Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[TWEAK] S.A.S / Samsung Adrenaline Shotv6

OP dsexton702

1st September 2011, 07:42 PM   |  #1  
dsexton702's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 2,271
 
2,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
These are tweaks to improve the smoothness and performance of the phone

Original Post: http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1236779
Last edited by dsexton702; 6th September 2011 at 10:03 PM.
The Following 11 Users Say Thank You to dsexton702 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2011, 07:50 PM   |  #2  
Master&Slave™'s Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 2,841
 
3,162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Yo bro you think this will work on the HTC Sensation?...

with the ext4 file system build.prop tweak enabled?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Master&Slave™ For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2011, 07:55 PM   |  #3  
dsexton702's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 2,271
 
2,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Master&Slave™

Yo bro you think this will work on the HTC Sensation?...

with the ext4 file system build.prop tweak enabled?

well, some stuff might work, i could whip you something up just for the sensation if you'd like :P
The Following User Says Thank You to dsexton702 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2011, 08:04 PM   |  #4  
Demetris's Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Limassol
Thanks Meter: 7,419
 
2,546 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2008
Donate to Me
More
Here are my quadrant scores after this tweak.
Enjoy
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	screenshot-1314883907782.jpg
Views:	2129
Size:	30.9 KB
ID:	707190  
1st September 2011, 08:08 PM   |  #5  
dsexton702's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 2,271
 
2,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by demetris_I

Here are my quadrant scores after this tweak.
Enjoy

the sgs4g is getting almost 2700 STOCK on quadrant
you guys should betting the around the same

run quadrant 2 times in a row and you'll probably see 2600 :P

not that scores matter though...
1st September 2011, 08:37 PM   |  #6  
Master&Slave™'s Avatar
Recognized Developer
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 2,841
 
3,162 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsexton702

well, some stuff might work, i could whip you something up just for the sensation if you'd like

sir please do and i will thank you like everday, could u send it in a pm?
1st September 2011, 08:37 PM   |  #7  
nickmcminn60's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Asheville
Thanks Meter: 1,213
 
3,280 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Donate to Me
More
How is this working on CM7 or MIUI if you say you have to be on ALL ext 4 partitions? we have yaffs2 on everything except system which is ext4??
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to nickmcminn60 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
1st September 2011, 08:58 PM   |  #8  
dsexton702's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Las Vegas
Thanks Meter: 2,271
 
2,478 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by nickmcminn60

How is this working on CM7 or MIUI if you say you have to be on ALL ext 4 partitions? we have yaffs2 on everything except system which is ext4??

i posted that in the thread to be safe, its mainly only been tested on ext4, i have the following mounts /system /data /cache mounted like this:

mount -o remount,noatime,nobh,noauto_da_alloc,barrier=0

because i havent tested it on the other FS i didnt want anyone blaming me for anything ya know :P

so it doesnt mean it wont work
1st September 2011, 08:58 PM   |  #9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 67
 
1,929 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2006
nice tweak
1st September 2011, 09:13 PM   |  #10  
neobuddy89's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Make in India
Thanks Meter: 13,430
 
3,480 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dsexton702

i posted that in the thread to be safe, its mainly only been tested on ext4, i have the following mounts /system /data /cache mounted like this:

mount -o remount,noatime,nobh,noauto_da_alloc,barrier=0

because i havent tested it on the other FS i didnt want anyone blaming me for anything ya know :P

so it doesnt mean it wont work

Just one question......

Will it work on MIUI .... ? ?

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes