Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Haptic Feedback Patch?

OP Bouncer5

4th September 2011, 01:43 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 11
 
411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Could some wonderful dev create such a thing?

I am very much used to using android and the feature I love is the force feedback when i type and without it I make a lot of mistakes, normally I turn off auto correct of my devices too.

I am well aware of the clicky sound, I absolutely hate it and always turn if off, no need to annoy everyone around me with it aswell!
6th September 2011, 05:36 AM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 21
 
184 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
I don't think the Touchpad has a motor in it so that it can vibrate.
6th September 2011, 05:38 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
80 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by cachorropedorro

I don't think the Touchpad has a motor in it so that it can vibrate.

It does...it is turned on in Sounds&Ringtones.
If you want verification it works go to Info -> Diagnostics -> Vibration and you can test it.
I have not looked at how it is hooked yet, so I have no idea how difficult haptic feedback would be. I am with you though Bouncer5, I do miss it.
9th September 2011, 10:10 PM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 11
 
411 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raccroc

It does...it is turned on in Sounds&Ringtones.
If you want verification it works go to Info -> Diagnostics -> Vibration and you can test it.
I have not looked at how it is hooked yet, so I have no idea how difficult haptic feedback would be. I am with you though Bouncer5, I do miss it.

Glad I'm not alone, I keep being told to use that pain in the ass clicking noise
30th December 2011, 04:09 PM   |  #5  
xandros9's Avatar
Member
Flag Fairfax Station, VA
Thanks Meter: 1
 
32 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
More
I dont know if it works on the Touchpad, but the Advanced System Prefs patch In Preware adds a haptic feedback option on my Pre 2
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes