Post Reply

[APP] OldMarket - Get back your old Android Market! v1.2.0

29th August 2011, 07:33 PM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
*** Need ROOTED phone/HTC also need S-off/Nand Unlock ***

* New Function : You can fake to T-Mobile from Menu(Donate function) *


Run New Android Market Let Your device lag ?

Run New Android Market Let Cannot purchase by MarketEnabler ?

Run New Android Market Driving You CRAZY ??


You know, New Market is Really Awesome, but...

We have some reason to use the old Market,
because :

1. Some countries can't purchase app/game.(That's sxcks)
2. Fast loading speed.(New Market=Laggy stuff)
3. Simple User Interface.
4. Have 'Just In' area.(Get new item)
5. No update purchased apps issue.

In some country's Market, If you slide down at 'Just In'
cause the 'process com.android.vending' error, there also fix.

Easy to use :

Just click button new/old market, and Reboot to get effect.

If you want to buy apps but can not see any purchase item in Market,
Remeber after reboot, you need run Market Enabler first and go Setting
->long press T-Mobile(us)->Set fake provider now, then run the Market,
and you could see/buy the purchase item.(only working on Market version 2.3.6)


>>> Download link 1)
>>> Download link 2

>>> Or you might download OldMarket from YAAM market.

Running app and press Old Market button :


After reboot going to your application list and run Android Market :


Your Old Market v2.3.6 is back !


PS : Some device need to uninstall Market first. If OldMarket app didn't work on your device,
try uninstall Market.

[Regular Market Included]

New Market - 3.3.12
Old Market - 2.3.6

[Permission Note]

Internet Connection : Ad support.
SMS Send/Receive : Process in app upgrade, if you worry about that, or SMS upgrade not support in your country, please press "Donate to me" button under
my avatar to get paid version(pm for more detail).

The above permission is need to let me keep working on this app, if you donate I am appreciated.

[Update Note]

<1.2.0>

- Regular market update to 3.3.12
- Some device Market updater can't be remove, disable updater function added.

<1.1.9>

- If get back to Old Market 2.3.6, System still enforce update to new 3.3.11, now fixed.
+ Support Chinese.(If you can offer the other language translation, I will appreciate and support it on next version)

<1.1.8>

- Auto check your /system rw status. some device can't write even if rooted.

<1.1.7>

- Update New Market to 3.2.0.

<1.1.6>

- Fix some device compatible issue.

<1.1.3>

- New Market update to 3.1.5

If have any issue or recommend, please reply thread/give thanks/mail directly.

[Author Other Apps]

RightNowShot - Fastest way take picture/video
ShutUpCamera - It's very annoying of Camera/video loud sound, Just let's ShutUpNow!
PantyScanner - Want to knowing your lover’s secret under ?

--->Visit my blog for more detail
Last edited by ch_mac; 7th April 2012 at 05:20 AM. Reason: icon editing
The Following 65 Users Say Thank You to ch_mac For This Useful Post: [ View ]
30th August 2011, 02:14 PM   |  #2  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Thanks for feed back! Just click center and Reboot, your Market will become to old version 2.x.x, I will update to notice if you had Downgrade.
31st August 2011, 03:01 PM   |  #3  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
New version enhance the UI and fix some root device can't run bug.
1st September 2011, 05:31 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Update 1.0.4 : Add restore button on top. To restore MarketUpdater anytime if you
would like to use the New Android Market.
3rd September 2011, 06:09 AM   |  #5  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Update 1.0.5 :

Switch v2 and v3 Market any time. Remember reboot after running OldMarket.

v2=2.3.6 Old market.
v3=3.1.3 New market.

Hope to helps.
4th September 2011, 06:36 AM   |  #6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Update v1.0.7 :

Fix some devices issue.
4th September 2011, 11:07 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 193
 
1,246 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2008
More
Worked great here, the manual way (http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...1231358&page=6) gave me a force close but now I finally have the old market back...

Feels good to have a market that actually responds (though I liked the new looks more). And to think that the new one lagged like hell on my sgs2... unbelievable.
The Following User Says Thank You to dagrim1 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
5th September 2011, 02:57 PM   |  #8  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 97
 
118 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
Donate to Me
Some guys said he meet rare FC after runing OldMarket...

If your NewMarket already opened in memory, don't worry that's normal.

Just Reboot and get the Market you want.
5th September 2011, 04:33 PM   |  #9  
reinbeau's Avatar
Retired Forum Moderator
Flag South of Boston, MA
Thanks Meter: 4,691
 
7,373 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
This didn't work for me. I did reboot after clicking the Old Market button. The instructions are a little difficult to follow. How do you 'Run MarketEnabler first and set fake provider now'? I can't find 'MarketEnabler'??

I still have the new market, and I really hate it, so any help would be appreciated.
5th September 2011, 05:02 PM   |  #10  
nobnut's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2,453
 
6,425 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by reinbeau

How do you 'Run MarketEnabler first and set fake provider now'? I can't find 'MarketEnabler'??

Market Enabler

The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nobnut For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Apps and Games by ThreadRank