xda premium
PlayerPro its normal here... I have problems with PowerAmp in this ROM...

Originally Posted by marcoahs in 28/01
PowerAmp have a poor performance in this rom, i cant hear anything if i don't up the volume to max. Other thing: In the status bar show the Google Music icon instead PowerAmp icon...
Anyone have this issue?

Originally posted by dantonel in 29/01
Yeah, I have exactly the same problem and always happens some small interruptions in the music. Actually this is not a problem for me, but bother me a little.
 
DreadPirateDan
Old
#2390  
DreadPirateDan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 114
Posts: 468
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Queensland
lol he does have a life outside making these roms available to us you know
Also I am pretty sure just about the entire cyanogen mod team has put cm7 on hiatus trying to get cm9 up and running

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes