FORUMS

Beats Music No Longer Accepting New Accounts

Whenever Apple launches a new product or service, it definitely manages to grab the … more

Do You Do Self-Repairs on Your Devices?

As smartphone designs become more and more complex, self-repairs on devices are also becoming … more

Sony Z4 Slips Out of Top 5 Smartphones in Japan

In a bid to streamline its flagship series which had been losing credibility over the … more

Sprint’s New Unlimited Plan with Ridiculous Capped Speeds

The carrier game in the United States is perpetually rushing forward at … more

[ROM] PRIME! v2.1.1 | HC 3.2.1 | HTK75.prime_epad-2.1.0-20111105

833 posts
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
By Roach2010, Recognized Developer on 6th September 2011, 12:30 PM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
26th October 2011, 11:52 AM |#1021  
Member
Flag Ede
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by G-FACE

Is it possible to upgrate from 2.0.4 to 2.0.5 without loosing any data?

Yes, did it yesterday and after that also upgraded to 2.06. Works great!
The Following User Says Thank You to smarron For This Useful Post: [ View ]
 
 
26th October 2011, 11:57 AM |#1022  
24601's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag I see red people.
Thanks Meter: 235
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GwynBleidd

That's pretty weird... Do you possibly have some notification which is always present? (microSD inserted or something)

Yes, I do have a a microSD in all the time. I see from others this might be why I don't have the issue; and from Roach a good feel he can solve. Glad to see you got the issue identified.
26th October 2011, 11:57 AM |#1023  
Roach2010's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by G-FACE

Is it possible to upgrate from 2.0.4 to 2.0.5 without loosing any data?

Sure, they are essentially the same roms but 2.0.5 and then the 2.0.6 patch just provide a facelift.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to Roach2010 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
26th October 2011, 11:59 AM |#1024  
Roach2010's Avatar
OP Recognized Developer
Flag Glasgow
Thanks Meter: 2,261
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by 24601

Yes, I do have a a microSD in all the time. I see from others this might be why I don't have the issue; and from Roach a good feel he can solve. Glad to see you got the issue identified.

I didn't see this issue earlier as I always have a MicroSD card plugged in too.
26th October 2011, 12:01 PM |#1025  
Odinbear's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag UK
Thanks Meter: 18
 
More
Question Not getting that.
Quote:
Originally Posted by GwynBleidd

Here's what I mean: (check out attached pics)

Pic 1: When there are notifications (in this case, about the dock) - everything is normal

Pic 2: When there are no notifications, I don't see wifi/battery meter

Pic 3: When I tap on the clock again, the expanded variant works fine.

Hi all,
I dont get any of the above problems, however I dont have the date showing and the text above the date which the above poster has. I would include a screenshot but am using my htc desire as the wifi, lol..

Im running 2.06 which I flashed and then flashed the updated kernal before rebooting.

The only problem ive had so far is if in stock browser the dock keyboard occasionally slows down, but this seems to happen only when zoomed in

So overall its another Winner by Roach..
26th October 2011, 02:38 PM |#1026  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Roach2010

I didn't see this issue earlier as I always have a MicroSD card plugged in too.

Roach, I have microsd in all time and I am still having that problem. Interestingly, the icon for safely removing the microsd is not there. I can see my microsd through es explorer though.
26th October 2011, 02:52 PM |#1027  
scottyf79's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag United Kingdom bitchez.
Thanks Meter: 584
 
More
@ roach

Will try a full wipe and start again with 2.0.5 & see if can get the new kernel running with the patch.

I was using blades2 but I tried from your 2.0.3 kernel aswell.

Is it worth uninstalling the voodoo app aswell then?
26th October 2011, 02:52 PM |#1028  
rickyt63's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag BayArea, California
Thanks Meter: 43
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bitbitbit

Roach, I have microsd in all time and I am still having that problem. Interestingly, the icon for safely removing the microsd is not there. I can see my microsd through es explorer though.

MicroSD icon not showing with 2.0.6 but it came back after flashing Prime OC kernel.
Hope this help.

Sent from my Transformer TF101
26th October 2011, 02:56 PM |#1029  
Senior Member
Flag Hong Kong
Thanks Meter: 96
 
More
I think I'll try the new version over the weekend
26th October 2011, 04:57 PM |#1030  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
More
hey roach,

at first i have to say you're doing a great job here. since day one i'm using your rom and i love it.

i just flashed 2.0.6 and it runs pretty smooth and stable .. but somehow your custom kernel gives me bootloops :/

i'm gonna try again but maybe some other users experienced the same?
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes