Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Port&MOD][CM7][GB kernel][20-Dec-2011] cm72-111215.1631-NIGHTLY-v1.3

OP Endless7

29th August 2011, 08:41 PM   |  #61  
Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
on milestone 2 works better cyano or miui?
29th August 2011, 09:32 PM   |  #62  
RDUKE7777777's Avatar
Member
Flag Koblenz
Thanks Meter: 7
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
i installed the zip using cwm 4, flashed the fixed sbf afterwards, installed the zip again and now it works like a charm. absolutely amazing, its like having a new phone.
29th August 2011, 09:57 PM   |  #63  
Senior Member
Flag Bedfordshire
Thanks Meter: 7
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
I'm on miui how should I update to this? Is this already rooted?
29th August 2011, 10:15 PM   |  #64  
will5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 264
 
1,441 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2007
Itīs rooted.

Dont know about miui. You only should apply update.zip from cwm, but on miui there are some problems with sdcard.

If your cmw works with your sd card, just apply update.zip from sdcard, choose the cm7 one, wipe dalvik cache, wipe cache, and wipe factory reset, and you are done.
29th August 2011, 10:36 PM   |  #65  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 64
 
417 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
The only bug I have seen so far is Root Explorer is in Chinese. I don't know how to get it to english.
29th August 2011, 10:57 PM   |  #66  
Senior Member
Flag Botucatu-SP
Thanks Meter: 7
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
android.process.media FC
how to solve this?
29th August 2011, 11:22 PM   |  #67  
RDUKE7777777's Avatar
Member
Flag Koblenz
Thanks Meter: 7
 
95 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
More
wipe cache twice in stock recovery. solved the media fc for me
The Following User Says Thank You to RDUKE7777777 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
29th August 2011, 11:45 PM   |  #68  
Senior Member
Flag Botucatu-SP
Thanks Meter: 7
 
113 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
More
I do i wipe data
tha's ok now
thanks
30th August 2011, 12:32 AM   |  #69  
Senior Member
Flag Bedfordshire
Thanks Meter: 7
 
117 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
More
Do I not need to flash fixed sbf?
30th August 2011, 12:41 AM   |  #70  
n3ptun3's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 49
 
133 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by mandrsn1

The only bug I have seen so far is Root Explorer is in Chinese. I don't know how to get it to english.

I just uninstalled it using Titanium Backup to wipe its data and deleted it from /system/app, after a reboot I installed it again using Android Market and it's English once more.

edit: hmm no 720p recording...
Last edited by n3ptun3; 30th August 2011 at 01:28 AM.

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes