Best Alarm App for Android?

There are tons of choices to choose from when looking for a great alarm app for Android. While the stock … more

Unofficial CM12.1 Available for Moto E 2014

While Motorola is yet to release a final 5.0.2 build for the Moto E 2014, XDA Senior … more

Pinsy Brings Social Sketching To Your Watch & Phone

Did you watch Apple’s VP draw on his wrist during the Apple Watch announcement … more

CyanogenMod 12.1 for Samsung Galaxy S5

Android 5.1 is slowly putting its mark in the custom ROM world. CyanogenMod 12.1 is available to … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Browser: Change Touchpad Browser Identity

31st August 2011, 07:29 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
17 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
Wanted to see if anyone else thought of this, but I noticed that youtube app is really a shortcut to the site via the browser. Also went to Stormpulse.com and it did a great job displaying the flash.

Of course Hulu.com said the browser isnt compatiable which brings me to ask if anyone figured out how to change the browser type from whatever it is now to say Internet Explorer 8?

I bet that hulu will work great on it!
31st August 2011, 10:38 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 145
 
1,176 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
There's a patch for that. It's in preware.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App
2nd September 2011, 03:59 AM   |  #3  
jhego's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
Certain flash videos won't play on websites.
I wonder if the website recognize it as a mobile device and stops playing the video. If so, can that be changed?
2nd September 2011, 04:07 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Perth
Thanks Meter: 13
 
242 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2009
More
which websites?
2nd September 2011, 04:27 AM   |  #5  
jhego's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
pron sites! lol... well not really, tried it and it recognizes it as a mobile device.
2nd September 2011, 05:33 AM   |  #6  
Senior Member
Flag Chicago
Thanks Meter: 48
 
847 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhego

pron sites! lol... well not really, tried it and it recognizes it as a mobile device.

Liar. My porn sites display as desktop.

Sent from my Incredible 2 3D
2nd September 2011, 05:39 AM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag NJ
Thanks Meter: 452
 
931 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2009
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by jhego

pron sites! lol... well not really, tried it and it recognizes it as a mobile device.

did you try the hulu trick? (that makes adobe flashplayer identifies itself as windows instead of a mobile device)
2nd September 2011, 08:56 AM   |  #8  
Member
Bern
Thanks Meter: 4
 
93 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2005
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by camalus

There's a patch for that. It's in preware.

Sent from my HTC Glacier using XDA App

Can you please tell me which patch exactly because I could not see it.
2nd September 2011, 02:34 PM   |  #9  
Realistpm's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 12
 
94 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by heru

Can you please tell me which patch exactly because I could not see it.

"Hulu Fix"

click "List of Everything" and scroll down... you'll find it under "This Week"
2nd September 2011, 08:57 PM   |  #10  
jhego's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
351 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2006
More
already did the Hulu fix. Hulu works, just not certain (pron) sites

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes