FORUMS

Galaxy S6 & Edge get €100 Price Cut—New Models Incoming

Samsung has dropped the price of both the Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge by … more

How To Port Fully Featured Sony Xperia Z4 Camera

Xperia Z4’s hardware may not impress, but its software is definitely … more

Experimental TWRP Available For Moto G 2015

XDA Senior Member squid2 has posted experimental builds of TWRP for the Moto G … more

Sunday Debate: How Can We Get a No-Compromise Phone?

Join us in a fun Sunday Debate on Compromises. Come with your opinions and … more

[Q] Browser: Change Touchpad Browser Identity

17 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By dogboyaa1, Junior Member on 31st August 2011, 07:29 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Wanted to see if anyone else thought of this, but I noticed that youtube app is really a shortcut to the site via the browser. Also went to Stormpulse.com and it did a great job displaying the flash.

Of course Hulu.com said the browser isnt compatiable which brings me to ask if anyone figured out how to change the browser type from whatever it is now to say Internet Explorer 8?

I bet that hulu will work great on it!
 
 
31st August 2011, 10:38 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
There's a patch for that. It's in preware.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
2nd September 2011, 03:59 AM |#3  
jhego's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Certain flash videos won't play on websites.
I wonder if the website recognize it as a mobile device and stops playing the video. If so, can that be changed?
2nd September 2011, 04:07 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
which websites?
2nd September 2011, 04:27 AM |#5  
jhego's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
pron sites! lol... well not really, tried it and it recognizes it as a mobile device.
2nd September 2011, 05:33 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhego

pron sites! lol... well not really, tried it and it recognizes it as a mobile device.

Liar. My porn sites display as desktop.

Sent from my Incredible 2 3D
2nd September 2011, 05:39 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 465
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhego

pron sites! lol... well not really, tried it and it recognizes it as a mobile device.

did you try the hulu trick? (that makes adobe flashplayer identifies itself as windows instead of a mobile device)
2nd September 2011, 08:56 AM |#8  
Member
Bern
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by camalus

There's a patch for that. It's in preware.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App

Can you please tell me which patch exactly because I could not see it.
2nd September 2011, 02:34 PM |#9  
Realistpm's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heru

Can you please tell me which patch exactly because I could not see it.

"Hulu Fix"

click "List of Everything" and scroll down... you'll find it under "This Week"
2nd September 2011, 08:57 PM |#10  
jhego's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
already did the Hulu fix. Hulu works, just not certain (pron) sites
3rd September 2011, 12:33 AM |#11  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhego

already did the Hulu fix. Hulu works, just not certain (pron) sites

keeps taking you to a mobile site huh, lol.

Read More
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes