FORUMS

HTC’s New Ad Campaign And What It Really Means

HTC has just released three new blind test adverts comparing app loading … more

XDA Picks: Best Apps of the Week (June 27 – July 4)

Apps are at the front and center of any smartphone experience, and with over a … more

HTC One M9 Developer Edition Android 5.1 OTA

The Developer Edition of the HTC One M9 is receiving an over-the-air update to Android 5.1. … more

Index Project For XDA Device Subforums

Another ambitious project from the collaborative efforts of Recognized Contributors and Forum … more

[Q] Browser: Change Touchpad Browser Identity

17 posts
Thanks Meter: 1
 
By dogboyaa1, Junior Member on 31st August 2011, 07:29 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Wanted to see if anyone else thought of this, but I noticed that youtube app is really a shortcut to the site via the browser. Also went to Stormpulse.com and it did a great job displaying the flash.

Of course Hulu.com said the browser isnt compatiable which brings me to ask if anyone figured out how to change the browser type from whatever it is now to say Internet Explorer 8?

I bet that hulu will work great on it!
 
 
31st August 2011, 10:38 PM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
More
There's a patch for that. It's in preware.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
2nd September 2011, 03:59 AM |#3  
jhego's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Certain flash videos won't play on websites.
I wonder if the website recognize it as a mobile device and stops playing the video. If so, can that be changed?
2nd September 2011, 04:07 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 13
 
More
which websites?
2nd September 2011, 04:27 AM |#5  
jhego's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
pron sites! lol... well not really, tried it and it recognizes it as a mobile device.
2nd September 2011, 05:33 AM |#6  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 48
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhego

pron sites! lol... well not really, tried it and it recognizes it as a mobile device.

Liar. My porn sites display as desktop.

Sent from my Incredible 2 3D
2nd September 2011, 05:39 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 464
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhego

pron sites! lol... well not really, tried it and it recognizes it as a mobile device.

did you try the hulu trick? (that makes adobe flashplayer identifies itself as windows instead of a mobile device)
2nd September 2011, 08:56 AM |#8  
Member
Bern
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by camalus

There's a patch for that. It's in preware.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App

Can you please tell me which patch exactly because I could not see it.
2nd September 2011, 02:34 PM |#9  
Realistpm's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by heru

Can you please tell me which patch exactly because I could not see it.

"Hulu Fix"

click "List of Everything" and scroll down... you'll find it under "This Week"
2nd September 2011, 08:57 PM |#10  
jhego's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
already did the Hulu fix. Hulu works, just not certain (pron) sites
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes