Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,733,460 Members 40,574 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

░█░ [Tweaks] To improve the speed and stability [flashable] ░█░ V08░█░

Tip us?
 
w1000i
Old
(Last edited by w1000i; 25th September 2011 at 10:30 PM.)
#1  
w1000i's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 237
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Jubail Ind
Default ░█░ [Tweaks] To improve the speed and stability [flashable] ░█░ V08░█░

After a lot of testing, i came with these tweaks to improve the speed and stability for the Arc.

i collect these tweaks inside flashable file: ( thx to knzo )

  • Increase overall touch responsiveness
  • internet speed tweaks
  • microSD card speed tweak
  • 825 mV for the first freq ( -75mV for all freq )
  • 875mV(for devices not stable with 825mV)
  • zipalign on boot.
  • Render UI with GPU
  • Disable debugging notify icon on statusbar
  • VR I/O Scheduler as default
  • interactive CPU governor as default
  • Max speed - screen off 576 MHz
  • The Best RAM Optimization by Juwe.
  • Stereo sound in Video record
  • 3G tweaks ( receiving become better )
  • & more...

Download V8:
(v08) small fix + support 2.3.4
(v07a) nothing new but no bootloop for some people they have already my old patch
(v07) i just remove some lines making the phone lagy after a heavy use

http://www.mediafire.com/?ni6ot0cwcdk4k


Installing :

Via Clockwork Recovery
  • make a backup before flashing.
  • if you put any file in system\etc\init.d\ *make sure to delete it before flashing.
The Following 13 Users Say Thank You to w1000i For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
dondavis007
Old
#2  
dondavis007's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 153
Posts: 883
Join Date: Aug 2010
How do you revert if you need to ?

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk
Just give me a Nexus/Silver with a great camera/app...

Smart(er) phones:
iPhone 3, N1, Optimus 2X, Xperia Arc, iPhone 4, Xperia S, Motorola Razr, Galaxy Note, One X, Samsung Galaxy S3, Sony Xperia V, Padfone 2 + "New", Note 2, iPhone 5, HTC One S, S4, Xperia ZR, LG G2, N5, Z1c, HTC M7 & M8, S5, G3, etc...

Pads:
iPad, Asus T1+T2+Prime, Galaxy Tab 8,9. iPad2, Nexus 7, Padfone 2, iPad4. PadFone 4, New PadFone

If I helped you hit "thanks"
 
taaviu
Old
#3  
taaviu's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 695
Posts: 1,971
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Tallinn
If i use this patch, then i dont need anymore SetCpu? Right...
FlashManiac!
 
freebordjunky
Old
#4  
freebordjunky's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 176
Posts: 1,050
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: stuttgart
Quote:
Originally Posted by dondavis007 View Post
How do you revert if you need to ?

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk
do a backup first and if it doesnt work recover it
My android history: SE x10mini cm7 1 x 800MhZ --> SE Xperia Neo cm7 1 x 1GhZ --> Galaxy Nexus AOKP 2 x 1,2 GhZ --> SGS 3 Jelly Beaned 4 x 1,4 Ghz Nexus 4 4 x 1,5 Ghz (Bricked) --> , Nexus 4 4 x 1,5 Ghz---> Galaxy Note 3 CrashRom 4 x 2.3 -GHz----> Moto X 2 x 1,7 Ghz Motorola x8 Mobile Computing System



 
ShyamSasi
Old
#5  
ShyamSasi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1725
Posts: 2,745
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: CLASSIFIED

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by dondavis007 View Post
How do you revert if you need to ?

Sent from my LT15i using Tapatalk
Most of the patch are added to Build.prop so make a backup of your Build.prop you you can revert it back. Rest are the scripts that goes under Init.d folder. So you could deleted the script and reboot the device.

Hope this helps!
 
lil_devil
Old
#6  
lil_devil's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 68
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Mumbai
Tried both of them and both of them give me problems
My phone restarts especially in between phone calls

Sent from my LT15i using XDA App
 
lil_devil
Old
#7  
lil_devil's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 68
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Mumbai
Tried replacing the prop file and removing the scripts from init.d folder
Still having probs wid da constant reboots
Any solution.?

Sent from my LT15i using XDA App
 
ShyamSasi
Old
#8  
ShyamSasi's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 1725
Posts: 2,745
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: CLASSIFIED

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by lil_devil View Post
Tried replacing the prop file and removing the scripts from init.d folder
Still having probs wid da constant reboots
Any solution.?

Sent from my LT15i using XDA App
It might be the voltages, check this out http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=524 and try to adjust the voltages.
 
lil_devil
Old
#9  
lil_devil's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 68
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Mumbai
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShyamSasi View Post
It might be the voltages, check this out http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...&postcount=524 and try to adjust the voltages.
Is there any way to undo all the changes instead...Atleast if i know what else has been changed maybe i can revert to my original files
 
martin132014
Old
#10  
martin132014's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 54
Posts: 468
Join Date: Jan 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by lil_devil View Post
Is there any way to undo all the changes instead...Atleast if i know what else has been changed maybe i can revert to my original files
do a backup from recovery first then try this tweek..i also have prob with this and constant reboot...so i restore back to my backup after that...the backup will restore back to your original setting at the time you made the backup...

click thanka if this help....
iTouch(chinatv phone)-destroyed
LG KM900-sell to african guy
HTC Wildfire-sell to China man
Xperia X8-sell to my freind
iPhone 3Gs-6.1.3 Jailbreak (still using)
Sony Ericsson Xperia Arc-sell to my freind (again)

HTC Evo 3D-sell to a thief
HTC One X-sell to a guy
iPhone 4-6.1.3 Jailbreak (still using)
SONY XPERIA ZL
Stock

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes