FORUMS

Which OEM Would You Like to Help?

Most manufacturers have moments of greatness and moments of decadence, and in the past few years … more

Root T-Mobile S6/Edge on 5.1.1 Without Tripping Knox

If you purchase phones from a carrier, you may be no stranger to the difficulties … more

IonVR Coming Soon, HTC M9 Dev Edition Gets Android 5.1 – XDA TV

The HTC M9 Developer Edition has received Android 5.1. That and … more

Android 5.1.1 Omni ROM For Motorola Xoom

Back in Feb 2011, the Motorola Xoom became the first device to be sold with Android 3.0 … more

[Port&MOD][CM7][GB kernel][20-Dec-2011] cm72-111215.1631-NIGHTLY-v1.3

972 posts
Thanks Meter: 414
 
By Endless7, Senior Member on 29th August 2011, 10:40 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
29th August 2011, 07:41 PM |#61  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
on milestone 2 works better cyano or miui?
 
 
29th August 2011, 08:32 PM |#62  
RDUKE7777777's Avatar
Member
Flag Koblenz
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
i installed the zip using cwm 4, flashed the fixed sbf afterwards, installed the zip again and now it works like a charm. absolutely amazing, its like having a new phone.
29th August 2011, 08:57 PM |#63  
Senior Member
Flag Bedfordshire
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I'm on miui how should I update to this? Is this already rooted?
29th August 2011, 09:15 PM |#64  
will5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 266
 
More
Itīs rooted.

Dont know about miui. You only should apply update.zip from cwm, but on miui there are some problems with sdcard.

If your cmw works with your sd card, just apply update.zip from sdcard, choose the cm7 one, wipe dalvik cache, wipe cache, and wipe factory reset, and you are done.
29th August 2011, 09:36 PM |#65  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
More
The only bug I have seen so far is Root Explorer is in Chinese. I don't know how to get it to english.
29th August 2011, 09:57 PM |#66  
Senior Member
Flag Botucatu-SP
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
android.process.media FC
how to solve this?
29th August 2011, 10:22 PM |#67  
RDUKE7777777's Avatar
Member
Flag Koblenz
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
wipe cache twice in stock recovery. solved the media fc for me
The Following User Says Thank You to RDUKE7777777 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2011, 10:45 PM |#68  
Senior Member
Flag Botucatu-SP
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
I do i wipe data
tha's ok now
thanks
29th August 2011, 11:32 PM |#69  
Senior Member
Flag Bedfordshire
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Do I not need to flash fixed sbf?
29th August 2011, 11:41 PM |#70  
n3ptun3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mandrsn1

The only bug I have seen so far is Root Explorer is in Chinese. I don't know how to get it to english.

I just uninstalled it using Titanium Backup to wipe its data and deleted it from /system/app, after a reboot I installed it again using Android Market and it's English once more.

edit: hmm no 720p recording...
Last edited by n3ptun3; 30th August 2011 at 12:28 AM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes